celica vvtli wit NOS

Just a thought. Can install NOS for 20V Blacktop auto engine ke? Is it recomended? Can the engine sustain such power surge? Any mojor mods?

John

Exclusive Celica VVTi-L with turbo & N20 in Asia

I think d only Celica fitted with N20 & turbo to d differcult to modified VVTi-L engine in Malaysia is located at Sunway, Exodus workshop 03-56374233.

It is fully equipped with Forge pistons with 10.5 to 1 compression, H beam con-rods, ported head, block guard, huge intercooler n d mid flow ball bearing turbo charger. According to d tuner - Mr. C. F. LO who claims it is just a PS-PowerSport Response Series modiflied machine 4 everyday fast road user. when spoke to car owner, he really love this car of its power response, smoothness & drivability.

Blackhowling: Which shop u recommend us to pasang the nos on our VVTL-i? will they be familiar with our n/a eng? how many shots recommended?

john said:
Just a thought. Can install NOS for 20V Blacktop auto engine ke? Is it recomended? Can the engine sustain such power surge? Any mojor mods?

John

we shall soon see......... ;)

u guys go lepak at JSOC outing on Fri nites?? coz i see lotsa celicas there... if u do.. approach me.. i'll explain ;)

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
Pros:
1> Power at the flick of a switch
2> THE BEST MONEY (investment) for HP (return of investment interms of horsepower)
3> Looks cool - a shiny chrome tank... ooOoooOoooOo..
4> U'll be able to retain back all your stock manufacturer form in terms of:
--------> engine
--------> extractor
--------> EVERTHING!
5> Less wear and tear vs turbo or supercharging it (as power will be jes at the flick of a switch, meaning, u'll get it as and when u need it!)

Cons
1> U'll be addicted
2> U'll be bloody addicted
3> U'll be always refilling it (RM130 / refill) for me, it's like, once a month on an average 2-3 times of engagement / week
4> Due to the fact that it's power at the flick of d switch, sometimes u forget to flick the switch and your 'kawan' will be already damn far infront of u.... then only u remember.. diu lo! i forgot to turn it on!! then u call yer fren on the fone and say.. "Oi!! chup chup!! i forgot to switch my nitrous switch on laaa" .. therefore, u waste RM0.10 on d fone call...
5> U'll still be very addicted and u want more... then u'll invest on gadgets like MSD... which will further improve the response....
6> U'll get slap on d face if u install purge valves and blow up girl's skirts....

You forgot another one.

7. You'll be laughing non-stop. :D

Hi everyone,

I'm new here..I don't know much about car modification but I got a RAV4 (2WD)would like to install a NOS.
May I know usually how much it cost to install one in RAV4 ? Do I need to modify other things before installing this NOS

THANKS...

i got purge only.....no need NOS lar..............................

because C-H-E-A-P ma..

can tipu people...that is NOS....somemore refill co2 only RM30....

wahahaah

2zzge said:
because C-H-E-A-P ma..

can tipu people...that is NOS....somemore refill co2 only RM30....

wahahaah
excuse me.. co2 is compressed in the tank right? if purge then co2 also very cold one? can spray on radiator/intercooler/condensor for those "emergency cooling"? or must spray nitrogen only?

i heard NX got nitrogen kit without oxygen one.. just use for intercooling effect, or spray on i/c to chill it.. how much refill nitrogen only?

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
u dont need to modify anything.. jes plug and play..

Thanks ...yes I order 1 set already. willbe install it in my RAV4 on monday... don't know good or not...

my: where did u order it from and how much did it cost u?

rolla: 1 refill for a 10lb nitrous tank for NITROUS OXIDE costs RM130-150..

It cost me around RM2200.. from N1...but 1 tank refill will cost RM180 wor...

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
my: where did u order it from and how much did it cost u?

rolla: 1 refill for a 10lb nitrous tank for NITROUS OXIDE costs RM130-150..
blackie taikor.. i'm talking about n2 lar not n2o. i want the nitrogen just for the cooling. spray other place one, like radiator or condensor, not inject into engine.

and you say co2 pump once only rm30. and seeing denso make aircond for toyota prius using co2 gas instead of hafc or cfc gas, i asume co2 gas under preasure if cooled to room temp, and if release it out to the atmostphere the temperature drop it should be very cold also right?