Choose One. Greddy T67 and HKS 3037 pro s

GroundZro

Guys,

Would like to ask for opinion as well as advice. Which of this 2 would you choose for a 2l engine?

back housings available for HKS3037 are 0.68 and 0.48.

as for T67, i was told tht it is a 8cm housing but it looks alot bigger than 8cm. Please have a look at the pic attached.

Was also told tht the HKS 0.68 back housing is actually a 9cm.

Which one would you choose?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
None of the above. Too small for my liking. :D :D :D

it's all depend on your preference and driving style. if you want big ass boost all the way to the redline, then get the one with the bigger outlet.

if you want boost response, minimal lag, driveability, then get something with smaller trim.

if you are a horsepower freak, get a T51R SPL II up the engine's arse and skip a dyno or 2 during full boost... :p

GroundZro

Turbine

Eh...pls la. I am planning to drop in a 2l engine oni. Dont compare this against your 2.4l engine la. When are u showing me the fully-balanced T78 that you have just received? Good deal isnt it?

Which one is the outlet that you were referring to? Which part of the snail?

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
the exhaust outlet la bai...if you use smaller exhaust trim, then less lag more response easier to drive lor..

but since both also considered 'large' for road use, i dont think it will make much diffrence if it's only 1cm apart.

AIYAH Whack it in only lah...and enjoy your boost... :p

P/S : Do i know you somewhere??? or my memory erases itself?!

hybridnos

Apr 21, 2004
kelantan
GroundZro said:
Guys,

Would like to ask for opinion as well as advice. Which of this 2 would you choose for a 2l engine?

back housings available for HKS3037 are 0.68 and 0.48.

as for T67, i was told tht it is a 8cm housing but it looks alot bigger than 8cm. Please have a look at the pic attached.

Was also told tht the HKS 0.68 back housing is actually a 9cm.

Which one would you choose?
hks gt3037 0.64 ar.. 480hp..

GroundZro

Miton, why like this neh? Remember who sourced you the T78 neh?

Hybridnos, thanks but mine is actually a 0.68 housing although the powr rating is the same.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
i think for a 2L engine a gt3540 would be good and if u guys love the 2.4L engine so much i think its just a waste of time and money using the useless 2.4 engine, it has hardly any high revs and the stroke is to long. a good build 2L engine will also take a t51r turbo but need to make heaps of boost. but a gt3540 with a .63 would be perfect for like 550hp and 1.06 should b good for 700hp for gt3540. enuff lor..
but 1.06 cannot la on vr4,evo, use 4x4 then NOS 125shots confirm can la!

anyway my car slow bai :(

GroundZro

Turbine housing

Josh,

Mind explaining a wee bit about the ar?

Ho can you tell whether the housing is a 7cm, 8cm or 10cm?

If you look at the pic tht i attached, can you roughly tell how big is the turbine housing? Some said it is a 8cm, some said it is a 10cm and (worse nightmare) some even said it is a 12cm.

I saw one TD06-20G with a similar sized turbine housing and it was used on a toyota 2.0l inline 6 engine. Not sure how it perfroms on the inline 6.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
kenny,
it is written on the housing, it either on the lower side of the housing or inside the flange by the side. should b writeen surely. only most mitsubishi turbos are rated by cm the garrett turbos are rated by ar .48 or .63 or 1.06,etc..
anyway your housing should be 8cm or 10cm not more than that i asume.but if yours is a gt series garette turbo its should be rated in .xx or is that turbo a mitsu td06?

cheers!

GroundZro said:
Josh,

Mind explaining a wee bit about the ar?

Ho can you tell whether the housing is a 7cm, 8cm or 10cm?

If you look at the pic tht i attached, can you roughly tell how big is the turbine housing? Some said it is a 8cm, some said it is a 10cm and (worse nightmare) some even said it is a 12cm.

I saw one TD06-20G with a similar sized turbine housing and it was used on a toyota 2.0l inline 6 engine. Not sure how it perfroms on the inline 6.

GroundZro

ar size

Josh,

I am actually try to determine the back housing size of the picture attached. Does it look like an 8 or a 10 to you? This is suppose to be a TD06 8cm back housing and but it looks a bit big for a 8cm housing. 10cm will definitely be too big for a 2l engine.

vteckiller

Supporting Merchants
should b a 10 i guess since its lagish.
but even if its lagish should be able to unlag it with a refine tuning.
i use 13 sometimes 15 of customers vr4.. not much lag a bit but driveable on street.
anyway how do u know the .48 has to much back presure.?.
definetion..on how u know?symptoms?

GroundZro said:
Josh,

I am actually try to determine the back housing size of the picture attached. Does it look like an 8 or a 10 to you? This is suppose to be a TD06 8cm back housing and but it looks a bit big for a 8cm housing. 10cm will definitely be too big for a 2l engine.

GroundZro

10cm

Josh,

You misunderstood what I said. My bad. Should have been more specific.

I have never used the turbine in the pic tht I have attached. The owner/user said tht it is a 8cm housing. But it looks a bit big for a 8cm when compared to the TD05H 7cm housing. Some said it is a 12cm. Tht is why i wanna find out how big is the back housing.

Back to your questions on the .48 housing, it is currently on the GT turbine. I have tried the .68 housing. Too laggish. power comes in only at end of 2nd gear if press hard. Then I changed it to .48, power is nice on 1st and 2nd gear but it dies off too soon. 3rd gear's pull is not great...at all if compared to the .68. At 4th gear, the car is not willing to go even if pressed hard. Felt like the air is not flowing smooth enuf o something.

When are u free? Mayb i shud give you a visit. Been trying to call you but I guess your business is growing rapidly. No answer 99% of the time.

MitonCT26

Nov 16, 2003
Seremban
Josh...which car slower, yours or mine? :D :p...

dun cover line lah...

and for the last time...i'm running standard puny 1.6 only lahh... :D

Hey guys, im wondering if 195/50/15 tyres can fit to k-car?

Currently rocking 15x7 JJ rims with 165/50/15 rubbers on a perodua viva.
Planning to upgrade to 195/50/15 tyres due to lack of performance tyres for 165 and 175 series..

Currently wish to maintain 15 inch rims.

I've seen 195/50/15 tyres on kelisa, but wondering if it can fit on viva.

Constructive feedbacks are highly appreciated! Thanks! :driver: