Dc5

great info guys, keep it up:adore:
dad in law will be a proud owner of a black 2005 dc5R latest by this saturday!
got one from the jln kemajuan car dealer..
he's already considering the k pro coz he cant get past 180kmh mark(used to contis),any suggestions on where to get this cheap? also scouting for complete toda exhaust (minus the manifold)..

great info guys, keep it up:adore:
dad in law will be a proud owner of a black 2005 dc5R latest by this saturday!
got one from the jln kemajuan car dealer..
he's already considering the k pro coz he cant get past 180kmh mark(used to contis),any suggestions on where to get this cheap? also scouting for complete toda exhaust (minus the manifold)..

your dad in law rocks man. haha! now i have a new black NFL DC5 friend hehehee. you can get kpro from few places in sunway - N1, Milennium, JC Racing at around 4k , or you might wanna source used from singapore integra forums. depending on your luck u might get it cheaper.

so far none of our friends are selling toda exhaust...perhaps u can look for brand new in sunway also hehe

your dad in law rocks man. haha! now i have a new black NFL DC5 friend hehehee. you can get kpro from few places in sunway - N1, Milennium, JC Racing at around 4k , or you might wanna source used from singapore integra forums. depending on your luck u might get it cheaper.

so far none of our friends are selling toda exhaust...perhaps u can look for brand new in sunway also hehe

lol! I think he rawks too. Got quote frm JC's site,Kpro with,complete toda's n mugen intake would set him back at least 12k. He's planning to get the stuff new,thought i'd see if i can save him a couple g's..hehe. Any other way to eliminate speed cut? Told him bout the rsm but he wants it analog. If there any other piggy back which can do the job,he'd opt to just change to an after market meter panel. Lemme know if there any tt's. He's saying there arent many dc5's otr..

Your dad in law is the man! Hahaha, fyi KPro will take care of it all.
Feel free to join us on tt's.

If it's just speed cut you want to remove, then just install the Pivot Speed Meter V.
http://www.pivotracing.com/product/SML

Costs only about RM 300+ depending on where you get it.

If it's just speed cut you want to remove, then just install the Pivot Speed Meter V.
http://www.pivotracing.com/product/SML

Costs only about RM 300+ depending on where you get it.

similar to the apexi rsm n speed cut defencer right? Thanks,will check it out.

speed cut eh?
aaron, nak balik melaka no need drive laju laju la... :P

speed cut eh?
aaron, nak balik melaka no need drive laju laju la... :P

Nak laju pun tak boleh la.
Firstly, my car = stock = slow.
Secondly, highway selalu jam.

---------- Post added at 05:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:20 PM ----------

you will be slaughtered during MEX speed run if you still have the speed cut! LOL

I can testify to this! Kena before by this fellas!

Worst is when u are on the highway, trying to look macho, skali old uncle in old honda accord flash his lights at u asking u to give way when he's going 200kmh, u cannot do anything!

similar to the apexi rsm n speed cut defencer right? Thanks,will check it out.

Well, technically what these devices do is not really remove the speed cut. What they actually do is cheat the ECU by making it think it hasn't reached 180kmph yet...

so when ur reaching 180 heading to 190 and so on, the device sends a singnal to the ECU to say its only 170.... something like that la....

Well, technically what these devices do is not really remove the speed cut. What they actually do is cheat the ECU by making it think it hasn't reached 180kmph yet...

so when ur reaching 180 heading to 190 and so on, the device sends a singnal to the ECU to say its only 170.... something like that la....

owh.. ok.. got it.. the car is finally here and enjoyed every chance i had driving it..:driver: