DC5 Advice

Thanks,,,many thanks for last night TT..learn a lots of things/tips from the DC5 members. And most of all, you guysss all are low profile!!!! glad to meet you all...

*jerry+darren thanks for the advice on the engine oil...

How was TT last night guys?
Could not make it, back in hometown (malacca).

When's next TT?

Tim, when are you coming down next?

Farhan, how many came last night?
After TT got photo session or not?

how many? wait ahh!

me
benzer
122's fren(DC5R owner..but not a forum member yet)
stylitesx
minivan(future owner of DC5R)
jfa9XXX
icky

pics coming soon!

And most of all, you guysss all are low profile!!!! glad to meet you all...

i'm the lowest of them all! hi!hi!hi!

Bump: 500th post!:proud:

hey guys. great TT last nite. nice meetin u guys n i think i got more to learn hehe.
hoping to view some pics frm dat nite :biggrin:

sorry.. i just came back from my home town.. pictures sent to sudcon for editiong.. and FYI i forgot to take picture of my own car!

hey guys. great TT last nite. nice meetin u guys n i think i got more to learn hehe.
hoping to view some pics frm dat nite :biggrin:

Nice to meet you.. dont worry every1 are learning! learn it step by step when you need it.. is great that we have all the sifu like tim and 122.. so we know how to mods with the right parts hehehe:idea:

bought an used alpine dvd player frm zth guy named david .. turned out the player came without reverse camera socket n wuts more important, the player itself got prob ..
called many times to him n no answer, sigh ..
socket cost me rm150 n he promised bout a week warranty on the player. shudnt hav trusted him in the 1st place without testing the player.
im phucked. :bawling:
oh yeah. banged my car behind while reversing ytd nite out to club. no reverse sensor still ..
u guys fix the reverse sensor ? shud i fix 2 sensor behind or 4 ?

Slick:

Mate, hopefully i should be down 6th of december ................. having some issues i need to settle first.........

Stylites-X:

mate, no need reverse sensor for the car la!!!!

you're driving a DC5R ........ you'll spend most of your time going forwards, not backwards!!!!! :biggrin:

guys,

here the pics!

PB2104331.jpg

ini kereta budak baik!

PB2104341.jpg

Stylites-x's car

PB2104351.jpg

122's car

PB2104361.jpg

122's friend

PB2104371.jpg

icky's car

Bump: Guys,

I heard from a friend that for some batches of DC5R, there is a defect somewhere in the steering rack. And don't know how many years ago, Honda made a call back for units in these batches, to fix/rectify the problem. For the units sent back for the fix, Honda would put a sticker in the boot cover on the left. Apparently Honda announced that units within a certain serial number range has this defect and should be sent for the fix.

Anyone heard of this before? Is it true?
I did a search on google and cannot find anything on it.

check this out http://www.itr-dc5.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=335
you need to register to read the thread tho. anyone here had issues with their steering rack?

Slick:

Mate, hopefully i should be down 6th of december ................. having some issues i need to settle first.........

Stylites-X:

mate, no need reverse sensor for the car la!!!!

you're driving a DC5R ........ you'll spend most of your time going forwards, not backwards!!!!! :biggrin:

kekekee!!!
honda-R spec with reverse sensor??? camera ok, to see who's tailing u, cucuking u.

me got problem last week when i need to travelling to johor bharu and ipoh..my brake pad was already out of order..huhuuh in desperate situation to find a new brake pad...WOW the price for brembo brake pad cost about 1k averagely(several shops quote around 1.2k, and most cheapest around 9++ ..)...demm expensive..so putting an effort to go to chop shop and manage to find second hand one..cost 400ringgit..but nearly can get after market one around sunway (endless ..etc)

so guyz my issues are why brembo (stok) brake pad more expensive than aftermarket one..normally aftermarket much more expensive than stok one..any idea guyz...

p/s: thanks farhan..i owe u..:adore:

Bump: icky's car = my car = same color = handsome driver hahahaha:biggrin::stupid::thefinger:

Raja Macho:

why are you using back the original brembo brake pads? you can easily use after market ones, that can be as low as half that price.

in fact ...... used parts are quite acceptable, but not for brake pads.

Raja Macho:

why are you using back the original brembo brake pads? you can easily use after market ones, that can be as low as half that price.

in fact ...... used parts are quite acceptable, but not for brake pads.

hehe..yup but the condition still like new (mint in the box)..even in chop shop..and mostly im in desperate situation lalalala already 5 pm..(time constraint)

that y i ask u guyz..why brembo brake pad so demm expensive...any special with it compare with the after market one?? or bcoz the branding??

raja:

bro , brembo is italian , if not mistaken :biggrin:
think ferraris , lambo's ..... etc .... you get the idea !:biggrin:

subcon,

yeah submitted the loan on saturday. waiting for a call from the bank! i even met one dc5 owner in jb for yumcha (boulala)

my integra bible version 2 has arrived in kinokuniya so im going to pick it up soon!:love::love:

lightning field:

Integra Bible version 2 ????
YOU MUST burn a copy for all of us!!!
we're your best friends!!! :biggrin:

hahahaha its hyper-rev actually. got myself vol 105 so im getting the second vol for integra which is no 126..

if i were to scan every pages of these mags, mati wooo! hahahaahah