Cefiro Club

ongteckweng said:
bobby...get straight from Japan la...then ur A33 will b one of a kind!! :beers:

You won't be surprise to hear that I suddenly order the front n rear lips from Japan....like my wife says,...I am full of surprises...when car is concern... :biggrin:

Still no chance to take some pics of my ride with the new shoes...had been raining these 2 days here...want to take nice pics on a goood sunny day...

BTW,I have some problem here with the 18" + 45 tyres...my right rear tyre is hitting the edge of the side skirt when I speed thru' some bumpy surface...I checked n realised that the space btwn the tyre n body is very close compare to that on the left...
...meaning to say my wheel base is longer on the left compare to the right...
...this may be some alignment problem n I sent it to a fren very good in this to check n he promised to fix it when the rain stops,tomorrow...he advised not to sent to alignment shop as they won't know how to fix it...
...hope he can solve the problem then...now have to go really slow on bumpy roads... :turtle: :turtle: :turtle:

Also, have replaced the LED bullbs tail lights back to org...
,,,org ones brighter especially when braking...so, RM 300++ burnt for nothing...hope can sell them in future...
...cheap,cheap...anyone??...will bring along next TT...

RachelAgl said:
You won't be surprise to hear that I suddenly order the front n rear lips from Japan....like my wife says,...I am full of surprises...when car is concern... :biggrin:

Still no chance to take some pics of my ride with the new shoes...had been raining these 2 days here...want to take nice pics on a goood sunny day...

BTW,I have some problem here with the 18" + 45 tyres...my right rear tyre is hitting the edge of the side skirt when I speed thru' some bumpy surface...I checked n realised that the space btwn the tyre n body is very close compare to that on the left...
...meaning to say my wheel base is longer on the left compare to the right...
...this may be some alignment problem n I sent it to a fren very good in this to check n he promised to fix it when the rain stops,tomorrow...he advised not to sent to alignment shop as they won't know how to fix it...
...hope he can solve the problem then...now have to go really slow on bumpy roads... :turtle: :turtle: :turtle:

Also, have replaced the LED bullbs tail lights back to org...
,,,org ones brighter especially when braking...so, RM 300++ burnt for nothing...hope can sell them in future...
...cheap,cheap...anyone??...will bring along next TT...
bobby...its really strange to c one side wheelbase is shorter than another. do keep us update on the prob.

anyway, if u really wanna order the skirting from evolution...let me know!!! coz i really like the side skirts...:D

some good info for those intend to upgrade the performance of their engine:

http://www.maxima.org/article49.html
its regardin custom y-pipe. its one of the most restrictive part of the exhaust system. wonder if anyone in KL can do this?

some update on the gathering:
Next gathering (TT) session:

Date: 27 November 2005
Time: 3pm onwards (or earlier, coz always not enough time to chat )
Venue: Mamak stall next to Soulout Cafe, Hartamas

Attendance:
1) ongteckweng
2) Joey (Dream Tent)
3) RachelAgl
4) 0123(khenghong)
5) abargh
6)
7)
8)

how the rest? manccell? fariz?

ongteckweng said:
sorimachi...welcome onboard...im ong. driving a32 with VQ25DE as well. :D
however, i bought the whole halfcut n put in everything. sold the old engine etc to chop shop for rm2.5k.

for brougham bodykits...b prepare to fork out rm4.5 for the parts excluding paint jobs.
i was planning for that 2 but its just too expensive. not worth it. in the end, i got JDM bodykits n front bumper. looks much sportier than brougham...:D

VQ30DE is around 210hp while VQ25DE is around 190hp. but on the wheel, its much lesser than that.

check out my pic on the 1st page.

Hi, bro! Nice to meet you! How much you do the JDM bodykits and front bumper? How about the lights and SARUNG? Can specified much details ar? another thing, how about the rear looks like? is it the number plate on the middle upper and the number plate not on the bumper there....??? Because your car is so pretty well done. Thanks for your information!

Lawcc said:
Hi Darren, welcome to 2.5l members, I am one of it too.

Hi LAWCC, nice to meet you too. Anyway, i'm so glad you all are so friendly. About the gathering, i try to make it loh because i'm not so familiar with you all ar........so, a bit shy loh and added my car are not special enough.,..... :turtle: hehehehe

to all the cefiro sifu, i am looking for led rear lights for the a31. u guys know where i can get it?? is thailand, taiwan or japan have those tail lights....... if anyone have any idea where i can get it, pls let me know , thankz

julie2121 said:
to all the cefiro sifu, i am looking for led rear lights for the a31. u guys know where i can get it?? is thailand, taiwan or japan have those tail lights....... if anyone have any idea where i can get it, pls let me know , thankz

I am no sifu... but I have 4 LED bulbs for the tail lights...also 2 bulbs for the signal lights match with resistors....

...Come join us this Sunday at the Hartamas gathering then I can show you the stuffs...I am not from KL so this is the only way to view if you are interested...

I bought the bulbs from the web site below but willing to sell at same price less the shipping...check it out yourself...

http://www.superbrightleds.com/index.htm

Hi Guys...wah another TT...so sad cannnot join...
Anyway, anyone has any idea where to buy the console cover for cefiro A32. Since I had found some in some american site, but it cannot match our cefiros because some of the buttons are different. Guess maybe only Japan has it.

