"CLICK" sound when shifting gears... WTH??

arrowhead

good morning my fellow vtec-ians..

i have this small issue... hope u guys can help me...

driving a manual b16a, whenever i shift my gear (clutch in, change gears, release - quickly) there's this "CLICK" sound. i can hear it and feel it on my clutch pedal. it only happens occasionally, mostly when i attempt a quick shift...

what could be wrong? worried =( :bawling:

thanks.

sorry bro,im not sure but ill bump up your post in hopes some1 can help you...

are you using racing clutch or stock? gearbox non lsd?

semi racing clutch but non lsd gearbox

i think i found out the problem. its my engine mouting... probably...

Is clutch pedal sound i think.......happened at my ex-Integra too.....maybe is some spring loose ready.....is kktak....:biggrin::biggrin:

dun make me worried =(:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::itsme:

Bump: dun make me worried =(:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::itsme:

anyway you can make a recording of the sound?
find it very difficult to imagine a "click" sound bro.

hahaha i dont think can la. u will hear my exhaust.. =Pp

nvm la, i believe its jsut a small issue.. will get it settled. feels like something is loose soemwhere, thats all..

sometimes its like that bro..once i was damn paranoid about this sound. it sounds like light metal hitting against something...

everytime i go on a bumpy road or hump or sharp corner i hear it...i wasss sooooo certain that it was coming from the engine bay..for weeks i was trying to find the source..my mech and my friends couldnt find the source. Until one day, my MOM found it...i was parking my car and she was waiting for me...then she stood behind my car while i realligned the car on a bumpy road...suddenly she asked me....Why your BEHIND here making noise....

It was my tailpipe...the rubber thing that holds it firm worn out...so it was moving and hitting the arm when going on bumpy roads.... :biggrin:

my mom is my hero :D

sometimes its like that bro..once i was damn paranoid about this sound. it sounds like light metal hitting against something...

everytime i go on a bumpy road or hump or sharp corner i hear it...i wasss sooooo certain that it was coming from the engine bay..for weeks i was trying to find the source..my mech and my friends couldnt find the source. Until one day, my MOM found it...i was parking my car and she was waiting for me...then she stood behind my car while i realligned the car on a bumpy road...suddenly she asked me....Why your BEHIND here making noise....

It was my tailpipe...the rubber thing that holds it firm worn out...so it was moving and hitting the arm when going on bumpy roads.... :biggrin:

my mom is my hero :D

Hahahah......yeah yeah yea....Happened at my ex.Crx tooo......the sound is tang.tang.tang.....just the rubber gone only..........

cannot be my exhaust, cuz i felt the "click" on my clutch paddle. problem is, sometimes got sometimes dont have.. have to trial and error to get that click again. no worries. tmr go workshop see what the sifu say... hehe

ad_eg: give ur mummy a big kiss also la... so hard she gave birth to u, u pulak return favor by giving her a loud exhaust on ur car LOLOL!

cannot be my exhaust, cuz i felt the "click" on my clutch paddle. problem is, sometimes got sometimes dont have.. have to trial and error to get that click again. no worries. tmr go workshop see what the sifu say... hehe

ad_eg: give ur mummy a big kiss also la... so hard she gave birth to u, u pulak return favor by giving her a loud exhaust on ur car LOLOL!

hehehehhe no laa bro, im not saying its your exhaust..was just giving you an example of how paranoid i once was about sounds in my car...i wassss sooooo certain it was coming from the engine bay..until my mom settle that prob for me....

what i was trying to say, the click youre looking for might ended being the smallest of things...didnt want you to get as paranoid as i did bro :itsme:

and about that loud exhaust...she gave up on me already ... hahahahhahaha

ohh i got it done already.

it was the gearbox mounting. the one right below the air filter..

1 of the screws is fcuked. now relying on 2 out of the 3 screws cuz no more gigi on my gearbox housing.. hailat.. :hmmmm::bawling:

thanks to my mechanic who is willing to troubleshoot for me even when he was servicing other customers car halfway... :adore::adore::adore:

honestly, quite rare these days to find mechs who are willing to spend time to troubleshoot for u.. i'm quite glad i found him LOL. sounds wrong but yeah, i bet u all feel the same... :rofl:

Write your reply...