Civic 2.0 RX2

Black Mamba

Gentleman,

I am thnking od replacing my EG with the 2 litre RX2 model. I have not really heard much about it. But coupled with the interest rates, it would be a toss between this and the new civic.
Anyone care to comment on this?

Appreciated.

Black Mamba

New Civic better la...

the 2.0 RX2 ride suxxx la...

rear end goyang all around...

very scared la... but if u r a city driver ok la...

good car... but lack in power and handling...

everything else OK...

Dear SIFUz,

Searched the forum and found this thread……

Am planning to get a Civic 2.0 - ES 2004/2005 (budget below 80K) have searched the forum, and found only one thread about joining TeamES, sadly the forum has been hacked or something. I tried registering but sadly NO moderator on the forum has bothered to reply me with my password or login address.

Anyways, any advise on this particular model or the RX2? Consumption aside , as a 4/5 year old car will parts such as gearbox, absorbers and so forth be expensive to find/replace?

Thank you for your constructive replies

RX2 actually have a nice looking coz come complete with bodykit, grill, spoiler etc....but as 7th gen has one problem.....suspension suck....bouncy...

front also to heavy.....maybe Billstein can do a good job for the suspension:biggrin:

RX2 actually have a nice looking coz come complete with bodykit, grill, spoiler etc....but as 7th gen has one problem.....suspension suck....bouncy...

front also to heavy.....maybe Billstein can do a good job for the suspension:biggrin:

suspension suck... you re also ES owner ok.. please don busuk kan nnama ES.. hehehe:thefinger::thefinger:

get FD2 best :)
somehow im not very fond with the look of RX2
plus, im sure parts will be more in the future when you wanna mod your car since the new type R is based on this model

get the civic fd lar fren!!!more power and sporty!!then can convert fd2r ma~

well , as the way i see it , there's no way of making a NON type-r into a TYPE-R.

they're mutually exclusive items.

take the metaphor for a transversite. it might look like a woman, act like a woman, and maybe even sound like a woman, but does that make "it" a woman???

think twice.

well , as the way i see it , there's no way of making a NON type-r into a TYPE-R.

take the metaphor for a transversite. it might look like a woman, act like a woman, and maybe even sound like a woman, but does that make "it" a woman???

think twice.

Yeah. there's no way anyone can convert their non type R Fd2 to type R but they can always do the exterior and transplant the engine. But since the new Civic type R is available ere in malaysia, I guess its not feasible to do the conversion.

Furthermore, not many people can afford to buy a RM199K Civic Type R. So doing a little conversion on the exterior is no harm. Anyway, that's my opinion. Please dont shoot me.

not every1 can afford a 199k car..some just can afford the car and mod it in the future..no need so harsh la bro..hehe..use transvestite methaphor summore
those are living things..this is mechanical stuffs wei ; )

think twice.

same difference :)

there's an idiot in penang , FD2 non-r , and he installed the FD2R exhaust + header (with much slicing and welding) and he's going around calling his car a FD2R !!!!

hell , with his Moo-gen bodykit , his car looks MORE R than real type R's !!!!

there's an idiot in penang , FD2 non-r , and he installed the FD2R exhaust + header (with much slicing and welding) and he's going around calling his car a FD2R !!!!

eh,... tokking abt me kah???
oh,... civic, not me,...

weiiiih,... jom minum!

Fobs : tonight come TT , 10pm kassim mustafa la !!!

call me for details, i'm leaving office now.

look at front of rx2 and fd...rx2 more garang compare fd looks orang tua..i meant standard version laa..not type r

think twice.

hehe...

u shld send this statement to SPoon Japan....coz they r the 1st 1 who doing FD2 to FD2R... with Type-R emblem somemore... hehehe...

hahahhaha... thats the very funny things as same as i saw in Sunway... full RR kits but in black... then still dare to put cheap RR emblem there... haih...
just spoil the Name of Honda only....