from that i seen (on words) your rear right was definitely will cause your front right to be lower. For it's more than the 3mm margin which the chassis can 'hide' the ride hight difference. You still using original spring at the back? for my experience, abs won't effect right hight as long as it's the same brand/models as abs pressure won't really affect ride high as well.
So it's down to spring and chassis. Spring as the major supporter of your car (it supported your car's weight ^^) and for some reason, springs do had it's life span due to type of material they were used to made and way of manufactured (cold forge/cold roll, hot roll etc~) and treatment accepted later. As many years of experience in suspension tuning, i can make a conclusion which most car's rear spring will give way in 7~10 years (sub 2000 models) and 15~20 for front.
As newer car (might been due to cutting cost) 3~5 years -rear, 10-(dunno now only 11 years) for car models made after y2K~
i recon you try to get a new set of springs and put it on to see if your car still ridding on one side~
hope this help ;) cheerio~![]()
don't forget to check the bushings too.. body 'bengkok' is highly unlikely cause I think.
Body bengkok? LOL how hard have you been driving sampai the mountings 'bengkok'? Haha![]()
Thank you sifu... Your advice always helpful and really technical! I will try that soon. Next month and this month already blow the budget.
But then again, I see the springs already. Both are slightly cut spring. Very little. Not like VIP style low. When jack up the car to fix the springs, the springs are still connected to the top mounting and the absorber. And also, both sides springs are cut same length. They took out for me to see just now. So do you think it is still springs?
What do you think about the car's frame being bent? Is this possible to happen in accident?
My car accident before... One of my mechs told me there are signs that the car turn turtle before. NOt sure though. The bloody damn saleman did a good job in conning me buying this car when I did not know so much yet. Slowly the problems surface one by one when I take my car to mechanics. See la... I will post that bloody guy's contact and company online.
---------- Post added at 01:24 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:17 AM ----------
Dear Pope...
Haha... jkjk... No offense... The salesman conned me into buying this car. It had a lousy accident before and they hid it really well.
aiya bro, dun ever buy apm performax, 1st : got lotsa manufacturer defects, sometimes spring will bunyi squeek2 sound. 2nd will sag after 2 yrs.
dun think if body bengkok can effect body lowered to 1 side? dun think is the body la....
as pomen said, try checking your lower arms, absorber link, tie rod ends whether all bushes all ok.
simple way, get adjustables....invest abit more ......then adjust all to same height hehe......
but from my point of view. i think its the lower arm.
how old is your car?? (and the spring as well???)
aiya bro, dun ever buy apm performax, 1st : got lotsa manufacturer defects, sometimes spring will bunyi squeek2 sound. 2nd will sag after 2 yrs.
dun think if body bengkok can effect body lowered to 1 side? dun think is the body la....
as pomen said, try checking your lower arms, absorber link, tie rod ends whether all bushes all ok.
simple way, get adjustables....invest abit more ......then adjust all to same height hehe......
but from my point of view. i think its the lower arm.
cos this happened to my bro in law, he using perdana, but slanted to 1 size just like yours, luckily he using adjustables, so able to adjust the car height to normal.....
but when cornering die lor, cos the bounce rate is not consistant.
in the end it was the lower arm.
just check all your bushings bro....
---------- Post added at 02:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:16 PM ----------
if chasis bengkok ah, u got problem closing your door, u need to use extra force to shut it or when
its closed, the door wont be flat.... will be abit ajar.
---------- Post added at 02:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:17 PM ----------
dun worry bout the apm performax, since u bought it use la rite.........
can lasts 2 yrs kira good edi......cos performax on perdana sucks cos body heavy, on ae111 maybe ok kot....