changing engines.

haha:)
chill lar you guys :) I keep on thinking that Kembara is full time 4WD, and what I think that the Centre Differential Lock does is that, it makes the 4 tyres move at the same time. it locks it together something like that.

yeah, I was thinking of getting my rims changed. because currently using JRD Rims. which my friend told me is super heavy. currently finding rims but little tricky because it's 5 bolts.

how do I change the short final drive ratio?
u can try the 4 X 4 rims...

saw one kembara with that rim..look nice

Camry, Accord original rim can fit mah, once i saw Kembara with stock Goldish colour Subaru WRX rim tim ......

I'm thinking of putting black colour rims:)
wanna paint it to orange once the engine tuning it done.
aih, quite limited lar for engine tuning.

just went to a kakimotor centre in Sunway, the dude told me that do basics first.
change spark plugs, put air filter, change spark plug cable and also put a volt stabilizer.
haha:D

anything else??

Those sales fella of course tell u to put all this stuff first la, they hunting your commission wut .....
Btw u driving old kembara or DVVT type kembara ?

This ah , nothing much to do with it wor other than swap to terios K3-VET. This older type 1 very common with oil leaking and lack of power. Not worth of doing the mods on the engine.

its kay:)
thanks for the info man, really needed to know what it's capable off.
anyway, how much can a K3-VET cost??
it's still 1.3 right?? turbo?

Nope it gets worst !!! U see NA engines is meant 4 higher compression so it will kick out xtra horses from the engine. If u put in turbo compression piston, it will be loosing some horses.

ah, I see.
basically a normal engine can't take turbo pistons eh??
thinking of alternatives instead of changing the whole engine. aih..

Bro if u dun mind seeing money flying i can tell what to do. But think about it, smart consumer like us always wants to get something worthy which at a lower value right ?

ah, I see.
basically a normal engine can't take turbo pistons eh??
thinking of alternatives instead of changing the whole engine. aih..

take lonelylilpig advice bro....

if you are me... already started saving for the K3-VET terios engine or the Avanza 1.5 engines if wanna plan NA...

p/s: took me 1 year to save up to my current Mira L5 engines.. and now i'm satisfied... :proud:

1.5L 1NZ? that's front wheel right??

yeah... came wif vios rite?

why dun save the hassle and plonk in 3SZ-VE from avanza instead....since its already a RWD spec i.e. the engine is mounted transversely

case in point, 3SZ-VE 1.5liter output are 110 hp at 6000 rpm with 141 Nm of torque at 4400 rpm

whereas 1NZ-FE 1.5liter output are 110 hp at 6000 rpm with 140 Nm of torque at 4200 rpm.

it just the matter of the torque curve are different....

as per FC, the 3SZ-VE came from the heavier avanza so it should give good FC to kembara wif RWD conversion

it up to you la bro titan_m