DC5 Advice

http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/search/search.asp?category_id=28&page=6

There seems to be lots of DC5's around in the recent editions of motortrader, in various colours of your choice even.
Any ideas about these dealers? boleh ke tak boleh?
Or has these cars been sitting there for ages now?

heh heh ................. a few options available:

1) cash advanced from credit card
2) personal loan
3) re-mortage your house (jerry can help!)
4) your friendly neighbourhood Ah-Long :biggrin:

.....................it's that simple everybody :biggrin:

heh heh ................. a few options available:

1) cash advanced from credit card
2) personal loan
3) re-mortage your house (jerry can help!)
4) your friendly neighbourhood Ah-Long :biggrin:

.....................it's that simple everybody :biggrin:

5) toto mega jackpot

6) Go from table to table, pretend you're blind, and ask money. (a guy here in kelana jaya has been doing it for a year+....a little source at the bank told me that the guy has about RM32,000 cash in his acct, apart from what he uses for his daily expenses..)

make sure u park ur dc5r far faraway from the tables u intend to go to,...

waaa my nick auto enroll for TT ke?

ahhahahah ... no promises geng a lil bit bz with work here ... why la every tt must be on my working week???

Jerry ... u know my working schedule ... i tot next friday ...

i'm tired and bored and broke on friday night, there are too many pages to scroll on this site after being away for a week. you guys really need to get a life :P

so... i need to create some fun of my own...
let's list down all the cars you previously owned up to you dc5r.. i'll start :)

1995:
1991 2.5l oldsmobile cutless calais - a powerful american car, but unreliable bitch. lasted for a year
1997:
1985 honda accord hatchback - so beaten up that lasted for a year before it completely broken apart and sold it as junk metal
1999:
1994 mazda maxda mx6 turbo - a fun car, but had to sell it since I was graduating.
2000:
1996 Acura integra gsr - my first "real" car, lasted for 3 months until i was bored one day at work, and found a brand new type r in the dealer without any booking!
2001:
2001 Acura integra type R - brand spanking new! my first real love on honda! lasted for 3 years until i decided that i had enough of winter.
2004:
2001 proton wira - now i know why people hate local cars. it's auto 3 gears and the oldest technology ever. lasted for 3 years hoping that I could get a used 96 dc2R, but the deal fell through.
2007:
2001 honda civic 1.7 auto : desperate living without a car for 3 months, this was supposed to be a "temporary" car until I can find the real honda.
2008:
2004 facelifted honda integra type r :) Honda released the AP of hondas to the grey importers!! yeay! and i've been collecting speeding tickets since.

your turn!

waaa zk11 ... u own a lot of cars :P

Bump: waaa zk11 ... u owned a lot of cars :P

i would like to say thank you for last night TT. the 5th one i would say..:biggrin:. DC5R GUYS ROCK!:rock::thrasher:

TT again? I missed out on that one... timing was never right for me. was away in the middle of the south china sea when the discussion happened... *sigh*

i didn't go ... bcoz of work and my wife :P sorry guys ...

How was TT last night guys?
Could not make it, back in hometown (malacca).

When's next TT?

Tim, when are you coming down next?

i would like to say thank you for last night TT. the 5th one i would say... DC5R GUYS ROCK!

Farhan, how many came last night?
After TT got photo session or not?

Bump: Guys,

I heard from a friend that for some batches of DC5R, there is a defect somewhere in the steering rack. And don't know how many years ago, Honda made a call back for units in these batches, to fix/rectify the problem. For the units sent back for the fix, Honda would put a sticker in the boot cover on the left. Apparently Honda announced that units within a certain serial number range has this defect and should be sent for the fix.

Anyone heard of this before? Is it true?
I did a search on google and cannot find anything on it.