• Views 20K

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by MRMIC2@May 25 2004, 09:08 AM
V-Spec...hehe just changed my bumper and very sayang to cut it up as it could be the first of its type here..very tempting though..

Taevon...Very fierce looking bumper...Rx-7 or FTO?
Front and rear bumper is from RX7...
Skirts are custom.

I like is simple and neat...

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by Cow@May 25 2004, 07:17 PM
hey I got a question;

How is rain water kept out of the MR2's engine bay?
Cow:

The turbo engine cover vent is design to slightly keep out rain water...

If u take a closer look at the turbo engine cover then you will know wat i mean.

For NA engine cover. Rain water just go directly in. But not really serious lah. Cools down your engine also. Just pray that it doesn't really pour heavily lah.
Only thing afraid for the NA is scare the water kena the distributor...

Charles:

18" 215 too small lah.

18" 255 fits just nice...

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by joomba@May 25 2004, 01:48 AM
nice car tae|von :)
any other mods besides cosmetics?
No other mods other than bodykit for now.

No money. But planning for things in the future.

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by trueno@May 25 2004, 09:38 PM
Theivon...ure car look so nice lah....got any rear view pics?? :rolleyes:
Lets just wait for Tom to unveil everything okay. :)

homobium

Jan 30, 2004
COOL!!! fierce looking car u got there TaE|VoN,
1 question, wat rims r u using now?? nice!! where u got it?? from sg or jb? y never consider 18" volk racing gt-7?? chun!!! i heard jb got ppl selling quite cheap....but the price still out of my league lar.. :( ...sob..

de blue's

May 15, 2004
micky really cun with FTO la may be we try to do it at our 2s
Tae where u do that n how much the charges?

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by de blue's@May 26 2004, 02:23 AM
Aiya dont do the same thing mah. Like that not original already.

Try to do it with the RX7 lights. Damn nice also.

B)

vis

Jan 18, 2004
Originally posted by TaE|VoN+May 26 2004, 10:10 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (TaE|VoN @ May 26 2004, 10:10 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-de blue's@May 26 2004, 02:23 AM
Aiya dont do the same thing mah. Like that not original already.

Try to do it with the RX7 lights. Damn nice also.

B) [/b][/quote]
haha~~ :D yaya..... ;)

Nice car! Just out of curiousity though, why do MR2 owners ALWAYS choose red as their car colour? I haven't seen any other colour on the road! There's this saying that "red cars go faster" but my friends kancil has proven this theory otherwise.

Nice body kit and everything definitely and how the the heck did you mod the lamps to look like FTO lamps?

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
most MR2 enthusiast I know dun drive red. Only a handful. 3/10 i think.

Maybe it's RED sports car that makes it appealing to others.

The Black and Blue (245's) ones are currently the fastest......opps baring the 3.0 (RED!!) and monster modena (RED!!)~different league la this two.

trueno

Nov 30, 2003
Skudai,JB
Originally posted by homobium@May 25 2004, 10:57 PM
COOL!!! fierce looking car u got there TaE|VoN,
1 question, wat rims r u using now?? nice!! where u got it?? from sg or jb? y never consider 18" volk racing gt-7?? chun!!! i heard jb got ppl selling quite cheap....but the price still out of my league lar.. :( ...sob..
homobium...your waja no bad also mah....No plate 7115?? ;)

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by MRMIC2@May 27 2004, 08:27 PM
Hehe..Taevon....deblue245 and myself interested in your mods...come down to KL soon..hehe.
U got any pics of the rx-7 headlights?
I got pic of MR2 mod with RX-7 lights.

Can send you the pics if you wan.

My friend driving my car to KL today. U might be able to catch it in sight. :D

I myself is still in JB. No time nowadays. Busy with the setting up of my new shop.

Will drop by KL soon to meet up with u guys if possible.

Hello Everyone,

i would like to adjust the idle a bit for my airtrek turbo cu2w. can anyone tell me where to adjust it? that would be great if someone can show me a photo. Thank you very much.

Best regards