classic datto...

b310turbo said:
no pics la brader, its just a besi buruk la my fren... but welcome to the club.... come n gathering la some time, can see it real la....

Helo b310turbo... Where r u at? Where r u always gather? Is there any websibe or channel or somethings that u all share ideas or anything about modified cars? May I join in? BTW what is ur ride bro?

no specific channel. just in zth nissan's thread mainly. welcome to the club. as for the nissan bluebird option, I think that is a good car but too many ppl doing it already and if you're looking for a walk in the park kinda modification this is a good start but I would personally get something more challenging. Thus the P710. :p . (actually it's a substitute for 510 coz couldn't find any for sale back then and my hands are itchy for a project car. lolz)

here's my ride...

niss4speed said:
Thanks Zyfull.. Where r u from? Not yet, still looking for the SSS. Found 3 cars but owner don't wanna to sell.. mmm ... so sad... If hard to get, I think to go for Nissan Bluebird SSS. What do you think? Any other suggestion of any other car for convert? What is your ride?
rite now i'm in sunway..for me bluebird is a good car to mod but alots of people was already doing it..i'm only have 120y buruk..ehhe..dunt have money to mod..but if u also in kl,maybe we can gather..raceengine in bangi n b310turbo in shah alam..both of them have a nice ride..come here first to satisfy..ehhe..

hallow all...
i looking for front bumper to my datsun120y b310 (lampu bulat)... want the original (secondhand and good condition) one, tak mahu yang "made in taiwan"...
anybody have ideas where to find it, or someone to sell that item..
plzz msg me..
my baby just exit from a workshop.. and only front bumper not good looking.. kemek.. hehehe...

What a car that you all have. I really want to meet you all, but I'm in Penang. so, may be some day. I'm still looking for a car to project coz I've got buyers for my escort. I think I just wanna sell the body shell only and keep the engine. But they want to buy the car wif engine also.. hayoo pening... Just waiting for the right car to project. I found 1 car like the small pics at top of ur email raceengine(yellow 1). Is it P710?

yep. that's the 2 doors version of P710. mine is the 4 doors one. good car with almost as good a potential as the P510. came with 1.6 twin SU carb and independant rear suspention... meaning coil spring all four corners. :D . the differential can be swapped for an R200 LSD differential from skylines or silvias with minor mods which would make it handles well. hope this infos helps

raceengine said:
yep. that's the 2 doors version of P710. mine is the 4 doors one. good car with almost as good a potential as the P510. came with 1.6 twin SU carb and independant rear suspention... meaning coil spring all four corners. :D . the differential can be swapped for an R200 LSD differential from skylines or silvias with minor mods which would make it handles well. hope this infos helps
juz like u experienced on it..ehhe..i gonna meet fairuz after this..wanna join..

niss4speed said:
Thanks Zyfull.. Where r u from? Not yet, still looking for the SSS. Found 3 cars but owner don't wanna to sell.. mmm ... so sad... If hard to get, I think to go for Nissan Bluebird SSS. What do you think? Any other suggestion of any other car for convert? What is your ride?

my neighbour wants to sell off his p910 sss, tip-top condition. give me a call at 0123211124. price can be arrange.

niss4speed said:
Helo b310turbo... Where r u at? Where r u always gather? Is there any websibe or channel or somethings that u all share ideas or anything about modified cars? May I join in? BTW what is ur ride bro?

as my fren said, no specific channel. we gather mainly at subang or accidentally wherever. we share ideas amongs ourselves which in fact i think we are good at. yes u may join. the MORE the MERRIER!!! my ride is a datsun b310 california model 1979 originally comes with the A15 engine, fully restored and given a bit of boost lah i say wif the 1992 CA18DET 16 valve turbo intercooler engine. cantik but not laju wan....

raceengine said:

yo.. bro.. thanks 4 the infos... What a nice car u have... cayalah!! Don't want to convert? the engine? Put more horse power.. U still used the original parts? Any changes or modification? Especially on the exle...

b310turbo said:
my neighbour wants to sell off his p910 sss, tip-top condition. give me a call at 0123211124. price can be arrange.

Thanks man if anythings I will call u. Is the car in KL? coz I'm in Penang...

b310turbo said:
as my fren said, no specific channel. we gather mainly at subang or accidentally wherever. we share ideas amongs ourselves which in fact i think we are good at. yes u may join. the MORE the MERRIER!!! my ride is a datsun b310 california model 1979 originally comes with the A15 engine, fully restored and given a bit of boost lah i say wif the 1992 CA18DET 16 valve turbo intercooler engine. cantik but not laju wan....

Ok ler brader... Got siput one.. sure pegiii punya.. Is your ride Datsun 1200 like they said driving school car? Are u still used the original parts? What exle did u used? How about the mounting? Is it difficult to fit in the CA18DET engine? Got any pics of ur ride? Thanx

niss4speed said:
yo.. bro.. thanks 4 the infos... What a nice car u have... cayalah!! Don't want to convert? the engine? Put more horse power.. U still used the original parts? Any changes or modification? Especially on the exle...

there have been some major modifications since the pic was taken. b310turbo sold his neat looking sidemirrors and got myself a pair of recaros to go along with the looks department. as for the rear axle currently fitting a set of r200 including the halfshafts and rear disk brakes from a donor skyline gts-t. now awaiting a pair of front knuckle assembly from preferrably s13/14/15 silvia variants. as for power delivery have to wait until finished then i'll update on that. :D

raceengine said:
there have been some major modifications since the pic was taken. b310turbo sold his neat looking sidemirrors and got myself a pair of recaros to go along with the looks department. as for the rear axle currently fitting a set of r200 including the halfshafts and rear disk brakes from a donor skyline gts-t. now awaiting a pair of front knuckle assembly from preferrably s13/14/15 silvia variants. as for power delivery have to wait until finished then i'll update on that. :D
uishhh!!jgn kecoh2...ehhe..crazy project..

niss4speed said:
Ok ler brader... Got siput one.. sure pegiii punya.. Is your ride Datsun 1200 like they said driving school car? Are u still used the original parts? What exle did u used? How about the mounting? Is it difficult to fit in the CA18DET engine? Got any pics of ur ride? Thanx

datsun 1200 is different bro, this is the 120y, yes the driving skool one, what can i say, there is nothing left original. except bodyparts, axle: mitsu galant 2.0 turbo wagon. modified the mounting and i am not quite sure wether its difficult or not coz i was not the one wif the assembly. got pics but currently its difficult to upload la brother.... beware of the GREEN MONSTER!!!!

mr. race : still waiting for your green light on the rims lah!!