Changing Timing Belt (Iswara)

ylkien

I'm trying to change the timing belt for my Iswara. I have removed the alternator belt and the air-con belt. Now, i'm stuck at removing the pulley which is connected to the crankshaft. It is located at the lowest part of the engine. I need to remove this pulley in order to remove the cover of the timing belt.

Thanks.

haha need i help???
unscrew lower crankshaft pully 19mm nut....then 4 pcs small 10mm nut n water pump 10mm nut.....
then take away u cover.....
chaneg timing belt if easy.....change that cam sub oil seal only a big problem....hope u berjaya.

hi....maybe this should help you....
waja2003 is right... after removing the cover, make sure you get the timing marking right. for the top cam pulley, there's an arrow on the outer side and should be pointed at 3o'clock. for the bottom pulley, there's a small mark on the engine block located next to the pulley. the mark is located at 1o'clock and the metal jutting out of the pulley should be aligned to it.

if you want to change the oil seal, you have to loosen the cam pulley screw before you take the belt out or else it'll be difficult to do so if the belt is out. loosen the screw then get the marking. for the bottom oil seal just pull the inner pulley out after the belt is taken out. make sure you change the water pump too. no need for double job as the water pump will leak or become rough if you don change it with the timing belt. that's all. happy trying!!

i think his hands are too oily to be typing new replies to this thread. hehe

bro~~~
the crank pulley(dunno19 or 21) no air gun hard to open ler~~~
the water pump also hard to take out~got 4x10mm screw on it,the pulley will turn when...u use 2 10mm tools to open the 3 nut,dont take out the screw 1st,last nut use a screw driver(enough big) to dont let the pulley run and open~~~

the head and crank got the timing marking~~~
head 1 is a triangle~the triangle the gear to the block have a line~
bottom 1 also got~but not same~lupa liao

I3en_I3en said:
bro~~~
the crank pulley(dunno19 or 21) no air gun hard to open ler~~~
the water pump also hard to take out~got 4x10mm screw on it,the pulley will turn when...u use 2 10mm tools to open the 3 nut,dont take out the screw 1st,last nut use a screw driver(enough big) to dont let the pulley run and open~~~

the head and crank got the timing marking~~~
head 1 is a triangle~the triangle the gear to the block have a line~
bottom 1 also got~but not same~lupa liao

haha that water pump 4X10mm nut before u take out the water pump n alternater belt.
u unscrew it mahhh wont folloy to turn lorrrr...