Chassis Strengthening

I think the best is to do some own research about chassis foaming before jumping into conclusion.

Wow.. you guys are great.. I'm really learning a lot here.

Yeah.. the primary concern of any chassis strengthening process.. I guess.. would be to figure out how difficult it would be to repair in case of any mishaps.

As most of us would probably be driving the very same cars as everyday vehicles.. it would be a very big problem if a small knock would leave our cars unsalvageable.

If there was a reasonable balance to a tighter chassis and acceptable amount of future costs (in case of mild accident) I would be kinda happy to go through with the process.

Autofoam and torsion bars sounds like a good place to start though...

Just wondering james.. how difficult would it be to DIY the autofoam?

I will still favour into braces instead of foaming due to believing in should bad thing really happen (CNY leh, dun say un lucky thing. whahahaha), and should it really affected the rest of areas which due to impacts transfer, its still repairable. But should be in foam model, i cant figure how it can be repair. I will only foam the area should the area can be replace as it whole.

NA Lover bro,
last time i do tried DIY foam before while i was in ICE. We did at inner wheelarch to absorb noise who knows we failed to est how fast and great it can be expand and cause paint work damaged coz it kept expand till outer wheel arch and harden. whahahahahaha. So i would to advise try ont something 1st until u get familiarise with it

i think at the end of the day, you really have to put alot of thought into whatever mod that you're planning to do ESPECIALLY the irreversible ones as once you're in you have to follow through all the way. coz certain mods once you've done it its no going back (and even if you can go back also i won't be the same as before). i have also chose the struts, bars and braces way like normality. so far has worked fine for me (albeit the slight weight penalty) and it was a cost effective solution. and if anything also i can just remove everything if need be. just mafan abit :biggrin:

Yes, yes. I agree with that. My vote for bars too.

Yups. Bars sounds good then. After all probably won't be able to handle the foam thingy on my own anyways. Sounds dangerous. Hahaha! Maybe in the near future la..