different of Supercharger and turbo???

DarkAccoon said:
ehehe, sorry for calling u noob
but my point is, this subject has been discuss numerous time on this website alone

so sometimes it is kinda frusfrating to see the same questions
at least u are asking a sensible but asked before questions

there are those who comes in, asked
Vtec can beat Turbo arrrrr???

that boils everyone i bet
=P
lol agreed.

its always a good thing to search through the forum first (in this case, search all post in zth) before posting a new one.

problem here is not n00bs posting stupid question. IMHO questions are questions and they are ment to be asked. But the real problem is that there is too much REDUNDANCY (excuse my spelling if i got it wrong). redundancy = bad, too much of them literally take up storage space in a forum that we pay 0 cent to use, while storage cost the webmaster money.

Its okla, give him a break. I'm sure he's sincere to learn, not like others who come in and post things like vtec vs turbo and stuff like that.

I rather have someone who ask genuine question than another who comes in and talk cock and post rubbish.

Lambert, don't take it personally. These guys here are nice people. Welcome!

wakakakakakkak....all these mushy mushy talk sounds ghey.

anyways, my noob question for the day: what's the difference between a wheel, rim and tyre?

first person to answer correctly gets a cookie!!

Haha, sounds ghey....just to release some tension.

New member, should give them a rousing welcome.

i think if new members come in and ask discused question, instead of start bashing or ask them to use the search button, why not we be nice and search for them instead?

well, they get what they want, and we won't be called being selfish and stuff.. good for both parts, nice eh?

Lambert said:
there are something i disagree with u and darkaccoon,
nowadays, the website is too much liao, and surely many rubbish site on the net, there is not easy to find a good n real website by searching with searching tool. i m askin question here because i believe the expert here know those thing well, so i ask here and can get staight answer here.
some more i asking here, people who dont know they also can learn here, if i search myself, then onli myself know about there knowledge. while we living on this earth, we must help each others, dont be so selfish.
this is a non-comissional website, i get many post i also will not getting 1 cent from the website. u both totally posed 4000 posts, i dont believe all 4000 post dont have some rubbish post.

P/S
u are senior, i respect ur comment, if i said anything wrong, just tell me, i will ry my best not to do i again....

here's the real deal, bro.
as an example, if you ask one of these questions:

-Mivec vs Vtec, which one is better?
-supercharger vs turbo?

you'll see some haters & some guys that'll ask you to 'search'. why, you ask?
tag along fer a few months & see lotsa same questions being answered & debated to death again n again. and then i bet you'll be like us oso.:baring_teeth:

si|verfish said:
Why can't they do it for themselves?
well, what i had in mind is, like the first time i start posting in forums:

if he's just new to zth then he should have know to search first. But he is new to this forum posting culture (if you can call it one :-D) he probably dunno about this "rule". Some of them might be abit rush to get some answers and forget/didn't notice the "read this before posting" topic.

so, it might be too late for them to realize that they should search the forum first because they already started the topic. so, as a result there will be too many new member bashing instead, so what makes us any difference? seems like we just want to increase our post count only.

so, instead of doing all this, if you have the time, search for them, if not, like what is mentioned earlier, click the back button, or something, or go read the random gal pic topic :-D

its getting way off topic already, can we either stop here or continue with the discussion?

rollakid said:

if he's just new to zth then he should have know to search first. But he is new to this forum posting culture (if you can call it one :-D) he probably dunno about this "rule". Some of them might be abit rush to get some answers and forget/didn't notice the "read this before posting" topic.

so, it might be too late for them to realize that they should search the forum first because they already started the topic. so, as a result there will be too many new member bashing instead, so what makes us any difference? seems like we just want to increase our post count only.

so, instead of doing all this, if you have the time, search for them, if not, like what is mentioned earlier, click the back button, or something, or go read the random gal pic topic :-D

its getting way off topic already, can we either stop here or continue with the discussion?

i hear 'ya.:shades_smile:

a couple o' taps on the keyboard & google, i found this.

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/question122.htm
http://www.automotivearticles.com/Supercharger_vs_Turbocharger_.shtml
http://freespace.virgin.net/c.coleman/supturb.htm
http://www.turbochargedpower.com/Turbo%20vs%20Blowers.htm
http://www.superchargersonline.com/content.asp?ID=19
http://www.perfectpower.com/technical_info/turbovs.asp
http://nfselement.blogspot.com/2005/10/turbocharger-vs-supercharger.html
http://www.miata.net/garage/turbos.html

that should do it. all related to the topic.

any more and i'm sure you'll puke.

