Cefiro Brougham 30g

1) ongteckweng - A32 2.5 V6
2) Dreamtent - Joey - A33 3.0 V6
3) 0123 (khenghong) - A32 3.0 V6(012-2298696)
4) cgui (Chris) - A32 3.0 V6
5) MancCell - A33 2.0G V6
6) Lawcc - A32 3.0 V6 97 (012-3953839)
7)

oic...thats nice also. anyway:

1) ongteckweng - A32 2.5 V6 (019-2828198)
7)

Ong
THe mechanic who convert for you is it your own mechanic or arranged by chop-shop?

Call a number of chop-shop today, some offer 5.5k, some 5k, some 4k for half-cut, if engine range from 1.3k to 2.5k, and look like more and more people are looking for A32 2.5 now.....so they sell at the premium price as compared to 2.0 or 3.0

its my fren. has his own workshop. not intro by chop shop 1.
yeah...the price is around there. dependin on conditions n stuffs. coz roadtax cheaper mah...hehehe
thats why 2.5 sell like hot cakes. since car is cheap, many ppl can afford. although its almost 10 yrs car...still very comfortable comparing to local cars.

Ong

Sorry to ask so many question ha....
So is your friend Ming look for the half-cut from chop-shop for you and convert for you right?

After fixing do you need to repaint or you use the existing one, things like bumper, fender....

Lawcc said:
Ong

Sorry to ask so many question ha....
So is your friend Ming look for the half-cut from chop-shop for you and convert for you right?

After fixing do you need to repaint or you use the existing one, things like bumper, fender....
nope...its not meng...he did get the halfcut for me. but someone else convert for me.
yes, u need to repaint if u r plannin to get the bodyparts installed. i havent done that yet. still savin for paint job. hehehe

7) vk9(Dennis) - A33 2.0 V6 (016-6939977) - white&standard
8)

Lawcc said:
dream & Ong
Thanks for the valuable information.

My ride the mileage now is only 70kkm, and just spend about RM7k on it after I bought it in Jan 05. So very sayang to let it go....afraid can't get back the as good half-cut. And if I know this half-cut thing earlier, I could have done it much earlier using this RM7k, hai...timing always not with me leh....

Dream the Eng Hup, are you refering to Sun Eng Hup (notice a lot of branches), and Sun Fong (Soon Fong?), can't find Weng Fong in my 80+ chop-shop list.

Law, i just quote from my head. The name might not be correct.
I always visit the shop near military airport chan sou lin jalan dua there. One more near jalan empat (smaller). Others near Jusco Maluri, Kepong....

ongteckweng said:
lawcc...dont think they wanna temper halfcuts. what for???
anyway, not sure what yr r they. so cant answer u. should be around 97-99
anyway, i found a set of 18"...looks nicer than my 17"!!! argghhhh...any taker for my 17"??????

Ong! better still, how much and how it looks like? I want it! hahahahaa

2) Dreamtent (Joey 0123786633) - A33 3.0 V6 (two tone brown)
8)

Look 3.0 dominant 2.0, Dream buy 3.0 bcos want luxury and higher standard than 2.0. Me buy 3.0 bcos no money to buy 2.0, he he.....

Something strike my mind, since 2.0 more expensive than 3.0 by about RM10k, then buy 3.0 and convert to 2.0 and sell it, can make money ah? ha..ha..ha..

dream.tent said:
Ong! better still, how much and how it looks like? I want it! hahahahaa
dream...found few sets...which im spoilt for choices. few like the WORK Euroline i posted. the big flat 5 spoke with deep dish. another type is sporty. something like the PIAA Rozza...hehe

hey Ong .. how much did u get yr HID done? I'm interested.... wat type of rims r u selling man? accept credit card or not?

2) Dreamtent (Joey 0123786633) - A33 3.0 V6 (two tone brown)
4) cgui (Chris) - A32 3.0 V6 (012-3096037)
8)

I buy 3.0 becoz can't afford 2.0. but road tax is a killer man ...

Cgui

Join Ong and me soon...to convert to 2.5.

This is my 2nd day running to the chop-shop. Yesterday went to 1 only sell engine RM2.5k

Today went to 3 :-
a) 1st one sold off at RM5.5k (yesterday still have, but grab by someone from Seremban overnight), was offer 2.0 at RM5k and I believe is over priced (condition not too bad, year 99 (I think) and mileage about 90K+)
b) another offer RM2.3k (whow, so cheap, so just have a look)
from the bottom, notice both drive shaft already kaput, bumper also crack, non-crystal light. When I climb up, whow the mileage ..................only 39kkm but generally the condition was not ok to me.
c) 3rd one only have engine, 2 biji, look not too bad, may ask the mechanic to have a look for me (not sure whether he is willing or not)

Lawcc said:
Look 3.0 dominant 2.0, Dream buy 3.0 bcos want luxury and higher standard than 2.0. Me buy 3.0 bcos no money to buy 2.0, he he.....

Something strike my mind, since 2.0 more expensive than 3.0 by about RM10k, then buy 3.0 and convert to 2.0 and sell it, can make money ah? ha..ha..ha..

Actually I buy 3.0 cause it's cheaper too! just that I've been driving 2.5 Volvo 850, I cannot survive with Feilo 2.0, tried a few units, but can't bring my self to pay more and can't find what I want on the G force!

Actually Law you are right....come to think think, should go all out squeeze those 2nd car realer for 3.0 cars...then convert the engine. With the 3.0 built, fixed with 2.5 or 2.0 engine, sure can make 3~4k a car. Good business if you have the cash to spin! really! think about it.
If I quit my job now...maybe I'll go into this business....

Buy some not too popular rides, mod it and sell it out. a bit different from 2nd car dealer, I value add....problem is it takes time...only alone, can't work on too many cars.

ongteckweng said:
dream...found few sets...which im spoilt for choices. few like the WORK Euroline i posted. the big flat 5 spoke with deep dish. another type is sporty. something like the PIAA Rozza...hehe

ongteckweng said:
anyway, some update. just got HID installed in my feilo...hehehe
its 8000k...really nice le...

Wah Wah Wah! you lucky man! get to play with so many new toys over one week end! envy you......

Eh, PM me some price on the rims and also we have to go check it out this week end already! My itchy-o-meter is ticking hard!

8000k! purpleish karror liao....I'm still uing the ori...4500k whiteish. Maybe till it blows...I'll opt for 6500k blueish and see see

vk9 said:
8) RachelAgl -A33 2.0G V6 (012-6297171) -Gold

cgui...bought it from my fren in Tmn Paramount. kinda famous guy with performance parts n acc. been in the market for yrs. anyway, he doesnt accept CC. costing around RM1200++...depending on brand. mine is made in Korea. can get from Eneos if u opt for CC...

wah...Lawcc, really goin to convert to 2.5 ahh...good...at least i will have a member soon...hehehe...a bit weird with me the only 1 with 2.5l engine.

dream...8000k is somethin like blue...purpleish is somewher 10,000k!! only saw a handful in KL coz its very expensive. anyway, got the fund when i sold all my Waja stuffs. hehehe...thats why can get some many new toys. if not, dont dream also le. my waja also took 2 yrs to mod. so u can imagine lor...hehehe

anyway, welcome to the club RachelAgl. sounds a lady here...any intro?