Copycat: China's Version of the Hyundai Coupe

Daniel Lee

Damn, I'm like "wtf" when I first saw this picture!
The sides of the car were totally the same as Hyundai Coupe's sides.

http://www.autoblog.com/2006/11/18/beijing-auto-show-dongfeng-d120/

I never heard any news about Hyundai selling Coupe's blueprint to China's DongFeng.
I'm damn pissed off they came out with such an ugly/funny design.
It's like humiliating Hyundai Coupe.:angry_smile:

this is 1 ugly copycat

http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/975/dsc095451bc1c3po2.jpg

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/4292/dsc095461bc1f5pu1.jpg

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/433/dsc095471bc23bwc2.jpg

http://img174.imageshack.us/img174/3985/dsc095481bc259ag8.jpg

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/3744/dsc095491bc277zb6.jpg

http://img165.imageshack.us/img165/4074/dsc095501bc2a0gp7.jpg

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/7416/dsc095511bc2bekm6.jpg

http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/6220/dsc095521bc2dcwo3.jpg

http://img134.imageshack.us/img134/3227/dsc095531bc304jn6.jpg

http://img85.imageshack.us/img85/8955/dsc095541bc322ni4.jpg

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/126/dsc095571bc34awq7.jpg

http://img141.imageshack.us/img141/8530/dsc095551bc368pt1.jpg

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/3593/dsc095591bc386qt9.jpg

This is UGLY

Its says the boot has this speciality of raising up to allow more goods to put in when needed. It can be lowered and raise.

A sport coupe is mean for style, performance and pleassure purposes.
Not acting as a role of a van or a lorry.
DongFeng is brainless to design such boot.

Wah lau eh!.... this car look like BMW & Beetle in the front, with Toyota MRS head lamp & Coupe RD2 bumper light. Porsche rear spoiler, Tuscani rear tail lamp, Toyota Celica rear side look & Coupe rear side window. What a car.

Yu911 said:
Wah lau eh!.... this car look like BMW & Beetle in the front, with Toyota MRS head lamp & Coupe RD2 bumper light. Porsche rear spoiler, Tuscani rear tail lamp, Toyota Celica rear side look & Coupe rear side window. What a car.

Yu, you steal DongFeng's blueprint design for the car?! :_:

Ace said:
i will teach her how to drive a stick. :)

Ace, what type of stick?! :angel_smile:
hahahaha.....