Civic 00 - Reverse sensor. How muchie??

acel

Mine reverse sensor one side kaput already. Anyone know how much to replace it?

One acc shop quoted me 150 for one piece. :o

I just walk away. :lol:

Same as mine one side kaput. They quote me 150 also. They say got 2 types, one is smaller like 10 cent coin size, my one is big one about 20 cent coin size.

Do u think it will work if I just swap the good side one with u? Cut and sambung balik lah.... heheh...

Sasuke,

Which shop quoted to u? I got the price from GSM (if I remember correctly) .

Yeah, mine is also the bigger ttype. Quite bulky thou. In my case the whole cable cabut from the sensor. :lol:

Do u mean you swap ur gud one with my faulty one?

Originally posted by acel@Jan 20 2005, 09:16
Sasuke,

Yeah, mine is also the bigger ttype. Quite bulky thou. In my case the whole cable cabut from the sensor. :lol:

acel,

GSM at jalan 222 aa?

last time oso went there to find my reverse sensor for 97 model...
but there is no sensor such that big like a fifty cent coin...

better u change it to smaller one...
GSM is oso recomended by honda service center in pj when dealing with accesories...

I found GSM stuff is expensive leh. I got the quote from Best One in Puchong Perdana. TW stuff but good quality wo.

Acel, if it works u sell it to me lah. I offer u RM20. :lol:
If cannot we buy together loh, see can get better offer or not.

Originally posted by hattech-v@Jan 20 2005, 09:26
:o fifty cent coin??? ur hole must be BIG!!! hehehe..... :P
My one about 20 cent like tat only leh.

Originally posted by hattech-v+Jan 20 2005, 09:26 -->
QUOTE (hattech-v @ Jan 20 2005, 09:26 )
--QuoteBegin-acel
@Jan 20 2005, 09:16
Sasuke,

acel,

GSM at jalan 222 aa?

GSM is oso recomended by honda service center in pj when dealing with accesories... [/b][/quote]
hattech-v

yeah, just opposite Kah Motor.

If change to the smaller one, do u think can fit nicely into the hole at the bumper?

Coz now I using the big one and the holle should be bigger, my guess.

Did u change from the bigger type to smaller type (10 cent size) . How much u pay for? Of course the smaller type looks better as they are pretty flush to the bumper surface.

Originally posted by sasuke+Jan 20 2005, 09:49 -->
QUOTE (sasuke @ Jan 20 2005, 09:49 )
--QuoteBegin-hattech-v
@Jan 20 2005, 09:26

:o fifty cent coin??? ur hole must be BIG!!! hehehe..... :P
My one about 20 cent like tat only leh. [/b][/quote]
Yeah Ive seen the hole to fit the sensor in at my bumper. Its bout 20 cent coin size. 50 cent ah....must be big sensor :lol:

buy those sensor using in merc.....4 point......really good..but a little bit pricy lah.if buy ori germany 1.......

Originally posted by Marlboro@Jan 20 2005, 10:43
i just changed it last week at sunway about 210 plus installation..
210 for 1 pair or 1 piece? Which shop in Sunway>?

Is it the small or the bigger type?

Originally posted by acel+Jan 20 2005, 09:51 -->
QUOTE (acel @ Jan 20 2005, 09:51 )
Originally posted by hattech-v@Jan 20 2005, 09:26
--QuoteBegin-acel
@Jan 20 2005, 09:16
Sasuke,

acel,

GSM at jalan 222 aa?

GSM is oso recomended by honda service center in pj when dealing with accesories...

hattech-v

yeah, just opposite Kah Motor.

If change to the smaller one, do u think can fit nicely into the hole at the bumper?

Coz now I using the big one and the holle should be bigger, my guess.

Did u change from the bigger type to smaller type (10 cent size) . How much u pay for? Of course the smaller type looks better as they are pretty flush to the bumper surface. [/b][/quote]
nope... i din change the reverse sensor...
just remove and disable it and upgrade my rear bumper to 99 bumper... :D :D

actually i oso try to close the hole using fiber and repaint it.. but last time when something knocking my bumper, the closed hole is cracked..
fedup with it... change to 99 bumper... :P

Like hattech-v said, it's really retarded to rely on that thing instead of using your own instinct.

I've removed the box and the reverse sensors when I changed the rear bumper to 99. Now the bumper is smooth and clean, I didn't install the front bumper parking pole as well.