Timing belt

MAAN PV6

Nov 21, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Hi V6 sifus
, im drivivg V6 year 2008, having noise around timing belt area, when i touch the timing belt cover can feel a kind of vibration, my car clocked 610981km, and is that because of timing belt or ??????

MAAN PV6

Nov 21, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
hi bro, thanks.. i planned to do a major service in another 10000km, and can i still run in tiz condition? and can i know y do tiz happen? and is it normal for v6? and if the pulley got problem how can i identify tat? need advise,thanks.

---------- Post added at 10:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:42 PM ----------

bro, since im new to v6, few questions to ask, plz recommend me
1) engine oil
2) gear oil
3) plug
4) timing belt
5) and my car sometimes the rpm is around 800 when ON aircond, what is the actual rpm?
thanks..

vr2turbo

((( God Level 30,000 RPM )))
Helmet Clan
May 11, 2010
Petaling Jaya
Hi V6 sifus
, im drivivg V6 year 2008, having noise around timing belt area, when i touch the timing belt cover can feel a kind of vibration, my car clocked 610981km, and is that because of timing belt or ??????
Since you are having this noise problem and will be having it checked out, why not do your major service at the same time. Even though timing belt have a service mileage like 70k or 80k km change, your car already 5 years old, so belt can also harden with time and especially heat....

DanzEterna

Nov 1, 2007
PJ
www.primeperdanaclub.com
bro, must get your figures right, mileage 610981km / service in another 10000km...for me its more than 2 years more to go.
u need to open the timing belt cover & run your engine again...
check where is it wobbling.

800rpm when engine is on with aircond is normal.

ronaldindin

Known Member
Jan 14, 2013
Kuala Lumpur
www.12bet.com
is it true that old timing belt need to replace every few years? mine is giving some weird sound lately, this is because of it's not lubricate enough?

vr2turbo

Helmet Clan