DIY Voltage Stabilizer

:rolleyes: For the diagramme i posted on page 23 was work by another forumer. I shared that for everybody info ..and my focus that time was to pint out the importance to add in more cap of diff material.

Frankly speaking, I've not got a chance to test it as I already build my VS before that. I neglected the projec due to work load. Soli if its really didn;t work.

I wish to repost it again here, by adding some polarity on the cap. This was the arrangement i use for my 1st VS and i think that its correct coz the VS still works.

If any body is good in electronic. pls point out the mistake. Thanks. :ph34r:

dat LED connection will blow de LED leh... unless u r using 12V LED...

put a resistor as in my pic...

guys... i have upgraded my VS...

2 days ago i opened up my VS and i added few more values into my VS... electrolytic n mica caps...

dat day was a hot afternoon... when i open my VS... i feel de caps r quite hot.. but those caps looks fine... no deformation or "pregnant" or explode.. just like new after bout 3 weeks of usage...

now inside my VS full of caps liao.... dun have space liao...

results:
well... after reinstalled my VS into my car... i felt dat my car is more powerful around 3000rpm range... n bass is slightly improved.. others ok.. engine smooth. lights r bright... well... all i can say is good!!

now i thinking wanto do n sell leh.. but need a lot of time to make..

wah khguan, like dat u make 1 for me n i buy from u lah..hehehe..

ok.. but not so fast... i going vacation from 9th-16th.. then need bout 1 week to complete de VS.. i'll make mayb 2 or 3 pcs...

price is less than rm100.. depending on my cost.

this is de soldering part.. with mica caps... no more space liao... so have to solder like dat.. maximise space usage :P :lol:

Originally posted by khguan@Feb 8 2005, 14:22
ok.. but not so fast... i going vacation from 9th-16th.. then need bout 1 week to complete de VS.. i'll make mayb 2 or 3 pcs...

price is less than rm100.. depending on my cost.
i also want laa..can aa?

wah... looks like response is good.. but guys.. give me some time.. i'll anounce here when i got de things ready... will be bout 1-2 week after CNY....

anyway Happy Chinese New Year to all ppl here.... now i'm in Singapore changi airport online... kenot online for a long time... all da best... !!

hie guys... i'm at Singapore Changi airport again... just back from Australia... now on transit...

looks like i'll go n buy de stuff i need to make de VS today... pls give me some time to make it.. it really take a lot of time to do... i'll anounce here when they r ready as i said earlier....

its good to be back ;)

hi guys!! got an anouncement here...

i've finally completed 2 units of my own DIY Voltage Stabilizer... its for sale and de price per unit is RM90.00
no installation included

Features of my VS:
1. 7 different values of capacitors (electrolytic n mica)
2. fuse protection for safety purposes
3. LED indicator to show whether fuse is fine or not
4. superlon on top n bottom for some heatproof effect

well... i got 2 more units still not yet do.. onli loose components.. it took me 2 days to complete de 2 units mentioned above... take a lot of time :(

so mari-mari!! siapa cepat dia dapat!!

PM me or Call or SMS me at 012-2708685

my location is Serdang n UPM.. i speak Cantonese, Mandarin, English n Malay B)

today i tested this VS.. after it is fully charged up.. u can realy use it to light up a wedge bulb (12V 5W) for 10 seconds (from got light to no light) just imagine de amount of charge stored in it..

Gotcha

hi guys!! got an anouncement here...

i've finally completed 2 units of my own DIY Voltage Stabilizer... its for sale and de price per unit is RM90.00
no installation included

Features of my VS:
1. 7 different values of capacitors (electrolytic n mica)
2. fuse protection for safety purposes
3. LED indicator to show whether fuse is fine or not
4. superlon on top n bottom for some heatproof effect

well... i got 2 more units still not yet do.. onli loose components.. it took me 2 days to complete de 2 units mentioned above... take a lot of time :(

>> so mari-mari!! siapa cepat dia dapat!! color]

PM me or Call or SMS me at 012-2708685

my location is Serdang n UPM.. i speak Cantonese, Mandarin, English n Malay B)

hoho why u speak in malay?

kenot meh?

just a famous line mah... then wan me translate into english?

come come!! who fast he get it!! <-- dun sound rite leh... hehe :lol:

my last unit also sold!!

so now have to wait another few days for me to complete de another 2 units of VS

looks like this weekend i'll go back to hometown to buy more raw material... more VS coming soon!! :lol: