Converting Gearbox To Manual Will Void Insurance?

Anyone has any idea how the insurance coverage is going to be if we do a auto->manual or manual->auto conversion to the transmission?

My auto box is giving me a headache so I was thinking of a replacement with a manual gearbox.
I know the re-sell value is going to be bad if I do that but my major concern is insurance.
The insurance policy stated chasis and engine number but I didn't find gearbox number on it. :hmmmm:
Anyone has this kind of experience before?
Please share. :itsme:

Thanks.

You dont need to endorsed it, i coverted from auto to manual and went to jpj they said you dont need too. but my warranty from perodua was voided ofcourse.

what car u driving bro?by the way i am also planning to convert from auto to manual,my fren working in a used car help me found a manual gearbox from mitsubishi model,quite cheap,around 1 - 2k + only,he also said no problem 1,just that when u sell off your car,it will follow the current price for manual instead or auto only,for the rest all ok.

I've asked my insurance company (Am assurance) and thier requirement is just getting JPJ approval and it should not affect the insurance claim once you did that.

I'm driving Optra. There's no manual version of it in Malaysia so need to source from other model for the gearbox. The mechanic that I used to go to agreed to find one for me but he doesn't have a spare car to borrow me.

Anyone from Penang done it before or has a good workshop to recommend?

Thanks.

IKC..
when u convert, u keep the auto gbox & its related parts, so when u sell off the car, u give the auto gbox together lor....or otherwise u could sell it off.

no, it wont be affected. as long as engine code same on geran, they dont bother. i oredy claim twice with my manual gbox, the ori was automatic

foofis,
wat insurance u using? but did u ask JPJ for advice? manatau they require to endorse?

when u sell the car, it will affect the jpj inspection if ur car change transmission or change color. if u claim insurance, they only look at the engine code. my insurance is UniAsia

no wor, i go jpj inspection twice edi wor.. never kena also, they say its okay to convert to manual, i been driving my myvi 1 1/2 years converted manual oh.