CDT CL62

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
only thing I dun like abt CDT is the tweeters.. midbass is good though...

THe 177R is the blue cone one right? Made by Vifa with Vifa tweeters.. apparently done with Alpine specs. Pretty good but vocals a bit thick.

normality78

Originally posted by Bert@Jan 20 2005, 09:56
only thing I dun like abt CDT is the tweeters.. midbass is good though...

THe 177R is the blue cone one right? Made by Vifa with Vifa tweeters.. apparently done with Alpine specs. Pretty good but vocals a bit thick.
yeah, CDT tweets abit lack out to compare with others. its easy to drive but turn abit harsh whn goes loud.

yeah, heard the 177R is done by Vifa. some plp even told me the SQ is so close to dyns..Wahahahaha :P :P

Master D

Nov 26, 2004
KL/JB
Hey,

I'll be goin to SLS later today, I'll try scope some prices.... ;)

SGD550 for the Dyna GT240????????...ouch.... :(

devil

SGD550 = RM1300... with that price, u can only get CL bac kto KL or SPX177A i think .....
If I am staying over JB, I probally have MK II installed in my car liao .. hehehe ...

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
I can get SPX-177A brand new in a box below rm1k but no warranty.
CDT CL and Dyns are different league...heck even my CDT HD compare with Dyns also diff league.Now Focal K2p would be different :P

normality78

Originally posted by devil@Jan 22 2005, 16:56
SGD550 = RM1300... with that price, u can only get CL bac kto KL or SPX177A i think .....
If I am staying over JB, I probally have MK II installed in my car liao .. hehehe ...
u wan MKII? heheheheh

devil

K2p and MK II is also different league ...
For those who wish to compete in competation, pick Focal K2P but for those whose aimsfor personal listening .. pick MK II.
This is soley my personal preference and if y think other wise, please do not flame me as a men's meat is another men's poison ... hehehee ..

devil

Originally posted by normality78+Jan 23 2005, 03:50 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (normality78 @ Jan 23 2005, 03:50 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-devil@Jan 22 2005, 16:56
u wan MKII? heheheheh [/b][/quote]
If u can offering me RM1000, I will consider about it ..... wahahaha .. I aledi kena the MK II poison so bad but financial constrain causing me to stick to my rare Oz full 7' component .... hehehe

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
I had a chance to listen to the SPX-177R, Mid not as good as CDT HD mids but tweets are most aggresive.

normality78

Er... if i find HD tweets harsh, thn 177R tweets is even more "jia lat" to me thn? ehehehehehe

Devil,
given to me, its a tough choice of choosing MKII or K2P. i've audit afew MKII before but not K2P yet but so far from the feedback, K2P seems like incredible. if got lobang get it cheap, i would REALLY wanted to try it out. Anyway, i do have a guy most likely wanna sell the Dyns WL compo set. its very new and only 1-2 months used. intrested? hehehehe

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i audit K2P b4 in a sonata which they say got the 4th place in iasca competition...really sound nice...well at least 4 me...hehehe

Master D

Nov 26, 2004
KL/JB
Hi all,

Ok, got back from SLS on Sat, this is Monday and I am still depressed.

There are loads to choose from, SoundStream, Orion, CDT, PHD and I cant remember the rest.

I have only listened to the SS and Orion and to me they sound alright. Been advised to save more and give the DynaGT240 a try. I'm keen so still deciding if I should rush this or take another 1-2 months to make the purchase. :(
Its so bloody sad to be poor and have more than average needs..... <_<

I also enquired abt a HU, they said try the Pioneer DEH-P860MP. Any of you got comments on this?

Looks like I will only get my stuff done after CNY la...... :( :angry: :unsure:

normality78

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Diu <_< ..HD so cheap....rm700....blardee good buy for newbie

devil

Yeah, buy two thing from normality, squaze him a bit on the pricing and you have a great startup kit for a newbie.
Get yourself a decent 4 channel amp to drive the comp and later a sub seal up the whole ICE setup.. hehehe

normality78

Devil, i think i must bcome evil to u liao. whahahhaha. dun squeeze me for the price. it wun help. whahahaha

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
The HD go down lower and i might consider to buy it as a spare set.....imagine a pair of HD mids in the door.....bwahahahahaha.

normality78

Charles,

thr is my freind using 2 pairs of CDT at front. the midbass is AWESOME...!!!

This was stolen at Sg. Wang Plaza at 10pm 16/12/2010

Please keep a lookout and info owner 016-6831563 immediately.

No Plate : WNA 9600

Enclosed pics of the retards that did this!!

Any help much appreciated.