DC5 Advice

to Tim: I actually got the koyorad at a slighter lower price, after currency conversion its like rm2,000 and paid additional rm100 for the radiator cap. I heard it requires the koyo radiator cap to work with the new radiator. I can get for you if you want, i got mine from overseas.

Im gonna test several other products as well, such as TSX 6th gear transmission replacing ours. It will improve fuel economy and increase the top speed as well. Once its proven, i would bring it into msia.

huhuhuu! confuse liao,...
benzer with that white dc5,...
tim thinks itz that black one,... both got Gt wings

Is ok as long the car have GT wing hehehe...

Im confuse too.. cos 1st seeing you guys with all the DC5Rs really no idea which DC5R is who?!

Btw, i saw most of ur cars have Mugen front tower bar (very nice), can I know what is the price like? and got any different?

Is ok as long the car have GT wing hehehe...

Im confuse too.. cos 1st seeing you guys with all the DC5Rs really no idea which DC5R is who?!

Btw, i saw most of ur cars have Mugen front tower bar (very nice), can I know what is the price like? and got any different?

Mine came with the car, I have never driven it without one, so can't tell if there is a difference.
As of price, I recently asked my mechanic for fun, and he said it's about RM 1,500 per piece.
Not sure if it really costs that much.

My lousy video showing a track EK which I met at Turn 1 until Turn 14 where he overtook me. Man, he sounded real loud which in turn made my stock exhaust sounded mute. Also, I have my wife on board with me that time which added the extra weight to the car, he he.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL9qXr9geEA

hehe,... pakai mortorbike helmet,...

bro,... on a dc5r also ah???
soli me newbie, cant recognize dc5 dashboard

its fd2 .. end of the vid says it.
2 ppl fitted in the car actually made it more balance i think. haha
great vid mpower :biggrin:

My lousy video showing a track EK which I met at Turn 1 until Turn 14 where he overtook me. Man, he sounded real loud which in turn made my stock exhaust sounded mute. Also, I have my wife on board with me that time which added the extra weight to the car, he he.

Wah so sporting laa your wife! My wife would be screaming into my ears if I drive more than 120kph on a highway. Heh! Heh! I remember vividly what she said about motorsports. Totally waste of money!:rofl:

wow....if thats the case:listen:...she's half rite......for me....:banghead:

Mine came with the car, I have never driven it without one, so can't tell if there is a difference.
As of price, I recently asked my mechanic for fun, and he said it's about RM 1,500 per piece.
Not sure if it really costs that much.

i'm not surprised! mugen parts are expensive!

Wah 1.5k ah.. then better upgrade other parts to increase power 1st.. hehehe

Thanks Slick!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL9qXr9geEA

mpower,
nice video! If i not mistaken you are the only FD2R on that day..