continental max contact 5 (mc5)-good tyres

feudalklippe

purchased 4 new tyres continental max contact 5 (mc5) and found it to be excellent tyres in dry and wet conditions..love it!!:adore:

i'm oso using the same tyres on my vios... oso feels happy wif it... how much grip do a vios need??? lolz
bought 205/50/16 @ RM300/pc....

i'm oso using the same tyres on my vios... oso feels happy wif it... how much grip do a vios need??? lolz
bought 205/50/16 @ RM300/pc....

Grip! you will need it, when you really need it....
anyway, drive according to your tyre limit and you are okay.

Quite good price for a conti....

That's the size my car is using, will try next time instead of XM2 MC5 205/50/16

That is why car manufacturer never give too low a series for tyres, unless sports/performance model....

What size and what was the price. Also what's your ride?

225/40/zr18 price is rm480 each..my ride is e36

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 PM ----------

Can check the UTQG rating on the sidewall. I saw on a MC5, traction rating is A only, not AA?

yup, treadwear also 340...traction and temp rating is A only..i traded in my super-noisy dunlop sp sport (can't stand it even at 80km/h, like people revving car beside u..haha)

225/40/zr18 price is rm480 each..my ride is e36

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 PM ----------

yup, treadwear also 340...traction and temp rating is A only..i traded in my super-noisy dunlop sp sport (can't stand it even at 80km/h, like people revving car beside u..haha)

Not bad for 18", especially Conti usually cost more.....