Cefiro Club

I will attend the TT session, I have 1 extra CEFIRO Club sticker....sapa mau beli?....By the way where is the Soulout Cafe?....Behind 7 Eleven block?

A 33 Headlamp

My A33 headlamp cover ( plastic material ) getting blur lah....I hv tried polish at car wash but only last for 1 month, then jadi kelabu balik maaaaa......Can the headlamp from new A33 model 2005 ( released by TC recently ) fit into mine or I just buy from a lamp shop ( WRC @ Sunway ), cost about RM1,400 with installation......

RachelAgl said:
It can be done but you need to cut n modify your tail lights assembly...I have a fren who is willingly to do it for me but my car is too new to cut the cover...sayang lah...

IMHO, the effect won't be nice unless you have the crystal type of lens for your lights...

cause i thought to tint the cover with black. so i should be nice onli at nite....

RachelAgl said:
Do drop by if you are free...make some new friends n chat chat,after all we have lots of topics to talk about on modifying our rides...

No need to be shy....Feilos are all friendly people.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

of course if i am aroun there then i'll come. u all into a32 n a33 onli...??

topics sure got alot one , cars , chicks , cash to talk about. all nite long

abargh said:
If you can provide the part no better if not a pic will do.

This is what I suggest you guys do

Think of anything that you need for for your feilo try at least provide a picture of the parts that you need & I will collect from you guys this sunday. Simple enough :wink:
abargh...i will c what i can do with the pics...

fariz..its very normal for plastic headlamps to get yellowish. even with polish, it wont last long. if i were u, get the original headlamps instead those in WRC. taiwan made lamps wont last long although it does look wicked with black base. so the choice is urs. regarding the new headlamp, just drop by this sunday. theres a new member with the brand new A33 comin...hopefully...0123, r u reading this?? :D

julie...yes..most of us r a32 n a33 owners. but we been longin for a31 owners to join us. yet, so far..none...hopefully u r the 1st...:D
:cheers:

oh yeah..some gr8 news for u guys who r wantin to buy 18"!!
my friend is sellin a set of 18" WORK Euroline DH. 18"x8JJ all round. perfect for A32/A33! hes a chop shop owner. used to have the rim on his A32 but decided to change back to 17"...condition is good. minor scratches. with 225/40/18 tires.
the best part: its only rm2000!!!! i was thinkin to get this set for myself..:D
too bad my wife nags me...

actual pics. comes with cap.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/16112005.jpg

what it looks like in A33 :D
http://memimage.cardomain.net/member_images/9/web/2097000-2097999/2097272_5_full.jpg

if u dont like the colour, change it! :D
http://www.work-wheels.co.jp/wheels/index/eudhp/images/view/main.jpg

today i saw a clean n nice A33 with 18" WORK Euroline FS today near Kepong. Damn...love those rims....check out the rear lamps. that guys just changed to LED type. i think its from the new A33...bobby...:D

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/e3b474a0.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/3f42bbc9.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Picture6.jpg

ongteckweng said:
today i saw a clean n nice A33 with 18" WORK Euroline FS today near Kepong. Damn...love those rims....check out the rear lamps. that guys just changed to LED type. i think its from the new A33...bobby...:D

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/e3b474a0.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/3f42bbc9.jpg

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Picture6.jpg

Look just like my ride,with the new rims....at first glance...
:biggrin: :biggrin:
...but I have clear side indicators n the rims slightly different...

Wonder how was the LED tail lights...mine was not up to my expectation... :frown:

Still can't post any pics yet...the rain just don't seem like it's going to stop....my car is too dirty for photo taking... :frown:

abargh said:
If you can provide the part no better if not a pic will do.

This is what I suggest you guys do

Think of anything that you need for for your feilo try at least provide a picture of the parts that you need & I will collect from you guys this sunday. Simple enough :wink:

I want front n rear lips like those in the link, if the price below RM1k...

http://www.evolution.co.jp/signature/cefiroa33/index.html

David,

I am interested to buy the 18" rims or your 17"rims but my problem is.....can I trade in my rims, pls advise.....I hv to sell/trade in my rims before I buy the new one.....my wife has no idea about this.......

So who else will be attending.............

Update:
Next gathering (TT) session:

Date: 27 November 2005
Time: 3pm onwards (or earlier, coz always not enough time to chat )
Venue: Mamak stall next to Soulout Cafe, Hartamas

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4) 0123(khenghong)
5) abargh
6) fariz
7) lawcc(most likely)

RachelAgl said:
I want front n rear lips like those in the link, if the price below RM1k...

http://www.evolution.co.jp/signature/cefiroa33/index.html

Bobby, would appreciate if you can print the pic & pass to me this sunday if you can give me more details eg name of the shop selling those item better.
My internet at home still down la.
Office printer very charr lor

Wah so many members going huh? then i really have to be there oredi to meet u guys ... count me in also !!!! i'll make sure i won't ffk .. unless my wife call me & tell me she's giving birth lar ... hahahaha ..

