Coilover brands available

YEN96

wat are the brands available and cost how much ????? brand new or second hand cost $$ ???

Bc racing...!!!!

Monotubes... good stuff.

but do read up on this Mono Tube/Twin Tube suspension info by 'TEIN' - EK9.org JDM EK9 Honda Civic Type R Forum to get more insights on the pros and cons of both types

i always recommend GAB SS. at about 2.6k i think theyre the best bang for buck. coz for that price u get..

1/ BRAND NEW hi-lo, softhard
2/ local warranty and support
3/ if u dont like the spring rates or height adjustment u can have them changed within the first week for free (also depends on how u deal...ive heard of 1 month oso) if after that period, u still can upgrade the spring rate by trading in ur old spring for a stiffer pair with minimal topup inclusive of installation
4/ easily available

that price, can only get u used hi-lo, soft hard suspension from TEIN, HKS, etc etc

Titan - almost same price as the other local brand but it is fully customized for your ride and free adjustment for 3 months.

Disadvantage - it is only hi-low, cannot adjust hard-soft on the fly. U need to bring it back to titan to adjust stiffness

Used - commonly available

- Tein
- Ohlins
- Cusco
- Zeal

price depends on which type/model( tein flex, superstreet), function (fully adjustable, hi/low softhard) of absorber and condition. better state your budget and can mention accordingly.

slight offtopic

Does anyone knows where I can get my Zeal adjustable checked/service in KL/PJ?
I've been running my Zeal B-basic(i think) for 5yrs now n i think i should get it checked(maintenance etc)
heck i never know what is the spring rate as i got it used and the rating wording on spring has peeled off x__x

BC !! for the price u pay no regrets. My past ride ek 4 door with BC 30 steps adjustables + 195/55/15 ad07 can follow my fren evo 8 cameron highland trip.