deto 4 throttle

ok.... gimme a few day....
i will post the picture off the koyak part...:secret:
normally at the mounting part....

Speed Demon said:
Don't get me wrong. I am not criticizing the Charade with Toyota 1.6 engine. But I was just wondering whether most of you accept putting large cc engines into small chassis like Charade or Kancil as a "normal" part of car modding.

For me I would accept such ideology. Because putting large cc engine into small / weak chassis will allow modders more insight into the car rigidity. Hence they care more about chassis strengthening and such. See Stroker_kit's reply and openg's .... they all knew the limitation and will fix this problem the next time they mod another car from scratch .... right?

yup...we learn as we go thru ...
modifications has a wide meaning maaa... change air filter also consider mods, right?? so, why does cc increase sounds strange to you???

of cos, if we decided to use bigger cc engine, other things need to be considered also la... why limit urself to the original cc??? if u have the tools, money and expertise, why not???.

stroker_kit said:
so, why does cc increase sounds strange to you???
It doesnt sound strange to me, but in terms of chassis strengthening there is not much you can do. All I know is that you can spot-weld the chassis. Even then, sometimes that is not enough. I had a friend who transplanted a Mitsu GSR into a Wira 1.3 chassis. Spot-welded the chassis at time of transplant. Modified engine until reach 275bhp ATW. After 10 months, chassis was bent. :shocked:

Another problem with fitting larger engines is that the mountings don't last.

Of course for the chassis we can always fit in a roll-cage. But that means we always have to use a helmet when we drive. So it is not practical. Unless of course the car is a full-time track car, then no problem.

The above is of course all the solutions we can try. But then if you want to play with bigger cc engines, why not get a bigger/stronger chassis in the first place? Or just buy a bigger car? :angel_smile:

well, i can think of only 1 reason...individual preference... some like the underdog look(smaller cc chassis) but with a big heart...
some like a bigger chassis and a big heart also...
factors such as budgets also plays an important role...

smoking a turbo kancil with ur skyline is nothing special...people would even laugh at you if u keep bragging about it.... but smoking a skyline with a kancil will definitely give u a different type of satisfaction...am i right??

bended chasis is normal also la... could happen to just about any cars... be it a kancil or Skyline........ take for example a 180sx with a souped up rb26 inside...for sure the chasis still need to be strengthened also .. but then again, buying a bigger chasis might be a problem to some car enthutiast in the first place, let alone strengtening its chasis... so, what other ways to satisfy their craving for modding??? ...smaller chassis la... well at least, thats how i see it la... :regular_smile:

Speed Demon said:
It doesnt sound strange to me, but in terms of chassis strengthening there is not much you can do. All I know is that you can spot-weld the chassis. Even then, sometimes that is not enough. I had a friend who transplanted a Mitsu GSR into a Wira 1.3 chassis. Spot-welded the chassis at time of transplant. Modified engine until reach 275bhp ATW. After 10 months, chassis was bent. :shocked:
:angel_smile:

Speedy, how to define chassis bent ?
I mean, literally .... besides using the laser alignment, is there any symptoms that a 18 years old know how to see? Probably like tyre eat 1 side or something ?

openg said:
:shocked: wah..lau ehhhh.... nicely done.....
i'm using deto on g100 body....
like i said before... if mode 4 throttle can gain only 96 whp n it coz a bump , might as well as op for turbo charge....:baring_teeth:
yeah u r right speed demon.... the chasis cannot stand the engine.. it will tear it apart ... specially inside the wheel arch always crack... mine crack already....
but now my car send to workshop for body work... chasis strenghten specially the engine bay...:devil_smile:

Don't listen to those those ppl who never play with 4 throttle or Weber. The risk of having 4throttle on a deto engine is that it can perform "worst" than a single throttle setup. 96 horsepower on a Deto is quite silly, there must be something wrong somewhere mostly on the wrongly setup combination.This is because badly tuneup air fuel/ignition ratio and "wrongly" design 4 throttle unit. If you dont get the intake length right, it can be sloppy, if the trumpet is too big it can slower the response then if the whole design is not symetrical you can lose horsepower.

If you have the "budget" just go with it, but it takes a lot of fabrication work and very "big" budget and it will consume your time until you become "gila" to set those quads to perform. From my experience, setting the fuel ratio is one thing then hardware setting is one thing.

Example, after i sucessfully install the unit on my deto 1.3 it ran "wickedly" slow than before, with extra "lagging" everywhere in the RPM range. When i did get the air fuel ratio perfectly (aka 14.2 wideband), it still wont perform. The power starts at 5500rpm which means no power at all. Then i have to redo the trumpets and intake plenum again, smaller plenum and narrower trumpets to get back the powerband.

Long story short, it takes me 3 different design and i end up with straight port injector to the valve with short/small plenum with long but narrower trumpets to achieved a good timing. So if you serious on doing it, do give me a call at 012-6912007.

Our project car flowerish at Sepang with timing of 12.7 at 400 metres using 4 throttle on a Mivec NA engine, (you can check the timing with Sepang officials), this is on a Satria chassis with orangie colour all over the car. And it takes us almost 1 year to achieved that timings, so enough said,,,,4 throttle is quick "if" being setup correctly.

agree wiz tibun.. anyway which w/shop do u send ur car?.. nice w/manship ma.. very2 clean..