Cefiro Brougham 30g

cgui said:
I'm with u guys also. Just spent RM900++ in fixing my ride. Have to spend another RM1000++ to fix a few other problems.

For those who wanna know RM900++ was spent on Knocking Sensor, Engine Oil change, Radiator flushing & labour done in TCEAS Jln Ipoh.

Another RM1000+ waiting to be spend is on 6 ignition coil & a 2nd hand fan motor (TCEAS charge for new fan motor = RM1500)

1 ignition coil = TCEAS (RM267), outside spare part shop (rm195). symptoms = engine jerking when start.
cgui...i might have the parts u r looking for....cheaper than chop shop for sure...call me at 0192828198...maybe we can make a deal...hehehe
y dont u go to my fren's place? hes the TC Jln Ipoh mech...very experience with cefiro n cheaper than TC itself...

cgui said:
For those who wanna know RM900++ was spent on Knocking Sensor, Engine Oil change, Radiator flushing & labour done in TCEAS Jln Ipoh.

Another RM1000+ waiting to be spend is on 6 ignition coil & a 2nd hand fan motor (TCEAS charge for new fan motor = RM1500)

1 ignition coil = TCEAS (RM267), outside spare part shop (rm195). symptoms = engine jerking when start.

Interesting....
0) what is your mileage? just purchase?
1) knocking sensor - what is the symtom?
2) wah! 1 use ignition coil = Rm195, you should let me know earlier, for 6 pcs you can have my whole beautiful engine and you still can have extra RM600 in hand (I sold it for RM500)

cgui... :eek: shocking man.... tot nissan will be cheaper to maintain... but now sound otherwise.... :eek:

Lawcc said:
Interesting....
0) what is your mileage? just purchase?
1) knocking sensor - what is the symtom?
2) wah! 1 use ignition coil = Rm195, you should let me know earlier, for 6 pcs you can have my whole beautiful engine and you still can have extra RM600 in hand (I sold it for RM500)

Law...

Don't know your engine can fit in A33 or not??

97 model only done
Mine...2004 but already >50k km already...

You think they would let go with little profit?? Maybe I pay them RM600...20% profit can get??

Can find out??...then I will see if I can just throw in the engine without changing the gearbox & ECU...

I checked the gear ratio and see some difference at 4th gear..others all the same...

Don't know about ECU...
...maybe Ong's friend from TC can help,when the need arises...

Then...I will owe so many people so many favours...
...must go spend yum char one day... :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

PS: What is this Knocking Sensor??

Bob...too late liaw lah, the chop-shop fellow say rather keep than sell when my mechanic offer him RM600.

Now regretleh...since I dont have space to keep the engine, I can actually keep the :-
1) alternator
2) ignition coil
3) a/c compressor
4) throttle body
5) IAC (next to TB)
6) sensors
7) other small parts
and through away the heavy things, and at the end what is in my hand is worth of at least RM2k...

Lawcc said:
Bob...too late liaw lah, the chop-shop fellow say rather keep than sell when my mechanic offer him RM600.

Ridiculous!! Why they say that??

I thought all they want is money...what for they keep the engine...lay eggs!! :mad:

I think they want to make higher margin profit...

If I were you,at my younger days...I go chop them on the head!!

then...Next day head lines...

Chop shop owner Chop in the Chop Shop
A chop shop owner was chopped on the head by an angry customer in his chop shop for trying to chop the customer by quoting too high price of a set of.....

:dancing2:

What to do....since no taker earlier, but still have to stick to my word to sell him at RM500....

I know Peter trade in his for RM1,700 leh....

Ong

Yr mech in TC Jln Ipoh, Mr. Tan. Is he wearing glasses, age around 40 to 50? Kinda tall guy?

If yes, then yes i did met him. He also attended my company's training once & I got to know him.

cgui said:
Ong

Yr mech in TC Jln Ipoh, Mr. Tan. Is he wearing glasses, age around 40 to 50? Kinda tall guy?

If yes, then yes i did met him. He also attended my company's training once & I got to know him.
err...kinda big guy...didnt wear spec usually...yes, 40++
so, hows ur prob now??

