Diy Heat Shielded Area In Engine Bay

lol.. yea man .. i saw that before also .. but then kenot use in wira leh .. engine bay too small ..

well.. all depend on how u DIY it... of cos u cant just fit in de pail like dat... u have to cut some part of cos..

This is mine. Dual layer aluminum sheets + superlon... almost completely shields the filter from the engine, since bonnet touches and presses down the superlon, and the underside is also sealed by superlon. :)

I made it by attaching superlon to a aluminum sheet using metal wires, then bending and folding superlon to fit the compartment. The other side of the shield has no aluminum...

http://server2.uploadit.org/files/Zeroed-HPIM1213.jpg

good idea...so logically the heat won't reach the other side of heat shield when the bonnet is closed...nice ;)

Jaywat: Hehe but messy la this way.

Khguan, yeah man had to adjust the mounting or the shield wouldnt fit in. My idling is much more stable after installing the VS, nice stuff man. :)

my old-la heatshield in my old-la charade

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v223/tanweechin/heatshield2.jpg

Originally posted by Zeroed@Apr 21 2005, 12:34
Khguan, yeah man had to adjust the mounting or the shield wouldnt fit in. My idling is much more stable after installing the VS, nice stuff man.

yeah.. i already told u both of my previous customers driving GTi experience better idling after instaling my VS...

now u r de 3rd wan... heheh.. :lol: good to hear dat! :rolleyes: