Check Engine Light on

daniellewc

Need your advise here. My satria 1.3, has a issue with Check Engine light comes on suddenly then the car jerks and i had to pull over. I brought it to local mechanic, change spark plug, spark plug cable. the problem comes back weeks later. After fed up with local mechanic i brought it to Proton centre to check. They service the body throttle, prob came back again..then told me it could be the body throttle, so i chg it. It was good for 2 months then same problem came again.
Then the proton guy check for wiring and chg to another body throttle.. weeks later the same thing again. This time he told me if the prob comes back need to chg the ECU.

So what you guys think? It seems to me the proton also dunno what they doing. Im just so frustrated. Please need your advise?

Most probably d ecu. happened to me once after i installed e-manage. rewired it then prob gone

Need your advise here. My satria 1.3, has a issue with Check Engine light comes on suddenly then the car jerks and i had to pull over. I brought it to local mechanic, change spark plug, spark plug cable. the problem comes back weeks later. After fed up with local mechanic i brought it to Proton centre to check. They service the body throttle, prob came back again..then told me it could be the body throttle, so i chg it. It was good for 2 months then same problem came again.
Then the proton guy check for wiring and chg to another body throttle.. weeks later the same thing again. This time he told me if the prob comes back need to chg the ECU.

So what you guys think? It seems to me the proton also dunno what they doing. Im just so frustrated. Please need your advise?

Bro,

Pls answer some questions to help my help u...
1. Did the proton guy connect an equipment like a samll lap top to you car socket
under your steering....(diagnostic equipment) This helps to check all sensor and if have
problem than the guy can know what is wrong.... Did he do this?

2. Everytime , after some "repair" is carried out, the car seem to run fine. Correct?
How oftens does the car jerk happen? everyday, i week once??

IF you are the DIY type, then pull out the ecu and see the inside....
See if have these problem as I have explained in "honda" forum....
Here's the link...http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/311961-drive-a-honda-civic-eg-ek-must-read.html

This happen to Honda Civic EGs, Mitsubishis... 4G series and toyota 4AGs....
Might be same problem in you car too...
Tq:biggrin:

Answer to your 1. yes
2. yes, the prob comes depends weeks or probably a month.

Im really at dead end

Something is making the TB/TB sensor spoilt.
ECU normally supplies the 5v to the sensors at TB(tps), MAP and etc..
There is possiility ecu can contribute to this problem...

As of now it is not very frequent or permenant problem, so it is a little difficult.....

Something is making the TB/TB sensor spoilt.
ECU normally supplies the 5v to the sensors at TB(tps), MAP and etc..
There is possiility ecu can contribute to this problem...

As of now it is not very frequent or permenant problem, so it is a little difficult.....

Bro , i suspect there's something affecting my TP sensor as well.

is there any way to protect against this happening???

what makes TP-sensors go bad?

Vagabond...
TPS works but getting 5volt from ecu.... then returns the reading to ecu..
E.g idling... 0.5 volt..... full throttel.. will be near 5volts..
By this simple method, ecu will know the butterfly position and give supplier the correct
amount of fuel and timing....

How it spoilts....inside is like a variable resistor...
If the internal contact plate dirty or oxidize or broken then the signal will be wrong or intermittent... Sometimes at certain position only kena...

Those that fix digital SAFC or VAFC will be able to see the reading of TPS...
You can see if da sensor operation is not smooth operation.

How to prevent....? do not over adjust the TPS- over limit
ensure wiring for SAFC/VAFC or other management are done by experience
person... some foreman just guess guess and probe here and there which
cause 12 volt to be send to TPS or ecu line... terbabooooooo
When do exhaust welding- ALWAYS remove the negative terminal on the
battery... Failure to do so when welding will damage sensors also but not
immediately.

Tq

bro tumpang can ah!!!! mine wira 1.3 engine! done pnp and few others things but never touch ecu!!!! the car runs fine but evrytime the check engine comes up!!! its using the vdo type i think!! sorry ah bro tumpang thread!