RachelAgl said:
Ridiculous!! Why they say that??

I thought all they want is money...what for they keep the engine...lay eggs!! :mad:

I think they want to make higher margin profit...

If I were you,at my younger days...I go chop them on the head!!

then...Next day head lines...

Chop shop owner Chop in the Chop Shop
A chop shop owner was chopped on the head by an angry customer in his chop shop for trying to chop the customer by quoting too high price of a set of.....

:dancing2:
Bobby...usually chop shop can sell engine kosong for RM2k++!!!
thats why they rather keep it mate...
if u wan pure power...can try my 3.0...hehe....its cheap...i also have all the wiring n ECU etc...hehehe
after play play...can throw away la...hehehe

ongteckweng said:
if u wan pure power...can try my 3.0...hehe....its cheap...i also have all the wiring n ECU etc...hehehe

what is engine kosong??

ongteckweng said:

Ong...

How much you willing to part with it??

Then how's the condition?...Law's was attractive with the
And most important thing...can fit into my car or not?
...I mean without mod the mountings...
If all ok, how about the gearbox?...I know there is some diff in gear ratio for 2.0L and 3.0L...must find out first...

Can ask your fren from TC and then proceed...

RachelAgl said:
Ong...

How much you willing to part with it??

Then how's the condition?...Law's was attractive with the
And most important thing...can fit into my car or not?
...I mean without mod the mountings...
If all ok, how about the gearbox?...I know there is some diff in gear ratio for 2.0L and 3.0L...must find out first...

Can ask your fren from TC and then proceed...
bobby...if u want, im just sellin u the engine + wiring n cpu...coz the gearbox costs a bomb...outside sellin over rm2.5k!!! might keep it as spare...hehe...the diff might be the final drive...need to check for comfirmation...as for the mounting...let me check for u...mine did quite a lot of mileage...but always services with fully syn oil every 5,000km...so it will be cheap mate...cant find it elsewhere. just ask Law how much he bought from chop shop...so u will know roughly how much is market price...hehehe

vk9, engine kosong = head+block..thats all...nothin else...hehehe...use back stock stuffs...ie alternator...water pump...etc...

ongteckweng said:
bad news bobby...A32 engine cant fit into A33...it has diff mounting...
looks like u have to find whole halfcut!!!

Nevermind,....maybe blessing in disguise...

I was actually hesistating,considering the consequences of the up-grading...could get me into deep sh*t...

Maybe if I find the halfcut, I will only buy the xenon headlamp,fog-lights,etc...not the engine.

Thanks anyway... :tee:

update on my ride.....

well my problem is fix ... my mech told me that not all 6 ignition coils r faulty. only 2 were faulty. so i only got both of them fixed. as for the fan motor, he say that its running ok.. no need to change.

just change 6 spark plugs which cost aroumd RM100++ Bosch Super 4.... the original 1s cost around RM300++ ....

wat spark plugs u guys using?

cgui said:
update on my ride.....

well my problem is fix ... my mech told me that not all 6 ignition coils r faulty. only 2 were faulty. so i only got both of them fixed. as for the fan motor, he say that its running ok.. no need to change.

just change 6 spark plugs which cost aroumd RM100++ Bosch Super 4.... the original 1s cost around RM300++ ....

good on u mate...glad its over...hehe
can join the TT la...

yeah man .. can join in the TT ... got to fix some other stuff on my ride before meeting u guys ... like a set of Zanden strut bar .... & maybe a set of exhaust system.... am thinking of GAB sport suspension but now out of budget ..

im lookin to mod my exhaust system also...twin muffler...hehe
wher u plan to go? i might be goin to my friend's place...Jian Hang in Sri Gombak...
pretty famous here...n good workmanship...price is reasonable..hehe

cgui said:
update on my ride.....

So RM400 for used ignition coil hah? BTW what was the sympthom when ignition coil faulty?

I used Denso Platinum 1 cost me RM46, total RM296. What plug is yours, so cheap one?