purchased 4 new tyres continental max contact 5 (mc5) and found it to be excellent tyres in dry and wet conditions..love it!!

purchased 4 new tyres continental max contact 5 (mc5) and found it to be excellent tyres in dry and wet conditions..love it!!![]()
i'm oso using the same tyres on my vios... oso feels happy wif it... how much grip do a vios need??? lolz
bought 205/50/16 @ RM300/pc....
That's the size my car is using, will try next time instead of XM2 MC5 205/50/16
Which car now?
Toyota Altis
Upgrade to 16?
Nope, stock already 16", 2005 model. Was once told to upgrade to 17" but make it 5 lugs instead of 4...
more aftermarket rims...
did not know they gave 50 series tyres as OE?
Oh that one no la...i meant to say 16", the others are own choices
Sorry was not clear with my post
That is why when you mention 50 series in 16 for Altis, to me register upgrade already mah!.....![]()
What size and what was the price. Also what's your ride?
Can check the UTQG rating on the sidewall. I saw on a MC5, traction rating is A only, not AA?
225/40/zr18 price is rm480 each..my ride is e36
---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 PM ----------
yup, treadwear also 340...traction and temp rating is A only..i traded in my super-noisy dunlop sp sport (can't stand it even at 80km/h, like people revving car beside u..haha)
Not bad for 18", especially Conti usually cost more.....