*[DIY]* Smoked Lights

Originally posted by sonictheory@Apr 21 2005, 02:27
my light is kinda long lo...even A4 cant fit also...i using plastic bag but then macam not really accurate...aih...
[snapback]915219[/snapback]​
Don't you know how to have 2 A4 transparent slide connected together with tape or staple? The point the slide is using it as a template unless you are gonna make eyelid then later on painted to match your car color.

you don't need the whole piece of the slide. Just mark the area to be "stickered".. i doubt 1 piece is not enough for 1 light. You can invert the shape for the other side.

nice DIY modd.... :)
hehehe cheaper solution to have smoked headlights effect
did mine yesterday....
sonictheory....u can try using "tracing paper"

here are the pics of the DIY outcome... B)

haha... looks very much same as mine.. hehe...

but de middle part.. i think its covering a little too much.. make it look like mata juling... "tau kai ngan".. :P

anyway... as long as u like it.. ok lar... :lol:

Haha!! Good stuff is to be shared. If you guys can start looking for the sticker today... anyway, if you find that getting a roll of the sticker and use about less than a feet of it is wasting. Let me know. Keke!!

looks like mayb in future.. i can DIY for ppl liao....

then more n more cars with DIY smoked lights on de road already :lol:

hello..

may i know where do i stick the transparent paper?do i need to take out the plastic cover of the lamp?

jeff_ong said:
anyone know where to get this sticker in klang or klang valley a not..
how does the semi-transparent sticker looks like...izzit like tint plastic paper or what...izzit softer ...

coz i scard the acc. shop ppl will gimme the tint paper instead of the semi-transparent paper...have to know how to know whats the different.

i can help. Because i have quite alot of left-overs.

khguan said:
if u wanto cover de whole headlam also can!

cannot lah, otherwise i'll be blocked during JPJ road block

as what i saw, the semi-transparent sticker is not 'black' enough. So, should i put 2 or 3 layer instead if jz 1 layer to make eye brow for my car?