coral/clif design

vishnnu

hello guys......feel so bored la,so came up with a new thread....came across someone selling the components at freakin cheap price.....are they good??coral cw100(4" component with tweeter) and clif design(not sure what model)5.25" component with silk dome tweeter.....sifus,drop in....

depends la how old they are. if they are new then i suspect theyre china made cap ayam.

if theyre new old stock (around late 80s early 90s), then theyre ok la, a bit better than cap ayam...

i checked,it seems old stock but new in box....but then,i don't think i'll be needing it coz i'm using the stuffs u recommended b4....maybe thought of suggesting them to those with lack of budget....:driver:

never heard of corel amp, when u say good amp, compared to what?

angel,answer da boss:thefinger:.....i've seen coral amps......heard good but no idea where it's from...:driver:

i kinda forgot the brand coral or corel.
basically the coral amp is exactly the same amp. the sound produce also same with steg. the only different is the name only... price also more then less.. around 4K. my bro using K4.04 one. and jensen from auto gen previously using corel amp. his amp had some RCA problem, sent him to repair and he gv me use his amp. same design, same size, same power, same quality all same except the name.
if not mistaken, my sifu said the name is different because the different supplier only.... but basically its steg amp...

haaa exactly like diz one onli with coral word on it
steg_k_daten-3.jpg

wait i find ppicture.

old steg amp was copied by epsilon

now new steg amp also copied ka? hehe...

how can i say aaa... dat coral amp really same one. but heard the coral is cheaper then steg... around 500 - 600 cheaper...

epsilon copy steg ka? no wonder epsilon quite good one... :smokin::smokin::smokin:

these ppl copy outside only la, inside all still lousy one, and more importantly sound kenot copy one if they dont use same internal components, thats why its cheaper, all done to make a quick buck, newbie with limited budget jadi mangsa la....

better use your hard earned money on a second hand steg than a brand new immitation...

:congrats:sifu,u couldn't have said it better......better 2nd hand good stuff than brand new cheap stuff....:driver:

diz coral amp seriously the sound not lari much~! because using eclipse 7100, after used coral for temporary, the sound not lari too much la... jz nid to adjust a little the eq... so i jz expect the sound quite cun ed