Cefiro Club

ShuangHwa: hahaha...i saw the pink a32!!! but not the owner...
i didnt take part...just park my car outside...:biggrin:

Benck: 2.0 its a bit lack of omp if u ask me...however, hitting 190km/h shouldnt be a prob but take sometime. bear in mind its an auto car!!! u dont treat it like manual! or else u risk changing gearbox every year...

ur car is the newer gen n shouldnt have probs like ignition coils, block CAT...probably best to send it to TC n do a dyno test...they r still the best for cefiro although the price is throat cutting...

oh yea...have u driven a kelisa or kenari b4? honestly speaking, i own a kenari as well and i must say they r pretty quick on pickup...not many stock cars can match them...u got to drive to believe it...:biggrin:

Today I fix my ride at Lee's place. USJ 9.
4hours there and i bought myself the Hypertune Mag. hhhhh

Now i know how Carace looks like. Sweet gal.

The USJ9 Lee's place.

DSC00126.jpg

Changed both the belts (Alternator, Compressor and Powersteering)
Bleed the brake fluids and put in fresh Dot4.
DSC00127.jpg

DSC00129.jpg

Now the next step for my Feilo will be the Plugs and my absorber's mounting.
Maybe i'll have my engine mounting check too! getting some Klug klug sound when i reverse and forward when i park.

Carace ah....the gal they are talking about loh! Drove a ping/white Feilo.
Ms Hypertune 2006.

This is Carace.
http://images.themodelz.multiply.com/image/12/photos/1/500x500/1/Carace%20Kwan%20%285%29.jpg?et=ogQWwHwcpdOFYV6E4dWkXQ

Hi guys, newbie here.

Just got myself an A33 01/02 3.0 and will be collecting the car next week. Have a few questions on maintenance of this feilo that I wish to seek advices from all the sifus here:-

a) Which is a better/more suitable workshop (a balance between cost effectiveness and competency) for diagnostic test on the feilo to determine problems/potential problems? TCEAS or Lee's place in USJ ?

b) Since the vehicle doesn't come service record, what are the wear-&-tear parts that I should change/consider to change, besides the fluids?

c) Can I purchase my own parts and fix at Lee's place?

d) Any other advices to bring the car to reliable/tip top condition. Since the car will be used as a family car, am not looking into performance parts for the time being but may look into improving the handling/drivability of the car for safety reason.

As you may be interested to know, I bought the car at RM64K with 1/2 road tax FOC from a used car dealer in Gombak.

dream.tent said:
Carace ah....the gal they are talking about loh! Drove a ping/white Feilo.
Ms Hypertune 2006.

This is Carace.
http://images.themodelz.multiply.com/image/12/photos/1/500x500/1/Carace%20Kwan%20%285%29.jpg?et=ogQWwHwcpdOFYV6E4dWkXQ

wah....didnt know she is so lovely...:_: anyone can ask her out for TT?? :regular_smile:

klwood said:
Hi guys, newbie here.

Just got myself an A33 01/02 3.0 and will be collecting the car next week. Have a few questions on maintenance of this feilo that I wish to seek advices from all the sifus here:-

hi klwood..welcome man...nice ride u got urself there...3.0 its a much better cruiser...lower roadtax as well next year (although not much difference) hehehe...

probably best to ask dream as he is driving A33 3.0 as well...cheers

Ultimate Cefiro said:
CHEMEH ONG: hi CHEMEH.............2day is a big day u go ipoh ar?????
edward...im in ipoh now...connecting to d net using ppl's wifi...hehehe..but a bit slow coz signal strength very low...hhhhh

klwood! welcome my man!
We now have 3 x A33 3.0 in the club.

Hold on to all the plans untill you get the ride bro.
Check out if the previous owner put in any special parts.

From there, we check the wear and tear parts one by one and make it run sweet as possible.

put all moddification on phase 2 man.

wah~~~~ more A33 3.0 is coming in....maybe i oso conside 2 change 1 den.......but nolar still like A32.......soooo dun wanna change 1st......

Chemeh Ong: YaYa i noe u r in Ipoh.....n the line iz darn xxxxing slow.:mad: ........n gud idea 2 invite such a lovely gurl 2 tt........cheers:beer: .....but anywan asking her out?????
it must b a hit den...........letz dance babee:dancing: ..........