Update:

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4) 0123(khenghong)
5) abargh
6) fariz
7) lawcc(most likely)
8) cgui (Chris)

ongteckweng said:
the bumper got it together with halfcut. also with the headlamps.
i only bought:
the brougham front grille with flyin wing logo: rm450
front lip, rear lip and side skirt: rm500 includin installation
rear JDM bumper (the no plate is square, like my signature): rm200

for the 1 piece headlamp, u can get them for around rm500 from chop shop. its the normal crystal type. but if u want the black base, its around rm700 to rm1,000...dependin on condition.

come and join us for TT and u will get more info. dont b shy la...:D :cheers:

kwanywey, what do mean the centre console? r urs black colour and wanted to buy those woody base colour? i have an extra if u want...:D

Hey guys, i think i miss a lots of thing in this few days. I'm sick lioa. As my thought, the price listed above quite reasonable and over my expectation. Can i use the normal crystal type spray on my own to get the black base? hehehe :biggrin:
Actually i'm not really known the difference of the model of A32 but i just want to mod it into this kind of type. See the picture. Can any ones tell me the model? One more thing, Ong Teck Wen.......how about the centre Console? Yours is so Cool and pretty. How much you bought it? Is Taiwan or Japan or local? Brand new ?Thanks

farizaziz said:
David,

I am interested to buy the 18" rims or your 17"rims but my problem is.....can I trade in my rims, pls advise.....I hv to sell/trade in my rims before I buy the new one.....my wife has no idea about this.......
fariz...my fren is a private seller...so dont do trade in. probably try sellin online here at zth. sorry mate.

cgui...hopefully u will make it. this might b the largest ever gathering..:cheers:

lawcc...tot u r in brunei??? :D

sorimachi, the pic u posted is from 99 spec brougham. one of the member did the whole conversion in JB for rm4.5k....its around there in KL as well. anyway, havent have the time to take the pic. will post asap.

anyway, all my bodykits r from japan. the bumper is taken from cefiro wagon. the kits r from JDM A32. all r used (chop shop :D). if u r interested in the skirtings (side, rear, front), let me know. my friend is selling them as well. cheers.

ohh yeah...yes, u can spray the original crystal lamp to black base. easy job. but dependin on ur budget n the skill of the person u ask to do the job.
its cheaper if use flat black (can spray)..if u want metallic effect like mine, have to ask spray shop to do it. around rm300. excluding workmanship to dismantle n fix back ur lamp. hope this help. :D

ongteckweng said:
sorimachi, the pic u posted is from 99 spec brougham. one of the member did the whole conversion in JB for rm4.5k....its around there in KL as well. anyway, havent have the time to take the pic. will post asap.

the shop in JB u mentioned is located at Senai, near the airport. it is very famous. they are very specialise in modifying cefiro. they modify A32 into skyline somemore, but which i think is very beng. ho ho

going down to JB next week, will go there n survey.

i just send my A32 to workshop today and found out that the drive shaft and rear adsorber rosak liao. need to change... no money leh **cry CALL THE CAR DEALER AND ASK THEM PAY FOR ME!! there is a warranty given to me leh!

Mightyjoe said:
the shop in JB u mentioned is located at Senai, near the airport. it is very famous. they are very specialise in modifying cefiro. they modify A32 into skyline somemore, but which i think is very beng. ho ho

going down to JB next week, will go there n survey.

i just send my A32 to workshop today and found out that the drive shaft and rear adsorber rosak liao. need to change... no money leh **cry CALL THE CAR DEALER AND ASK THEM PAY FOR ME!! there is a warranty given to me leh!
a32 into skyline??? wtf....really ah beng. cefiro is cefiro...it will never be a skyline.

anyway, heres the centre console with wood colour scheme. only have the centre part. but saw a full set in a chop shop in selayang. they really have a lot of A32 stuffs! just bought 4 pieces of chrome door handle (inside) for rm50! :D
anyone looking for rear windscreen with wiper??

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y142/ongteckweng/Picture13.jpg

for those who wanted a spoiler for A33 (bobby, dream, manccell, fariz, take note :D)

its around rm550!!!

http://i13.ebayimg.com/01/i/03/bd/fd/7b_1.JPG
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/95-00-01-02-2005-INFINITI-I30-I35-Factory-Style-Spoiler_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33638QQitemZ8017354250QQrdZ1

http://www.spoilersmart.com/images/spoilers/si30.jpg
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/New-95-96-97-02-Infiniti-I30-I35-OE-Style-Spoiler-Wing_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ33638QQitemZ8016840072QQrdZ1

Update:

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4) 0123(khenghong)
5) abargh
6) fariz
7) lawcc(most likely)
8) cgui (Chris)
9)
10)