DarkAccoon said:
ehehe, sorry for calling u noob
but my point is, this subject has been discuss numerous time on this website alone

so sometimes it is kinda frusfrating to see the same questions
at least u are asking a sensible but asked before questions

there are those who comes in, asked
Vtec can beat Turbo arrrrr???

that boils everyone i bet
=P

is ok fren,
this is just misunderstanding, i also need to apologize cause i didnt go to research 1st. ok, lets be friend lah, hehe , if u come cheras then can call me go drink tea, my number available in the website

rollakid said:

That's why when noobs come and does this, we ask them to search or do whatever. Point them in the right direction, not do it for them. If you do that, they'll just keep coming back for more. So are you going to do it again and again for every noob? That's my point, it isn't going to help. They need to learn, and learn the hard way if necessary. Get bashed a couple of times and they'll learn. If they take it personally, then they're an idiot anyway. C'mon this is cyberspace. Observe and learn.

BTW, some forums have newbie sections. And noobs can only post there until a certain predetermine level of posts or the mods deem them qualified to post in the rest of the forum. That actually helps educating them and also sparing us the annoyance.

Annoyance & how 2 & not 2@forum postings ~ Dummies book by si|verfish

:wink:

si|verfish to start collecting royalties

Personally, this is what i practice. Each time i join a new internet forum whereby the discussion is something i'm not fammiliar with, most likely i'll just sit around and watch the topics go by for at least 6 months,just reading everyone's post and trying to understand. And yes, search button. I find that the single most powerful button in any forum is the search button. So you could say within 6-8 months, you should be able to participate in the forum actively. Of coz in between that period, you should ask something relevant and show you at least know something.

Not boasting but hopefully all newbies could at least do some search first.

i will try to make things easier to understand

both supercharger and turbocharger utilise a compressor to forced air into combustion chamber instead of being sucked.

supercharger is mechanically driven; normally by an auxiliary drive belt. turbocharge is exhaust gas driven.

supercharger spins at same speed with engine crank, max about 6-7,000rpm depending on rev limiter. that is why the boost is lower than a turbocharger but power delivery is linear.

where else, a turbo compressor is capable of spinning more than 90,000rpm and that explains that so-called power surge known as turbo lag. as a turbocharger is driven by exhaust gas it may get too hot and resulting fuel-air mixture difficult to combust. that explains the purpose of air-to-air intercooler.

some turbocars however are specified for low boost thus called soft turbo and may not require an intercooler. such cars are like saab and volvo to the extend of ford laser lynx RS.

earlier specs estima aka TCR10/20 do have supercharger, and the whining sound is actually abnormal. the supercharger oil needs to be topped up.
othe examples of supercharged cars are Mercedez with kompressor badge behind.

but hell yeah i agree with the thinking that forum board is not a place for asking but rather knowledge sharing. must have a sticky here as a guideline for noobs.

only babies should be spoon-fed! :lol:

prodigy said:
Personally, this is what i practice. Each time i join a new internet forum whereby the discussion is something i'm not fammiliar with, most likely i'll just sit around and watch the topics go by for at least 6 months,just reading everyone's post and trying to understand. And yes, search button. I find that the single most powerful button in any forum is the search button. So you could say within 6-8 months, you should be able to participate in the forum actively. Of coz in between that period, you should ask something relevant and show you at least know something.

Not boasting but hopefully all newbies could at least do some search first.
That's what I do as well. I hang around and I observe and I read. It mimics real life in some ways. You don't enter a room and start talking. You introduce yourself, you observe, you listen and then you ask when you don't understand and voice out when you have something useful to say. That's how things work.

si|verfish said:
That's what I do as well. I hang around and I observe and I read. It mimics real life in some ways. You don't enter a room and start talking. You introduce yourself, you observe, you listen and then you ask when you don't understand and voice out when you have something useful to say. That's how things work.
thats what i do too, although i would spam the newbie section and hope the old timers will get to know me if there's any.

i agree on what you just said, but you sound like you misunderstand what i said earlier. I mean you just do the "search" for them, instead of doing like what HKS-GT2835R did, do it like this:

http://www.google.com.my/search?q=s...ient=firefox-a&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official

basically its the same thing but i've done the first step for them.

Ah...I see. Well, it still would be annoying if you have to do that all the time. It's like reminding someone to breath. They need to know what to do by themselves.

anyway, any 1 got betting ball over here????

P/S
this question cannot search by search tool..... :P