Mickey or Donald hug you still ok, if Mini or Daisey with tudung hug you, then you in big big trouble.Nismofun said:if mickey hugg me, than i kena SAMAN, how????
b'cos hugging in public areas will be fine.
i think disney will not build at bolehland.
How long can a theme park last when it has only Aradin them?? You got what I mean??dumb said:sure? although there has been no official words about whether there will be a Disneyland in Malaysia or not, but our PM did meet Japanese Partner of Tokyo DisneyLand.
Today's Star : http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/5/30/nation/14369459&sec=nation
Btw, Singapore is keeping a close watch on msia's developement especially in Johore, if Disneyland really coming to msia, this would be a great competitive to singapore especially in tourism , they really kiasu la ...
It's not the first attemp that Malaysia wanna build a Disney Land. It was anounced to be built in Penang Balik Pulau in the 80's.trancebum said:NOSkill...care to retract your statement? or if not, then please provide link to debunk this 'myth'. would much appreciate the latter...cos then i can sleep more soundly knowing that no more $$ will be wasted on this idiocy.
noskill bro....that was 2 decades ago. at the time, they dont have the 'Malaysia Boleh' slogan/motto yet, no? Now that we have that ever popular motto of ours (and have the twin towers la, putrajaya la, this la, that la) sure la Disney oso can...right? If not, then that is not in line (AAB: Toe in line!!) with the govt's wishes, hence we will be called unpatriotic. now, we cant have that can we? Now that singapore already award the Intergrated Resort (IR) over Las Vegas Sands (LVS) costing in excess of S$5Billion, malaysia sure must go 1 up....otherwise how to keep up with our 'kiasu' neighbours? in any case, this was reported in the news. unless u're calling me a LIAR (as well as a few other news agencies) by saying this is a hoax, then please say so right out and you dont have to be coy about it. just show proof (as was previously requested) of how this is a hoax. that would be very much appreciated. i thank you in advance for the info.NOSkill said:It's not the first attemp that Malaysia wanna build a Disney Land. It was anounced to be built in Penang Balik Pulau in the 80's.
Just think about it, a first western theme park in an Islamic Country??
BlackSamurai said:Mickey or Donald hug you still ok, if Mini or Daisey with tudung hug you, then you in big big trouble.
You just go ahead to believe whatever you want and wait for their new announcement.trancebum said:noskill bro....that was 2 decades ago. at the time, they dont have the 'Malaysia Boleh' slogan/motto yet, no? Now that we have that ever popular motto of ours (and have the twin towers la, putrajaya la, this la, that la) sure la Disney oso can...right? If not, then that is not in line (AAB: Toe in line!!) with the govt's wishes, hence we will be called unpatriotic. now, we cant have that can we? Now that singapore already award the Intergrated Resort (IR) over Las Vegas Sands (LVS) costing in excess of S$5Billion, malaysia sure must go 1 up....otherwise how to keep up with our 'kiasu' neighbours? in any case, this was reported in the news. unless u're calling me a LIAR (as well as a few other news agencies) by saying this is a hoax, then please say so right out and you dont have to be coy about it. just show proof (as was previously requested) of how this is a hoax. that would be very much appreciated. i thank you in advance for the info.
a local blog has post this 1 week ago :)trancebum said:alright ppl....u've seen it here first. I dont see it reported in any local papers at all. Malaysia maaaaaaaaaaaaaay get it's VERY OWN Disney theme park. I think this is a to be a direct challenge to Singapore's casino/theme park combo.
whoaaa...please dont put words into my mouth. all i asked for was other news (that u may have read somewhere else) in order to call this a hoax. i have not mention in anywhere that i believed that it WILL be built. the report states it's just a meeting...as is confirmed with today's star papers http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2006/5/31/nation/14396498&sec=nationNOSkill said:You just go ahead to believe whatever you want and wait for their new announcement.
it will not happen. Johor is the home ground for UMNO.alantan said:wakakakakakaka
i think it's not gonna happen..
btw, ifit happen then good la..but if johore is ruled by PAS at sudden how ah?