Dying for your religion??

NOSkill

Martyrs and crusaders acutually fight for something they believe. By dying in a human stampede?? I remember India has this kind of accident almost every year. I think god forbids this.

This is not a religion bashing thread. Choose your words wisely.

400 killed in human stampede
http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/10818604/

MINA, Saudi Arabia - Thousands of Muslim pilgrims rushing to complete a symbolic stoning ritual during the hajj tripped over luggage Thursday, causing a crush in which up to 400 people were killed despite Saudi attempts to prevent stampedes that have plagued the annual event.

The stampede occurred as tens of thousands of pilgrims headed toward al-Jamarat, a series of three pillars representing the devil that the faithful pelt with stones to purge themselves of sin.

Late Thursday, Saudi officials estimated that 400 people were killed. More than 1,000 people were injured, said Dr. Abbasi with the Saudi Red Crescent.

Well u need not travel far and wide to see such stupid human acts! Have any of you guys been to the Bukit Bintang area during every new years celebration since 2000? How about MyKad registration in PJ last 3 weeks?

Stampede? Its not really a stampede! Its just pure stupidty! Part being the people who push ahead for no reason! Crazy in the form of impatience.

Out goes morality and dignity issues. And the mentality of always being right.

400 people lost..... to me i just say population control. God didn't want them to die. Why would God bother to overcrowd heaven? hahaha. They killed themselves without even knowing it. I believe the moral of the issue here is be early all the time or die coming late. Anyway can't be used when u are driving, since speed kills anyway.:shcokedcamo:

That's kind of harsh considering not everyone was pushing their way forward. I'm sure there were innocent victims caught up in this as well.

The funny thing that I find so hard to understand is that to complete their pilgrimmage, these people actually stepped and ran over till 300++ got killed. I mean the pelting of stones can wait, but the lives of people will forever be lost.

It just bothers me considering I watched the video as well. It was like people were just running and stepping over those fallen pilgrims like they were trash.

Not bashing, just shocked about this very very sad incident that has repeated itself numerous times.

Duke Red said:
That's kind of harsh considering not everyone was pushing their way forward. I'm sure there were innocent victims caught up in this as well.

Mostly the senior and the weak.........

That part of the Haj is a must. So goes for Haj and many more other things.

Somehow it is the crowd control.

I've heard many stories of the stone place, one fella I heard fell by the time he got up he lost 2 of his teeth. And my mom actually saw people's hand going very nicely to the ladies private part - now I wonder some people attentions :angry: The stone place is the most dangerous place during Haj, some gets too fanatic that's when the pushing starts.

People's mindset has to change. Authorities could not control it all - they did their best by having quota for the Haj pilgrims for countries so that it won't be over crowded.

Well in Islam and some beliefs, to dye at the holy land + doing your religous thing is a bonus. But it all ends up to the Almighty whether to give that bonus or not.

:wink:

sighs,
i actually wondered this question, died in a holy place and died in the long kang it's the same because die is die la...meaing spirits will leave the sould and God will do the rest...Bonus?...you think working meh..Year end bonus...sighs...

IMHO, i just thionk sumthing arent; right about Haji(no offence)..

*dear muslim of ZTH,
if you could, do you mind explaining what's haji all about?

wah how to walk round the big black stone while putting hand into girsl private part? i wonder how the scenario like i can;t imagine..

anyway what is the the big black stone..or is it called kaabah...donno la...

Population control. That's what I like to call it.
I'm wondering this. In the rush to "clean their sins", they killed other pilgrims. They molested other women. And they do it every year. Might as well they just embrace the satan's teachings. But I guess the molesting of other women, given a crowd like that, it's bound to happen. It probably happens in super pack concerts in KL too.

satria_95 said:
Population control. That's what I like to call it.
I'm wondering this. In the rush to "clean their sins", they killed other pilgrims. They molested other women. And they do it every year. Might as well they just embrace the satan's teachings. But I guess the molesting of other women, given a crowd like that, it's bound to happen. It probably happens in super pack concerts in KL too.
meh.... i saw that happened back in secondary school break time canteen rush already.. no need concert :rofl:

alantan said:
sighs,
i actually wondered this question, died in a holy place and died in the long kang it's the same because die is die la...meaing spirits will leave the sould and God will do the rest...Bonus?...you think working meh..Year end bonus...sighs...

IMHO, i just thionk sumthing arent; right about Haji(no offence)..

*dear muslim of ZTH,
if you could, do you mind explaining what's haji all about?

I'm not sure how to explain haj to u but it's one of the pillars of islam. there are 5 things u must do in islam, which is saying the kalimah syahadah, pray 5 times a day, fasting in ramadan, zakat and haj.

why do u say something not right about haj? Mecca is the most holy place for us, just as the Vatican to Christians. and i'm sure in buddhism and other religions, they have their holy land too.

in your first statement, i'd like to ask u, you'd rather die in longkang than in your holy land (wherever it is)? Allah has promised to us, muslims, that if u die while performing prayers/good deed in the name of allah/haj, thou shalt be rewarded handsomely in the afterlife.

to those who died, Al-fatihah, may Allah bless your souls.

to those they left behind, accept this as fate coz you'll never know when it's gonna be your time.

jasonchan said:
wah how to walk round the big black stone while putting hand into girsl private part? i wonder how the scenario like i can;t imagine..

anyway what is the the big black stone..or is it called kaabah...donno la...

the black stone is hajaril aswad. it's kinda sacred stone because it is the only original stone from the original kaabah, before it was ruin in a flood back in prophet Muhammad's time.

about the touching part, it happened anywhere la. there's bound to be some pervert running around and taking advantage. a lot of the pilgrims take advantage of others while they are there simply because there are too many people concentrated in a small area... imagine 2.5 million people gather in bukit jalil??!!??? how?

rollakid said:
meh.... i saw that happened back in secondary school break time canteen rush already.. no need concert :rofl:
Dude,
My name is not "meh" la. hahahaha secondary school is dangerous now a days.

And speaking of schools, I think y'all better check this out.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?p=1064396#post1064396