Any ideas??

Sorimachi said:
Hi, bro! Nice to meet you! How much you do the JDM bodykits and front bumper? How about the lights and SARUNG? Can specified much details ar? another thing, how about the rear looks like? is it the number plate on the middle upper and the number plate not on the bumper there....??? Because your car is so pretty well done. Thanks for your information!
the bumper got it together with halfcut. also with the headlamps.
i only bought:
the brougham front grille with flyin wing logo: rm450
front lip, rear lip and side skirt: rm500 includin installation
rear JDM bumper (the no plate is square, like my signature): rm200

for the 1 piece headlamp, u can get them for around rm500 from chop shop. its the normal crystal type. but if u want the black base, its around rm700 to rm1,000...dependin on condition.

come and join us for TT and u will get more info. dont b shy la...:D :cheers:

kwanywey, what do mean the centre console? r urs black colour and wanted to buy those woody base colour? i have an extra if u want...:D

julie2121 said:
yeah julie...come and join us and u might get a good deal from bobby...:D

ongteckweng said:
the bumper got it together with halfcut. also with the headlamps.
i only bought:
the brougham front grille with flyin wing logo: rm450
front lip, rear lip and side skirt: rm500 includin installation
rear JDM bumper (the no plate is square, like my signature): rm200

for the 1 piece headlamp, u can get them for around rm500 from chop shop. its the normal crystal type. but if u want the black base, its around rm700 to rm1,000...dependin on condition.

come and join us for TT and u will get more info. dont b shy la...:D :cheers:

kwanywey, what do mean the centre console? r urs black colour and wanted to buy those woody base colour? i have an extra if u want...:D

Ong...yup, mine is black color...do u have a photo?? and how much is it??Thanks

kwangwey said:
Hi Guys...wah another TT...so sad cannnot join...
Anyway, anyone has any idea where to buy the console cover for cefiro A32. Since I had found some in some american site, but it cannot match our cefiros because some of the buttons are different. Guess maybe only Japan has it.

Any ideas??

I don't know which site you visited but have a strong feeling that you may have found parts for the Maxima...
You may want to try another option,...
Almost all parts for the Infiniti I30 and I35 can be fitted into our A32 and A33...

Hope this helps...

Hi RachelAgl, Maybe the right side skirt is sticking out a bit more than the left? (a bit longer) The rear part is screwed on from within the wheel well. Hope my explanation is clear?? Worth taking a look.

I have a bit of rubbing too. :frown:

Guys good news :tee:

My friend is going to Japan to bring in cars for his chop shop on 28/11/05

He is offerring to buy anything that we need for our feilo.
I will explain further on our coming gathering (27/11/05)

So guys lets make yourself available this sunday.

Fariz you can ask him to look 4 the spoiler if you want.

abargh said:
Guys good news :tee:

My friend is going to Japan to bring in cars for his chop shop on 28/11/05

He is offerring to buy anything that we need for our feilo.
I will explain further on our coming gathering (27/11/05)

So guys lets make yourself available this sunday.

Fariz you can ask him to look 4 the spoiler if you want.
gr8...i need spoiler, visor, rear lamp with clear signal light..:D
will think about it later 2nite...
:cheers:

actually i am looking for something like a board then attach all the led (whole tail light).like those new car with led. thankz for the info, i also manage to curi some idea from there.

RachelAgl said:
I am no sifu... but I have 4 LED bulbs for the tail lights...also 2 bulbs for the signal lights match with resistors....

...Come join us this Sunday at the Hartamas gathering then I can show you the stuffs...I am not from KL so this is the only way to view if you are interested...

I bought the bulbs from the web site below but willing to sell at same price less the shipping...check it out yourself...

http://www.superbrightleds.com/index.htm

ongteckweng said:
yeah julie...come and join us and u might get a good deal from bobby...:D

i wanted to join but no yet no car to join u all. for now not qualified. but soon , i'll ask all the sifu's here for a tt.

now still driving my adr(shy lo)

julie2121 said:
actually i am looking for something like a board then attach all the led (whole tail light).like those new car with led. thankz for the info, i also manage to curi some idea from there.

It can be done but you need to cut n modify your tail lights assembly...I have a fren who is willingly to do it for me but my car is too new to cut the cover...sayang lah...

IMHO, the effect won't be nice unless you have the crystal type of lens for your lights...

julie2121 said:
i wanted to join but no yet no car to join u all. for now not qualified. but soon , i'll ask all the sifu's here for a tt.

now still driving my adr(shy lo)

Do drop by if you are free...make some new friends n chat chat,after all we have lots of topics to talk about on modifying our rides...

No need to be shy....Feilos are all friendly people.... :biggrin: :biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
gr8...i need spoiler, visor, rear lamp with clear signal light..:D
will think about it later 2nite...
:cheers:
If you can provide the part no better if not a pic will do.

This is what I suggest you guys do

Think of anything that you need for for your feilo try at least provide a picture of the parts that you need & I will collect from you guys this sunday. Simple enough :wink: