DIY Braided Brake Hose

nvm.. i found it.. its along the rear axle, 3 times longer than the one at the front (OMG, need more cable ties).

good thing is i don't have to remove the tire to tie the cable ties, bad part is i have to craw under the car, its too deep down there. but i scare my car jack fail and i sure go to a better place liau >_<"

i

I don feel anything after doing it. i tie it very very tight n very close leh,will it be any side effect on it.
This has been a hard job ,i spend all day doing this ,quite dissapointed when feel no diff,maybe my hose is in good condition, only 2 yr old.

No difference? i feel the brake firmer when it's pressed, and i did using a few minutes only :D

dun feel anything?? did u tie at de brake hose?? de rubber part?? :P :P

well... low speed u should not feel any diff... u will onli feel it on high speed braking or harder braking......

hose

may i ask

wat type of hose is the brake using? any material specify? :)

gggti said:
I don feel anything after doing it. i tie it very very tight n very close leh,will it be any side effect on it.
This has been a hard job ,i spend all day doing this ,quite dissapointed when feel no diff,maybe my hose is in good condition, only 2 yr old.

are you sure that you put it at the right hose???:confused: this diy is to remove the sponginess when you do hard braking... like emergency braking. it will also prolong you brake hose. if you just do normal braking, you will not feel it that much, even if you replace it with steel braided hose... :p.

i bought mix mix color cable ties mah... nvm la, since its under my car.... cannot notice from outside la... kekekke...

.. it can be tied closer... by not aligning de cable tie's "head" side by side together in a row...

i jz have enough cable ties larr.... haha... thats why i didnt tie them so closely together... if not, it wouldnt be enough...

Hi guys, u know after u all did this braided brake hose with cable ties... Later what happen if the brake hose tear or crack? And you all can't see what is happening ... Suddenly one day it juz tear apart in the middle of one of the cable tie on the brake hose then hailat ....

How ?

haha... if tear apart in middle sure can notice ma... if cannot notice, sure ur brakes will fail ma... if accident adi, sure notice lo... hahahaha...

dun worry la... nothing bad will happen... but it will become lose in time la... check them after few months and tighten them back if they got lose...

if u buy branded braided brake hose, lifetime guaranttee one la... hehe... DIY sure will deteriorate by time...

haha... if tear apart in middle sure can notice ma...

I dun think can notice lor ... Coz especially those that you tie the cable ties so closely together u cant even reli see the body of the Brake Hose .. So how can we know if there's tears/crack on the brake hose?

Anyone else?

erm... if got tear/crack, the brake fluid will gush out rite??... hmm... if gush out why cannot see??...

btw, cable ties protect the cables from scratches or cuts... hehe....

if gush out that time i think too late ady lor.... lolzz

i sked if tie ady, then u noe there'll be a SMALL space in between the cable ties ... then it'll bound to tear faster somewhere in those parts ... coz if it expands n it's held back by the cable ties, those small space between the cable ties will sure tear/crack someday ... dangerous ler

that day i wanted to do ady ... but then thought about it, n also my fren's dad pointed it out ... so thought twice

hmm... i've done wo... alamak...
erm, i dont think will so easy crack la... check from time to time lo...
if use many years adi, alwiz advisable to change it although it is not crack....

chill la bro hehehh.. maybe what im thinking is not true leh ...

why no one else replying wan ??? all sifoo never online lately?? :hmmmm2: