down pipe wraping..

DJ-EVO3

I'm thinking of wrap it the from exhuast to all the way before muffler..

My whole car is damn hot.. because I use straight down pipe.

What are the benefits from it once I wrap it?

I'm afraid that it will cause over heating or something.. what if I wrap it.

The heats must be exposed to atmosphere but what if I wrap it then...

It will be ok? it wouldn make engine even hotter or something?

How much will that be? any recommended shops?

yeah man
just the question i was asking the exhaust shop guys 2 days ago...
hope sifus can answer it so i can make decision fast fast...
thenkiew!

DJ-EVO3,
I don't mean to offend anyone but I think you should delete this thread since a link is already provided by bigboystoys. Just thought that we should try to keep multiple similar threads :)

hmmm
i dun think its similar
he isn't talking about wrapping the extractor alone
he's talkin about extractor till before the muffler - the whole way

and me... talking about the downpipe oni ;)

i think it would help.. by wrapping it it increse the surface area.. thus faster cooling as it is more surface area...

Go wrap it boys....Its worth it...

The benefit are:

1) If u are using straight paip...it will reduce ur heat under petrol tank.
2) The sound will become more kau..(Power).
3) After wrap it..u wont feel ur paip tremble so much....
4) After u drive for 10 hours also u wont feel hot by touching the paip.

The Bad are :

1) Will become dirty easy.....
2) If u r using lousy steel...better dont wrap it...cause if the paip went rust..u wont know it until it got hole...
3) Easy tear of...especially if u have lowered ur car and ur pipping always kena road..when bumpy..

I know 1 exzos shop in Jb provided free wrapping if u change ur exzos and pipping there....

If u buy from shop..1 bunch is about RM180.

1 bunch only enough for u to wrap 4-2-1...or behind pipping...

Need 2 bunch if u want to wrap whole pipe.

just my cent..

Anyone know where to get these wrappers cheap? Like from a factory or somewhere at JB?