Timing Belt price

wmfei

Hi all, it is the time for my Wira 1.5 to change the timing belt. A mechanic ask for RM270 with the replacement of :
a) Mitsubishi original timing belt (RM90)
b) two oil seal
c) one bearing
d) water pump
e) workmanship

May I know whether this price is reasonable or not?

this is the normal price adi...
timing belt 90, water pump around 80.
thn the labour only 100.
the price no problm adi...dun wory.
juz duno the parts are good onot.

i finish my 1300GLM wira recent change at RM280 .. tats in Srimuda .. near KYM

Just finished the replacement today:
b) two oil seal (2xRM15)
c) one bearing (RM22)
d) water pump (RM60)
e) workmanship (RM70)
f) fan belt (RM15)

wmfei said:
Hi all, it is the time for my Wira 1.5 to change the timing belt. A mechanic ask for RM270 with the replacement of :
b) two oil seal
c) one bearing
d) water pump
e) workmanship

Just finished the replacement today:
b) two oil seal (2xRM15)
c) one bearing (RM22)
d) water pump (RM60)
e) workmanship (RM70)
f) fan belt (RM15)

wmfei said:
b) two oil seal
c) one bearing
d) water pump
e) workmanship

in june 2006 i go to proton service centre they charged me for the timing belt package for RM220 whole the new timing belt changed and all other small part. i think u better send ur car to proton service centre for the change because they will use the original parts, anyway that's my opinion only.