deto 4 throttle

openg

hi..i'm new ere.... i just want to know.. is it possible to do 4 throttle for deto..
can safc 2 be use to set the air fuel mixture....

yes.....it can be done.....there is a few running edi....eheheh.....

i saw one before....about 96hp on wheels.....lolz....

As Anion mentioned, it can be done. But you might find the SAFC2 not enough. Because when you are running quad TBs, more readings are required. You might also have to change the ignition timing. So a fully programmable ECU is better.

And the price for modification will skyrocket until you reached a stage where you think....... isin't it cheaper and easier to just get a Toyota Supra 1JZ stock? :_:

so basically it not worth it to do this mod......:sad_smile: hmmmmmmmmmmm......

dunno ooo, worth it or not, its yours choice mar, some people buy a RM20k car and do it up for more than Rm20k, so its just your choice bro ;)

since u liek 4 throttle, why not opt for 4a-ge 1.6cc 20V?? i have a few friends here using it in their charade... ...just a suggestion...

No la, I just say bluntly.
Take for example Gavan here, he likes carburettor so much, he wanted to mod his car into a Deto with webber....
Other people might think he's an idiot, but he got passion in that.

Just quote an example only....
It's not whether it's worth it for others, it's whether worth it for you or not.

hahahah idiot ...tht was funny.....sorry gavan ..i cant help it ...its too funny

aura silver top. :regular_smile:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v237/max_xpert/G100/aura4age2.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v237/max_xpert/G100/aura4age.jpg

habis meter??

motheerrrrr ai..!!!:shocked:

habis meter ka kawan..sure syok aa..
how you take this picture aa??
if me aa, sure can't take..of coz looking infront oli...:X-:

For discussion sake, what is the limit of modifications? Personally, I don't agree with doing transplants like the one above (example only) because the chassis is totally not suited for the engine.

And it also seems to me totally not fair in terms of sportmanship as the power-to-weight ratio will be way off the scale. How do you fight/race with a car which is using an engine maybe 2 or 3 times more powerful than yours in terms of just original cc?

I wouldn't mind a 1.3 engine into a 1.0 chassis but I think when the cc becomes hugh difference then I think in terms of safety alone it should not be done.

Comments? :regular_smile:

Agree with Speedy. You can't just simply plonk in a silvertop or 4E into an Aura and go race like no tomorrow. It's not fair for the competitor and it's not safe for your chassis.

Like Speedy says, 1.3 on a 1.0 is acceptable, but 1.3 turbo on a 1.0 is off the line. Sorry if I offended anyone. :_:

:shocked: wah..lau ehhhh.... nicely done.....
i'm using deto on g100 body....
like i said before... if mode 4 throttle can gain only 96 whp n it coz a bump , might as well as op for turbo charge....:baring_teeth:
yeah u r right speed demon.... the chasis cannot stand the engine.. it will tear it apart ... specially inside the wheel arch always crack... mine crack already....
but now my car send to workshop for body work... chasis strenghten specially the engine bay...:devil_smile:

hehehe...that is my friend's aura...a kuching guy...
firtst week the car was completed, all stock standard, he went and test drag with a quite heavily modded mivec satria... it went side by side... now not really sure of what other mods he has done...
and yes, after awhile, the mouting will koyak, specially the sides(latest news i heard from him)... then will need to redo .... there's a also a starlet with silvertop...mounting also koyak...and believe me, the modded mounting is considered strong enuf, but still koyak ....same workshop as this aura guy.... this engine is a bit too powerful for this chassis la... but i believe, given the right material and tools, a stronger customise chassis is possible....

openg said:
:shocked: wah..lau ehhhh.... nicely done.....
i'm using deto on g100 body....
like i said before... if mode 4 throttle can gain only 96 whp n it coz a bump , might as well as op for turbo charge....:baring_teeth:
yeah u r right speed demon.... the chasis cannot stand the engine.. it will tear it apart ... specially inside the wheel arch always crack... mine crack already....
but now my car send to workshop for body work... chasis strenghten specially the engine bay...:devil_smile:

Openg, please let me know where is exactly the place that crack.
I seriously need to check mine too. PLEASE

Don't get me wrong. I am not criticizing the Charade with Toyota 1.6 engine. But I was just wondering whether most of you accept putting large cc engines into small chassis like Charade or Kancil as a "normal" part of car modding.