DC5 Advice

oooopppppsssssssss......... sorry to be missing for such a long time.

went outstation , came back to work ,...... blah blah blah ........................

From what i have heard, with a Racing Clutch, you cannot afford to half clutch anymore.
you all should ask Loo more ...... much much much more hands on experience than me.

i'm more on the theory side :biggrin:

anyway guys, i'll be down in KL this weekend!

i think i should be able to make it for the friday TT, but may be a little late.

Saturday, the the 5 honda clubs in malaysia will be having a gathering @ Putrajaya Old Town.
Wish Club, 8th Gen Civic, Accord owners, HCOC, and Jazz club.
Organised by Honda Malaysia in conjunction with some futsal challenge.

Anybody going???? :driver:

you guys reallly should go for that one, try to get HONDA MALAYSIA's support for any Type R clubs or Integra Clubs. Even if its not formed yet, just say we're forming it. Support from honda malaysia will be valuble in terms of sponsorship, track days, or any major events.

Subcon and Vag should take the lead into this matter :) hehehehe

We should really try to found an DC5 Club in malaysia!~

How about it Guys? Let's start the list::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

UNOFFICIAL DC5 OWNER CLUB MALAYSIA

Format: Nick name / real name / Car / Colour / Location / Skill

1. Vagabond / Timmy / DC5-R / Black / Penang & KL / Talk kok
2. Subcon /
3. BB1Man /
4. Prasath5338 /
5. RajaMacho /
6. Boulala /
7. YKS228 /
8. Haksuyo /
9. ZK11 /
10. Undermine /
....... and so on !

Vagabond: we discuss and complete the list on friday....! how? stating plate number and location scares me alot... easier to mark us.....sorry tim! but my past experience has burn a big hole in the pocket...:banghead::banghead:

this friday what time? lets go guys~ it's been a while since my last tt...hehe :burnout:

Subcon, wait till tomorrow if nombor kena...he he...
no TT for me... away for vacation ;)

guys,

let us meet first friday 9.00pm onwards at the usual place. we firm out the namelist that night. this time everbody must attend!:biggrin:

anyway regarding the gathering at putrajaya i'll say we join them. BB1-MAN your service is required. you are the most suitable man to be our spoke person:biggrin:

the subcon has spoken! ha! ha!

p/s

where is this putrajaya old town. i thought everything is spanking new at putrajaya:hmmmm:??

Wish Club oso 1 of Honda clubs?? :hmmmm:

Great to hear that finally we can have DC5R club in Malaysia.. like wat bb1 said "Support from honda malaysia will be valuble in terms of sponsorship, track days, or any major events." :biggrin:

Looking forward to see you guys on friday!!

DC5 OWNER CLUB MALAYSIA

1. Vagabond ????
2. Subcon - confirmed
3. BB1Man
4. Prasath5338- confirmed
5. RajaMacho- Double confirmed
6. Boulala
7. YKS228
8. Haksuyo
9. ZK11
10. Undermine
11. Benzer- confirmed
....... and so on !

:driver::driver::driver::driver:

If you all are serious about forming this club, I don't mind pulling my weight about a bit to help out and of course join in as a member :)

However, a few things need to be discussed first amongst all of you 'pioneer' members....

1) Due to the limited amount of DC5s around, should we open it to K-Series/Type-Rs/Integras Club?
2) Membership fee - Basically a pool of cash to be controlled by treasurer - for little stuff like booking tshirts, apparel, stickers, etc etc or any events
3) Who's in charge. Person will be in charge of logistics, planning and notifications of any event to all members. Believe me, this is a tough job, which requires patience.
4) Activities? No use having a club if theres no activities right? not for having a cool-looking shirt and stickers only maa! activities vary from both motorsports (trackday, drag, gymkhana, autokhana, etc whatever) and non-motorsports (tt, picnic, futsal, paintball, etc)
5) event participations? liaision with sister-clubs? partnership with manufacturer? etc etc

If these basic questions can be sorted out then I don't see why not! :) End of the day, its supposed to be a fun group for fun-times driving and fun-times not driving. Not for racing, power duels, illegal road-tracking or such and such.

What do you guys think?

wooo... tis weekend im not in KL, i need to outstation from friday....:bawling:

cant join u guys..

actually it makes sense .......... license plate should be no-no ..... unless you already use it for your forum name, then no point also what!!! :biggrin:

location, can place general location. KL / Penang / Jb , Singapore , etc.........

i'm trying to fly down by friday night .... if no change in plans, should be ok to make it.

just keep me updated guys..................

If you all are serious about forming this club, I don't mind pulling my weight about a bit to help out and of course join in as a member :)

However, a few things need to be discussed first amongst all of you 'pioneer' members....

1) Due to the limited amount of DC5s around, should we open it to K-Series/Type-Rs/Integras Club?
2) Membership fee - Basically a pool of cash to be controlled by treasurer - for little stuff like booking tshirts, apparel, stickers, etc etc or any events
3) Who's in charge. Person will be in charge of logistics, planning and notifications of any event to all members. Believe me, this is a tough job, which requires patience.
4) Activities? No use having a club if theres no activities right? not for having a cool-looking shirt and stickers only maa! activities vary from both motorsports (trackday, drag, gymkhana, autokhana, etc whatever) and non-motorsports (tt, picnic, futsal, paintball, etc)
5) event participations? liaision with sister-clubs? partnership with manufacturer? etc etc

If these basic questions can be sorted out then I don't see why not! :) End of the day, its supposed to be a fun group for fun-times driving and fun-times not driving. Not for racing, power duels, illegal road-tracking or such and such.

What do you guys think?

wow....major discussion needed....alot of things to be clarified...

guys,

bb1-man is right. are we ready? are we ready to take it to next level? it's not going to be an easy ride.

but i believe we are up to it.