Diff Type R & Type S

aaloon

Need all your advice to identified the different between DC5 Type R & Type S?
What the different? As i know it manual 6 speed also? How to identified it!!!!!!!! :confused:....

the JDM dc5 comes in 2 choices of transmission:

a) 5 speed manual
b) 5 speed auto

the USDM type-s (which is closer to our JDM type-r) comes with 6 speed manual, with a lower final drive ratio though.

if you're saying that a JDM type-s that comes with 6-speed, it's probably a convert ..... but from which car?

i just saw some website stated Type S with 6 speed so it confude me how to identified the Type S & Type R since similar...

US market Type S is bout the same with Japanese market Type R

but here type S mean RSX ... dun get confuse ... anything pop the hood and look gor the VIN tag ... it will state either Type R or else ...

Type R = 220hp
Type S = 200hp

Type R = Extra spot welding on the chassis to make it stiffer
Type S = No extra spot welding, so it's less stiff

Type R = On the VIN plate, Type: Type-R
Type S = Ont the VIN plate, Type: iSA

Type R = Macho
Type S = Gay

Eh last one just kidding, don't flame me :P
That's all i know...

whoa ......

JDM Integra Type-R = 220 hp
JDM Integra Type-S = 160 hp (or thereabouts)

USDM RSX type-s = 200 hp (later revised to 210 for after facelift)
USDM RSX Base Type = 160 hp

those with 6-Speed tranny & VIN plate of ISa, it's actually a Type-S convert to type-R (engine, gearbox, meters, wing, etc)

ok...let's see... :idea:

(a)JDM type-r : k20a, 220hp, 6-spd tranny.

(b)USDM RSX type-s : k20a2, 200hp, 6-spd tranny (this is a mildly de-tuned version of the k20a).

(c)JDM type-s/USDM RSX base : k20a3, 160hp, 5-spd manual or 5-spd auto tranny w/sport shift.

there is a difference between k20a/k20a2 and k20a3 engines which explains the huge gap in power so i won't go into details for now.

aside from that, you can also look for visual indications (these of course can be changed by modding) e.g brembo brakes (JDM type-r), recaro seats (JDM type-r), sunroof (JDM type-s/USDM RSX base) etc....too many to list! :biggrin:

i think the type-s with 6-spd you're referring to is the USDM RSX type-s (k20a2).

you should run a google.com search :biggrin:

there are lists available on the internet !

hi guys
want to ask you all, the Integra DC5 GSR in Singapore is the Integra Type S?

Got some one want to sell the DC5 GSR seat but I am not sure what is the brand, is it OEM honda or Recaro which has no wordings of Recaro

I thought GSR is only for DC2 but does DC5 has GSR too? thanks:adore::adore::adore:

bro,

a GSR (Grand Sports Racing) is a very generic monicle attached to many cars ......... it's doens't really reflect on the class/category of the car. Also could stand for Grand Sport Rally, as used by Acura (in the past)

take the GTi for example, it stands for Gran Turismo Iniezione, which basically means it's a fuel injection GT class car , but the satria and Golf both uses it .......

it's a very broad generalisation, so don't take it too seriously.

but if i'm not mistaken, the GSR referred to in Singapore is the Type-S (JDM) dc5.

if so, the stock seats are standard honda reclineable seats , not recaro's. hope that helps.

hi guys
want to ask you all, the Integra DC5 GSR in Singapore is the Integra Type S?

Got some one want to sell the DC5 GSR seat but I am not sure what is the brand, is it OEM honda or Recaro which has no wordings of Recaro

I thought GSR is only for DC2 but does DC5 has GSR too? thanks:adore::adore::adore:

yeah bro, the spore spec DC5 GSR is a JDM Type S with different badging.

the seats are just OEM Honda n not recaros but quite comfy for daily use. Just don't expect that much holding when u start to go side to side. :biggrin:

but thinking about it , sometimes, driving a modified type-r everyday as a daily drive, can be quite a bit*h!!!!! :smokin:

bro....i got some prob wif my car today....the check engine signal is on now...any idea what is the prob???

take it to a mechanic and get the OBD scanner to diagnose the issue.

Engine check light can indicate a 100 different issues.

Bump: take it to a mechanic and get the OBD scanner to diagnose the issue.

Engine check light can indicate a 100 different issues.

If anyone want to convert to auto, would be the first type R in the whole world with auto, anyone?? wakaka.. :driver:

my fren wanna let go dc5 type S, singapore car .... only rm39,000 cash. 2003 car, black

contact me if interested 017-2680560