Originally posted by khguan+Apr 14 2005, 02:30 -->
QUOTE(khguan @ Apr 14 2005, 02:30 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> need advice...
[snapback]895262[/snapback][/b]
ok, then i guess something mus b wrong wit my frd's one, thksOriginally posted by khguan@Apr 17 2005, 20:10
i tested my car already... wit my DIY VS installed...
at nite.. the headlights on... with acc. such as aircon, HU, amp, etc... with signal ON... no dimming of headlights at all...
then i tried to ON de HAZARD lights... also no dimming at all... seems like my car voltage is pretty stable... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]905069[/snapback]
oh ya, i forgot to ask u, ur DIY VS, may i know the value of ur caps as i can see tat u r using quite number of capacitors wit diff sizes.Originally posted by khguan@Apr 17 2005, 20:10
i tested my car already... wit my DIY VS installed...
at nite.. the headlights on... with acc. such as aircon, HU, amp, etc... with signal ON... no dimming of headlights at all...
then i tried to ON de HAZARD lights... also no dimming at all... seems like my car voltage is pretty stable... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]905069[/snapback]
i guess so... mayb there's some part leaking ... i mean power draining... might b some wiring proOriginally posted by jaywat@Apr 17 2005, 20:26
normally if ur car in good condition also won't experience light dimming lo https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/ohmy.gif alt='ohmy.gif' />
[snapback]905109[/snapback]
Originally posted by ufo@Apr 19 2005, 00:30
hi guys, here is some of my works i like to share .
my Worst of the Worst drafted diy caps v.s, which include a fuse n an led
[attachmentid=48604]
n here is my other diy caps n some original caps
[attachmentid=48606]
well... my verdict of all my DIY Project? Still not satisfy... coz all the time i only get tat aBIT only improvement feeling which meant it does not work very well at all.like wat kong said, everything was good,aircon,lights,blar blar blar etc but my overall experiment was fun nevertheless not the V.S i wan. my final emphasize.. merely caps dont work well. as wat votech mention earlier , he is rite all d time.
[snapback]908653[/snapback]
... electricalstuff? i am familiar, electronics not bad, well...its all about try n error in diy rules. :)Originally posted by khguan@Apr 19 2005, 11:47
yes.. votech is rite.. onli try it when u know wat u r doing...
electrical stuff dun play play... if u r not familiar with it.. dun do it..
DIY rules.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]909798[/snapback]