Cefiro Club

Mine did over heat ... no indication wat so ever... suddenly my engine was jerking & then notice my temp indicator went sky high... immediately stop by the side of the road.... after a few minutes found that radiator was dry .. but radiator spare tank still full of water ...

send to TCEAS & found that i got a leaking hose .. changed it ... & also do radiator flushing ..

if u plan to drive 200 km/h .. then before starting yr journey .... check for all lubricants .. from engine oil, ATF oil, to radiator fluid .. make sure everything is filled up

Hey guys ..

A32 headlamps are wat size? H1, H2, H?? Have any brothers here did HID? how much does it cost ? really love to put those on my "To Mod" list

ongteckweng said:
hi guys...just setup this so-called Cefiro Club...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon10.gif
currently, most of our members r owners of Cefiro A32 and A33.
we welcome A31 owners as well. feel free to ask Qs n for sure we
r glad to help.

we also have created a club logo. available in stickers...if u
need some, pls pm me ur details n i will get back to u....

let me intro myself 1st...http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon11.gif

Car: Nissan Cefiro A32
Engine: VQ25DE
Wheels: 17" Stich GULF
Suspension: Koni + kg/mm springs
K&N Drop in filter, ZENDEN strut bars
Converted Black Base headlamp with K-Boy 8000K HID
Incoming: NISMO Bodykits...Twin muffler...new paint job...hehe

VQ25DE is V6 2.5l, rt. A32 got 2.5l 1 ah?
tot only 2l n 3l

Yup...Check it out here.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=20833&page=30&pp=15

Wagon and sedan too...found out from all sifu here.

invisibleghost said:
VQ25DE is V6 2.5l, rt. A32 got 2.5l 1 ah?
tot only 2l n 3l

dream.tent said:
Yup...Check it out here.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=20833&page=30&pp=15

Wagon and sedan too...found out from all sifu here.

so, he convert lar

dream.tent said:
Guys, take a closer look here.
It's very light, hold it before they install it.

See how tight it gets...

2 points n 3 points strut bar any big diff in term of handling???. ultra racing quote custom 2 pt is rm280/pc. 3 pt is rm350/pc

Well, for me, after changing having the bar, car feels more solid when taking conner...
It's more about body flex here.
If you have a car that can fit 3 point bar, then you install one like that, (RX7 only i remember). 2 point on the top and if you can lock up under your chassis also better. The not forgetting the rear too...

It's nice to have kinda modding...but to me, not a must la...(top will be good enough)
My unit cost me RM 120 only, light weigth fitted nicely. Not branded but they sure took the trouble to study what's the diff between A32 and A33.

invisibleghost said:
2 points n 3 points strut bar any big diff in term of handling???. ultra racing quote custom 2 pt is rm280/pc. 3 pt is rm350/pc

RachelAgl said:
Topui...

Sorry,off topic here...

Can you pm me the address or tel no. of the chop shop which you saw the A33 half cut??

Like to nego. with them if can buy some of the parts...too much to get the whole thing...13k!!

Ribuan terima kasih!!

:tee:

A33 half cut for rm13k!!! so mahal

cgui....A32 is H4...had HID installed in my ride liow...hehehe...try gettin from the forum...its cheaper really...

invisibleghost...only overseas has the 2.5 V6...u r right about our feilos...all r either 2.0 or 3.0...but some of us choose to convert to VQ25DE...like me...hehehe...190 horsie its good enough...roadtax also cheaper than 3.0...

honestly...2 point strut bar should b enough. got mine for rm115. local brand: ZENDEN. pretty good quality. has warranty as well...so its value for money...at least for me...tried UR b4 in my waja. honestly...dont like them...they produce sound from the suspension if the installation is not right especially the 3 points 1....so beware...its not easy to get the strut bar screw on tight onto the firewall....

0123...if u wanna travel at 200km/h...pls do it the safe way....hehe
go to Sepang...its dangerous to do it in public road...been there n done that...and honestly...its one of the stupidest thing i ever do...better b safe than sorry mate...

ongteckweng said:
0123...if u wanna travel at 200km/h...pls do it the safe way....hehe
go to Sepang...its dangerous to do it in public road...been there n done that...and honestly...its one of the stupidest thing i ever do...better b safe than sorry mate...

argee with ur advice. well i was like 18/19 forgot liau lol
but kinda fun too XD
well it was like 3-5am so no cars lol straight road forgot where
my friend ask me to try so push til 200 lo then road end so cant go faster :(
wouldlike to try faster but scared old engine cannot stand leh!
later the engine boom :'( lol.
i'm still thinking of then turbokit n VG30ETT n VQ30DET
lol.
but got to get suspension if not no control :(
lol wish i'm back in malaysia now missing out so many things.
hey ong my friend got this quad muflers, its the one facing up wan
i think 400-600 only wor.

cgui said:

Mine did over heat ... no indication wat so ever... suddenly my engine was jerking & then notice my temp indicator went sky high... immediately stop by the side of the road.... after a few minutes found that radiator was dry .. but radiator spare tank still full of water ...

send to TCEAS & found that i got a leaking hose .. changed it ... & also do radiator flushing ..

if u plan to drive 200 km/h .. then before starting yr journey .... check for all lubricants .. from engine oil, ATF oil, to radiator fluid .. make sure everything is filled up
cgui so hows your car now ok?
no more overheating yeah?
where is ur pointer normaly at? middle?

cgui said:

cgui so hows your car now ok?
no more overheating yeah?
where is ur pointer normaly at? middle?

0123 yeah its now working OK. the needle is always pointing middle.... last time my uncle used to have a B16 (sentra). no symptons of overheating .. until radiator totally dry .. then temp straight went sky high .. without him knowing it .. he then damaged his engine block .. bad case man ..

0123, u can get those twin tip for that price...but its local made la...so depends on u....performance or look....

btw, my temp meter always below middle...im using twin fin fan...got it from the halfcut...match with 3.0 radiator...nissan main prob will b overheating...so b very careful...one of the best way to monitor water temp is by installing water temp meter. something like Defi or Apexi or HKS....u will never get wrong with this type of meter coz they r using direct sensor....

i remembered one of my fren's S14...the Defi was showing overheatin but the stock temp was at normal level. luckily he believes the Defi...else...the SR20DET is goner...hehehe

I'm interested in this water temp meter! how is it installed? can DIY? or must let them do it?
What kind of money we are talking about here?

ongteckweng said:
0123, u can get those twin tip for that price...but its local made la...so depends on u....performance or look....

btw, my temp meter always below middle...im using twin fin fan...got it from the halfcut...match with 3.0 radiator...nissan main prob will b overheating...so b very careful...one of the best way to monitor water temp is by installing water temp meter. something like Defi or Apexi or HKS....u will never get wrong with this type of meter coz they r using direct sensor....

i remembered one of my fren's S14...the Defi was showing overheatin but the stock temp was at normal level. luckily he believes the Defi...else...the SR20DET is goner...hehehe

peter back

peter here..... :biggrin:
how about the genting down hill MacD there a lot car park and weather very good and distance from KL arround 15minit
n no trafic jam out of city.....wowowo so relax :biggrin:
any suggestion?

Wo wo ow....can fly there and fly back!!! yummy. good idea

peter liew said:
how about the genting down hill MacD there a lot car park and weather very good and distance from KL arround 15minit
any suggestion?

ongteckweng said:

or u can try connect the cable direct form the sensor to the water temp meter, like mine

peter liew said:
any suggestion?

Good idea leh...but a bit too far lah...

Hi Everyone...

I am so excited today bcos I received the Consult Interface Diagnostic Scanning Tool, immediately I go upstair and bring down my notebook to test on the car, connect one end to the Consult connector in the car, and try to connect the other end to the serial port of my notebook, only then discover my notebook does not come with serial port....hai..........

So have to look for serial-->usb converter.