Customer engine parts

VectorX2 said:
it means i got a shop to hunt to hunt for now haha...

anyway... is it safe to rebore? wouldn't the walls become thinner due to rebore?

and lets say if i ever go to puspakom for inspection... in case... anyway they will find out?

I think only certain engine suite for rebore like 6a12tt is not very suitable like u say wall will become thin and it will cause overheat problem I think.

Puspakom won't open yr engine head to do inspection they only intrested on engine no. Welding spot, breaking system and etc. They don't even intrested how big is yr exhaust as well. U may pass puspakom inspection but traffic still can saman you.

mines : aiya..your 1 monster ma....i think forged ones slightly bigger kot..
cos std is 78.4mm as i know la......but only able to rebore not exceeding 81mm.

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:12 AM ----------

vector : its safe to rebore, just dont exceed 2mm of your original diameter pistons. if not ah, your block will pecah......

---------- Post added at 12:16 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:16 AM ----------

vector : its safe to rebore, just dont exceed 2mm of your original diameter pistons. if not ah, your block will pecah......

How about I dun wan to rebore the block and still wan to get 17xxcc, is that possible?

Does anyone make custom crank pulley?

bigger CC is not the best answer to big power as ive researched
but thats only based on what i found out about 4g63 engines lah but i would stick to that rule with any car i drive
for me rebore also is not an option unless i really have to due to damage to the cylinder walls
i would like to keep as much material on the cylinder wall as possible because no harm can come from thicker cylinder walls however its the opposite with thinner cylinder walls
just mod from the engine dimensions you have and the only thing you might wanna change about your engine that is if you have the $$ is to forged internals other than that i dont see anything else that should be done because these engines are the results of hundreds of hours of research by engineers im sure they would increased the bore if they felt it was reliable
just my 2 cents i could be completely wrong :rolleyes:

bigger CC is not the best answer to big power as ive researched
but thats only based on what i found out about 4g63 engines lah but i would stick to that rule with any car i drive
for me rebore also is not an option unless i really have to due to damage to the cylinder walls
i would like to keep as much material on the cylinder wall as possible because no harm can come from thicker cylinder walls however its the opposite with thinner cylinder walls
just mod from the engine dimensions you have and the only thing you might wanna change about your engine that is if you have the $$ is to forged internals other than that i dont see anything else that should be done because these engines are the results of hundreds of hours of research by engineers im sure they would increased the bore if they felt it was reliable
just my 2 cents i could be completely wrong :rolleyes:

Agree:driver:

after explanation from kumar.

suddenly scared to do so. over do it, then :thumpdown::banghead:

any suggestion for myvi modding for NA.

sorry to hijack post bro

VectorX2

ur suggesting that i do engine transplant rather than modding?

btw hard to get that engine

VectorX2

ur suggesting that i do engine transplant rather than modding?

btw hard to get that engine

depends how u wanna accident with a alza or avanza hahaha

NA got many mods... depends what you wanna do... individual throttle body, piggyback, standalone, high cams, exhaust, intake bla bla bla bla