Critical Considerations

benjaminlvchin

to all the heavenly sifu here, just wanna find out would it be difficult to find GTR 34 parts if there is any break downs or if there is any accidents? Moreover, will GTR owners face any problems in insuring their GTR? e.g. special loading for GTRs, claims would be difficult, etc? Thanks. it would really help me to decide whether or not to go for a GTR.

I think many GTR owners will only say this "U'll only worry about the bills if u fucked up yr GTR and nothing else"...but then again, all d GTR owners i know have money falling out of their pockets, so it's no worries for them in terms of dough and parts.

Bump: Did i say ALL and not MOST? yes.. ALL GTR owners i know are loaded.. yes.. just wanna stress that point.. ok.. time to :wavey:

Amen... If you're willing to go for a GTR, are you willing to go the extreme? Get a stock GTR if you're getting one and later mods will be easier. If you have no financial problems, getting one is like a shoot in the breeze. There are plenty of parts lying around sunway too. (be prepared to dig deep into your pockets) And if you have all the time in the world, I suggest getting them off Japan. Waiting for your parts to arrive is exhilarating! And you can be sure they are all Ori stuff!

BTW ppl, there're imitation HKS products out there right now. Be warned! Get them off Japan if you can!

Blackhowling is right... Skyline owners have money falling out of their pockets only because and we can't stop coins from falling out from the holes of our pockets.

No worries if you are sourcing Nismo/Nissan parts as you can always look for me as a last resort.

to own a GTR you got to be hardcore. in the insurance forms theres a box that says "are you hardcore?".

if you ticked 'no' they wont insure you.

to own a GTR you got to be hardcore. in the insurance forms theres a box that says "are you hardcore?".

if you ticked 'no' they wont insure you.

Then when they approve your loan for a GTR, instead of "APPROVED" they chop "CERTIFIED INSANE"?
:adore: