DC5 Advice

oh , hyper-rev is it ? :biggrin:

i already have vol 1 to vol 5

..... but no worries , we're still your best friends!!! :biggrin:

prasath,

next saturday free or not?

something wrong with my car..is not that bad..but is so annoying! can u teman me pergi Sunway? we meet there around 10 am perhaps?

prasath,

something wrong with my car..is not that bad..but is so annoying! can u teman me pergi Sunway? we meet there around 10 am perhaps?

can bro no prob.....so next means 29th or 6th?:biggrin: im free till lunch....

hahahaha its hyper-rev actually. got myself vol 105 so im getting the second vol for integra which is no 126..

if i were to scan every pages of these mags, mati wooo! hahahaahah

I got the 105 too and last time drve civic so i have oso the 124 & 94 for CTR...
I want to buy 126.. since vagabond have all 5 then we no need to buy liao...:biggrin:

Good luck for you loan..

SIC open Trackday is coming on 8th Dec...

Any1 interested??? Im going..:love:

I got the 105 too and last time drve civic so i have oso the 124 & 94 for CTR...
I want to buy 126.. since vagabond have all 5 then we no need to buy liao...:biggrin:

Good luck for you loan..

SIC open Trackday is coming on 8th Dec...

Any1 interested??? Im going..:love:

guys....can i have the mag?pinjam? can?:biggrin:

8th is raya haji liao..

but theres another one on 28th right?

Definately i can't go on 8th!! but i can consider the 28th session !

Anyway..prasath we meet around 10.30 am at sunway. have a breakfast first(the treat is on me!)...and then we proceed to workshop! ok?

Bump: next mean 29th Nov bro!

Guys , anyone wants my vol 5 integra hyperev , no problem....... just intro 1 cute to me :biggrin:

(1 girl) x (number of DC5 drivers) = Timmy a very happy guy :biggrin:

I'll bring along all 5 vols to next TT i can join........ will update you all soon.

guys....can i have the mag?pinjam? can?:biggrin:

pinjam can but only during TT lah.. cos this my bible to check all the specification of the parts posting for sale.

We all bring out during next TT so we have 3 copies for vol. 4 (105).

http://www.more-japan.com/Hyper-Rev-p-1-c-943.html

I have volume #126. (No. 5)
My car should be ready to collect next week.
Hopefully my car is ready for the 28-Dec session.

Definately i can't go on 8th!! but i can consider the 28th session !

Anyway..prasath we meet around 10.30 am at sunway. have a breakfast first(the treat is on me!)...and then we proceed to workshop! ok?

Bump: next mean 29th Nov bro!

ok...meet you there at 1030 am.....:driver:

Bump: timmy...cute gals easier to intro...but finding DC5 members are hard....:biggrin:

29th sunway only ajak other ppl never ajak me lar subcon

hey i talk to JC racing regarding dyno shootout, how about 2nd week of december, only RM50 per car but must at least have 10 cars and above

What's a dyno shootout?

prasath,

What's wrong with your car farhan?
Why don't u go back to the panel workshop, under warranty right?

hi!hi! no laa jerry..my car got problem..no need ajak ramai2...regarding the dyno shootout .... i'm in. RM50 is a bargain! should i make a name list?

DC5 R DYNO SHOOUTOUT

1. subcon

What's a dyno shootout?

What's wrong with your car farhan?
Why don't u go back to the panel workshop, under warranty right?

i need to get the diagnosis rite first!!! for that i need an expert!
i'll send to my panel workshop once i pinpoint what's the problem!

hi!hi! no laa jerry..my car got problem..no need ajak ramai2...regarding the dyno shootout .... i'm in. RM50 is a bargain! should i make a name list?

DC5 R DYNO SHOOUTOUT

1. subcon

i need to get the diagnosis rite first!!! for that i need an expert!
i'll send to my panel workshop once i pinpoint what's the problem!

ohh icic...pandai!

check this out http://www.itr-dc5.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=335
you need to register to read the thread tho. anyone here had issues with their steering rack?

Thanks flakes for the link.

Here's a quote from the Honda website regarding the steering rack problem:

"Description: Dry steering or steering at a very low speed at garage parking etc. can loosen the bolts on the bracket that secures the tie rod on the hydraulic power steering rack. If this problem is left unattended, the bolts could break causing the bracket to come off, and steering may become impossible."

DC5s which are affected by this defect are those which have the VIN number between the range DC5-1000018 to DC5-1010207.

Anyone between this number range having any steering rack problems?

guyz..on the time to start accelerate the car from stop condition, my car sound weird aaa at absorber.."takk takk takk" that hell kind of sound.. u guyz got idea??? :banghead:

dear machoking...anda tidak keseorangan!!! i also got that sound le..that "tak tak tak" sound when i want to move the car or hit uneven roads..i think its the suspension..even SLICK also has that problem..wait till i change suspension and see problem solved or not..

guyz..on the time to start accelerate the car from stop condition, my car sound weird aaa at absorber.."takk takk takk" that hell kind of sound.. u guyz got idea??? :banghead:

Mine too! Happens when u start moving from stand still.
Mine is coming from the back, right hand side.
The "tak" kind of sound. VERY annoying.

So far I sent to 2 workshops, avantgarde and amoil, both checked and tighten everything, still cannot fix the sound.

If I recall correctly, fadil mentioned it to me during one of the TTs also, and said that the sound will go away once you change your suspension, is that true fadil?

*poison*----you need new suspension..:nurse:

Mine too! Happens when u start moving from stand still.
Mine is coming from the back, right hand side.
The "tak" kind of sound. VERY annoying

sit in my car and see......most of the time 'tak tak tak....' upper mount prob:banghead: