Cefiro Brougham 30g

lawcc

I'm using Bosch Super 4 which is much cheaper. But I'm planning to change them later when i feel like it.

ong
when u going to yr friends place in jian hang? i don't know the exact location lar. got to turn in after the BP station rite? Inside there are alot of workshops? am i right? if yes then i know where lar .. got some clients who r there doing collison repair

cgui said:
lawcc

I'm using Bosch Super 4 which is much cheaper. But I'm planning to change them later when i feel like it.

ong
when u going to yr friends place in jian hang? i don't know the exact location lar. got to turn in after the BP station rite? Inside there are alot of workshops? am i right? if yes then i know where lar .. got some clients who r there doing collison repair
yeah....around there...turn left after BP...then turn left again...lots of tyres shop n workshop...Jian Hang is located on the 2nd row i think...2nd shop...beside a tyre shop
might b goin ther next sat...wanna join?

im askin him to custom a high flow cat to replace our stock n restrictive cat...might custom 2 exhaust as well...hehehe

Greetings fellow ahpek......

Seems you guys been busy this two days...
Yesterday morning, sending my wife to work and heard some strange sound from my right front tire. Decided to have it check out at "drive in" hartamas. (good mech buddy there)

We tested around hartamas area, up and down the slops...nothing happen. Then went back to the shop, jack up the and found the right wheel is shaking loose..Bearling gone liao...

Order a new sets of bearing, RM 400! sob sob, and knock out the old one. But somehow jammed! took 2 hours to hack it out and the housing also siong...need to machine it..another RM 100....+ workmanship...my weekend makes me RM 550 poorer......

wow dream...whats ur mileage man? do u think this has to do with ur TEIN???

cgui...the custom cat has 2 type. stainless steel rm300...mild steel rm200...the mufflers will be vary. tryin to search from chop shop but its hard to get identical twins...hehe...might consider BORLA...one of the forummer is sellin this 1...its european quality...but prob is the price n it doesnt have tip! by adding tips + worksmanship...expect around rm2,000++...cheaper way: chop shop!!! should b able to get 2 good mufflers around rm600..with high flow cat + workmanship...rm1k++ can liow...however...have to patience coz need to find stuffs...cheapest way...use back ori muffler and 2 tips...1 is working...another 1 fake...hehehe....less than rm800...

Bro, I think this is not normal case...Mileage just 56k now.
I believe the previous owner using large rim and incorrent offset...this causes extra stress on the bearing.

Lawcc said:
so fast bearing gone liaw ah? what is your mileage may I know?

Bro, I'm not sure if that got anything to do with the TEINs..but even if that's the case, can't develope this problem over 2~3 months..
I'll try to monitor the left wheels now. So far ok. The right side, when my mech hold on the tire and shake it, it's rocking like the nuts are half loosen....!! serious..

ongteckweng said:
wow dream...whats ur mileage man? do u think this has to do with ur TEIN???

cgui...the custom cat has 2 type. stainless steel rm300...mild steel rm200...the mufflers will be vary. tryin to search from chop shop but its hard to get identical twins...hehe...might consider BORLA...one of the forummer is sellin this 1...its european quality...but prob is the price n it doesnt have tip! by adding tips + worksmanship...expect around rm2,000++...cheaper way: chop shop!!! should b able to get 2 good mufflers around rm600..with high flow cat + workmanship...rm1k++ can liow...however...have to patience coz need to find stuffs...cheapest way...use back ori muffler and 2 tips...1 is working...another 1 fake...hehehe....less than rm800...

wow man ... cost so much huh to get twin mufflers ... i was thinking of doing that but now have to re-consider. maybe i'll just install 1 muffler.... but dunno which one .. i know BORLA is expensive man .. yeah a forummer is trying to sell of his ... got to find a tip lar ...

i might go to speedworks ... but the rear muffler ... cost around RM299. But the cat / bullet cost more .. around Rm300++ if i remember correctly ... hhmmm

dont get bullets for Auto cars...u will regret it for sure...me..never fancy speedworks...hehe

dream...previous owner use 19" rims ahh?? anyway, something must b wrong somewhere coz 56,000 km n bearing is gone...very unusual...

cgui said:
Ong .. so wat type of cat u going to get?
custom high flow cat...my fren is using for his Serena...can really feel the difference. much more smoother n power does increase...butt feel la..hehe

ongteckweng said:
custom high flow cat...my fren is using for his Serena...can really feel the difference. much more smoother n power does increase...butt feel la..hehe

How much will the Cat cost? wat time r u going over to jian heng on saturday? i might go over to check it out.

cgui said:
How much will the Cat cost? wat time r u going over to jian heng on saturday? i might go over to check it out.
stainless steel = rm300
normal = rm200
might get discount if we get together...hehehe

Yaloh....KNN, somemore the wearing stage is at serious level loh.. a few more months, the wheel can fly out somemore!

I think the previous owner using chipluck 20" rim with wrong off set! a two year old car can kill the bearing...

I think the ori absorbers can be at fault too..maybe the absorber no strength liao and he still continue to drive....drag till bearing gone..

ongteckweng said:
dont get bullets for Auto cars...u will regret it for sure...me..never fancy speedworks...hehe

dream...previous owner use 19" rims ahh?? anyway, something must b wrong somewhere coz 56,000 km n bearing is gone...very unusual...

ongteckweng said:
stainless steel = rm300
normal = rm200
might get discount if we get together...hehehe

Ong...

Me,interested also leh...though my car 1 year+ old but can see some rusted spots here n there already...guess it won't last for long...

Will it be stainless steel from front to end?...or only part of it (the cat.)?
...normally it's always the muffler (last box) that get rusted n leak first...so I was thinking good to use stainless steel...

Also...those custom made mufflers, can they still be as silent as the org?...I can't drive with the sporty boom boom sound...
...you know,...ah pek liao... :frown:

I think my bullet, the CAT-Converter, the piping and the muffler all rusted liao.
But so far no leakage...still sound solid. 3+ years old Japs car...I think about there la.

My previous volvo 7 years liao, the exhaust system still going strong! amazing!

ok guys...the deal is on the CAT....if u guys wanna do whole pippin in stainless steel...it can be done...not sure about the prices yet...but its from the extractor to the muffler....

actually those rusted part r outside only coz constant kena water mah...still can use...mine lasted 9 yrs n still ok...just my heart ask me to change la...hahaha

anyway bobby...yes...u can get those stainless steel muffler that produces like stock sound...they have that kind of muffler...

lets start a list ppl wish to de-CAT their car and i will c if i can get a good discount:
1)ongteckweng (confirmed)
2)cgui??
3)RachelAgl??
4)
5)

think will go for stainless steel...hehehe

peter liew said:
ong what you meaning about???????
interested leh :biggrin:
its about the cat-converter...im gettin it done this sat...try it before intro to u guys...if not good, at least im the only one kena...hehehe
price pretty firm...asked him today...unless theres a lot of u guys wanna give it a go.

just wait for my feedback...