Dream:Nice gurl....wa fainting liao lar:flute: ~~~~~~......thx 4 info man............

klwood: wa.....onli 6xk a??????? quite cheap leh............u oso get a dead chicken liao hahahahaha.....anyhow.......welcome abroad......

Ultimate Cefiro said:
wah~~~~ more A33 3.0 is coming in....maybe i oso conside 2 change 1 den.......but nolar still like A32.......soooo dun wanna change 1st......

Chemeh Ong: YaYa i noe u r in Ipoh.....n the line iz darn xxxxing slow.:mad: ........n gud idea 2 invite such a lovely gurl 2 tt........cheers:beer: .....but anywan asking her out?????
it must b a hit den...........letz dance babee:dancing: ..........

Dream:Nice gurl....wa fainting liao lar:flute: ~~~~~~......thx 4 info man............

klwood: wa.....onli 6xk a??????? quite cheap leh............u oso get a dead chicken liao hahahahaha.....anyhow.......welcome abroad......

walau errrr.... brother remember pm me if u manage to get that gal on TT. i wan to meet her ler :_:

Hi All,
NewBee here. Recommended by a Fren who driving Cefiro too to this Website..

Let the Newbee Gives respect on all the Tailo^2. Newbee seeking for more Nissan Cefiro Drivers.

Driving a Cefiro 96 3.0L model. Car Condition top-notch. The Road Tax Killing me softly on the wallet. Haha..

Applying all my engineering knowledges into automotive interest now. Not an Hardcore modifier but Always looking to improve the mechanism of the Car.

Current Feasible studies i doing:
(1) Possibility to increase the 3.0L to 4.5L by increasing the Cylinder Volume.
(2) Increase the efficiency of the Air Fuel Ratio. 16:1 (theoretical)

Hope Gaining more experinces from all the tailo^2 here....

Hello ShuangWha... I here finally...........Hahahaha:mouth_closed:

Benck said:
A33 Stock Cefiro 2.0 V6 (00/01)
Done 80,000KM

Recently went to a highway cruise and try to accelerate hard for performance test. I found that its really lack of power,cruissing on par with few Waja guess what I couldn't stick behind their tail when those stock Waja acc. hard also. (I manually shift my gear to get full power band,keeping it not to drop below 3,500rpm,change gear almost at 5,000rpm.)
Does my model have speed limit? It able to hit only 180KM/H with two passanger only,slower if accending.

While on the way going up to Genting,I slow down alot when I approch the speed bum beside the police guard house some where near the round about.
My nightmare begins,I acc. after the speed bum omg this car crawling like snail compare with the Kelisa next to me,he acc. away way faster than me ALOT,car behind starting to horn me,ish!
I feel no torque at all! Is this because of the gear box ratio nature or Nissan had limit mine power? (I've swith to 1st gear and that time doing 2,500rpm)

I suspect so I check the engine oil after 2minute the engine turned off,on level surface ground. I hate to tell I unable to check it because the oil cover the stick almost half of the stick,its still the same I repeat the step again n again (wipe off the oil,insert stick back,pull it out and check)arhh!

I need everyone who do own Cefiro A33 2.0V6 before,do yours having same problem?:emoticon_U:

Hi Benck
i'm driving A33 2005 2.0L
hehe same problem bro.
i went tops 195 on the way back from klang maybe could do a little faster but not sure as klang's road wavey haha.
well as for genting... sorry to say but our car is realyl under powered :(
basically no full throttle no go. 1 gear full throttle you'll still be able to go but 2nd if its too steep u'll just be stuck there. i've seen a kancil fully loaded pull away from my car haha, well my car was full as well. so no comment :D
anyway enkoy the comfort of our car cruise only + listen to the V6 grunt haha :D
cheers bro ~

ishhh....yesterday when i start my car got sound when i turning the steering, i open bonnect n i saw the steering oil is leaking......:banghead: then i quickly drive to a tyre shop refill the steering oil, many many sifu here do u guys have same problem with me ? the machanic said cefiro has this problem wor ? really ?:confused_smile:

RIVAL: i din try b4.....soree buddy....... but my steering rack seems 2 have some problem 2......but not leaking