Conversion failure???

kher

I came across a honda civic EG8 wif SOHC engine... Recently juz tranplanted B16A (Big V). all the wirings from the halfcut r being used n also the ECU..tis should be the correct way to transplant engine rite?

But y it doesn't seems to show power? I was surprised when i was taken a ride wif it. :huh:
izit bcoz it's an auto tranny car?
Or it's a failure??? :huh:

coz so far i always hear ppl say B16A (Big V) damn powerful.... ;)

If wan to say mechanic lousy also can't coz he also transplanted a Putra wif GSR engine n it's running fine without problem til today.

wah too bad man..after converting engine is supposed to be better days for the car and owner but urs is too much problem ler...if there is a slight problem then it is ok ler...bro is it the halfcut u got is a terrible one????sometimes it is not the foremans problem but rather the condition of the halfcut itself....just bear with it for sometime...i am suer u will be able to fully enjoy ur conversion later...cheers dude...

auto normally comes at 4200rpm, but still a lot of different using manual trans....u tekan kuat sampai full throttle also different maaaa the btech feelings!!!!!

luckily not my car.... ahaha.... :D

the halfcut is EG6 chasis 1.
anyway..... tat engine's vtec opens at 5000 rpm.. n bad luck.. the auto tranny shift at 5000rpm also... haha... :D

really dun feel the pull lo... Stock SEG 1.6 ( M ) feels more pull than tat Big V.

i think it bcoz of auto tranny...
u cannot feel vtec as good as manual tranny...

and i think its only a little bit different between sohc vtec auto and dohc vtec auto... not so responsive...

too bad the fellow a bit dumb 1... convert Big V duwan manual tranny 1.
wan auto tranny to drag his Big V.... wat a watse???? Giv me tat car better...

I do til nice nice alr go college fetch gal n let the college boys hear Big V engine revving... those w/out nice cars sure jealous 1. but if those got evo then die la.. prepare to be overtaken....hahaha.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

sounds ah beng hor??? :huh:

Originally posted by kher@Jan 17 2005, 16:32

anyway..... tat engine's vtec opens at 5000 rpm.. n bad luck.. the auto tranny shift at 5000rpm also... haha... :D

really dun feel the pull lo... Stock SEG 1.6 ( M ) feels more pull than tat Big V.
Bro, How are u going to FEEL the POWER when the V-TEC Open & the auto tranny shift @ the same 5K RPM..??? :ph34r:

Originally posted by Bobo_JB+Jan 18 2005, 12:28 -->
QUOTE (Bobo_JB @ Jan 18 2005, 12:28 )
--QuoteBegin-kher
@Jan 17 2005, 16:32

Bro, How are u going to FEEL the POWER when the V-TEC Open & the auto tranny shift @ the same 5K RPM..??? :ph34r: [/b][/quote]
tat's y lo alr got zth bros suggest it's auto tranny's prob lo..... :D