Carburetor Section

ThunderGod_Cid said:
lol kenny... mr arthur said smting lidat too.
he siad close all the way, then open duno how many degrees

lol...its i went to workshop tat day n saw my mech help a proton adjsut the carb...

i saw him do like tat...so i ask here lo...

i havent consult Mr.Arthur yet

yep
I usually turn it all the way & turn it back 720 or 2 x turn should be ok for standard carb, should not be less, performance carb need more though, 21/2 - 3 methink

guys, im 'playing' with 4 screws now. I guess there are 2 screw on the left that one for tune air and one is to tune fuel...the lower which is further away from firewall seems to tune the fuel while the on facing the firewall is to tune the air...any sifus can make me clear of this? i have some headache already after tuning and tuning..though, sometimes it is fun to tune own carb for different needs..really felt the power kicks in everytime i need them...hehe;) sifu..help la..

goh, yes
mine are mikuni, onli got 1 a/f screw, results got water vapour summore
so consider good mixture, but sometimes add another 1/2 turn because temp are high when long period high speed on highway, extra fuel cool down engines but high fuel consumption lor

kweng, dont simply play2 dude, I'm already pening read your story nia ha ha
just tune the A/F, others are for idling & aircon, standard iswara carb ?

jombiee said:
goh, yes
so consider good mixture, but sometimes add another 1/2 turn because temp are high when long period high speed on highway, extra fuel cool down engines but high fuel consumption lor

normaly i see ppl tune the afr (air), idle and aircon idle....

kenny, its a A/F screw la, my engine died when the A/F fully tighten, so no fuel goes in, its not like fuel regulator which control, the pressure because the supply fixed by mechanical pump(otherwise mods by using electric pump)
its just to tune the correct air fuel mixture for your combustion

jombiee said:
goh, yes

bro, that time i was pening caused by my dad's mechanic..i dont know what he tuned...now i know liao lor..sudah banyak experience from here and there, he tune the fuel screw to reduce FC ...so, no matter how much i floor, the power wont kicks in so fast... But now, i have tuned ngam ngam liao... Just that i wan some sifu to make me clear of which screw at the left side(not the idling screws which are at right side) is actually the fuel screw and air screw...

kepala also pening la see u all the post... hahaha

kweng, the idling screws are on the right side of the carb....
normal carb got 3 screws to adjust nia.... 1 for AFR, 1 for idle with aircond, another is idle without aircond....

SkYwAlKeR
agreed....b4 this only know idling with aircond and without aircond
then kweng84 showed me where is AFR....

haha and now kweng84 come here can tell there is ANOTHER 2 SCREWS?

FUEL SCREW
AIR SCREW

lol don main main oh.........5 screws in total ah?

like this i also pening max liao loh.......

hmm...all sudah pening...but my friend told me the screw at the right side of the carb ( not the AFR screw which i know earlier on) is the screw that we tune when morning start engine. So, what is that screw for?

uncle fred sifuuu...help help...

kweng84 said:
hmm...all sudah pening...but my friend told me the screw at the right side of the carb ( not the AFR screw which i know earlier on) is the screw that we tune when morning start engine. So, what is that screw for?

uncle fred sifuuu...help help...

bro.. wat carb u using? wira carb? if is wira den is the idle screw(can turn with ur finger wan) or the air cond screw(use screw driver to adjust wan)!!! the AFR is not a screw!!! if u wanna adjust the AFR, i can teach u... jus use and modified spark plug den can adjust liao !!! :shades_smile:

kweng84 !!! if wanna explain here bout how to tune ur AFR... is kinda hard!!! hav to show u by pointing here and pointing there wan... i jus tune my carb not long ago... FC not bad... hehe... or we meet up i teach teach a bit and pointing here and pointing there to show u? hehehehe... = )

huakenny said:
tat is choke

den im ur senior lo.. hehe... anyway... that is not choke!!! and bout the previous post... the fuel thingy can be tune!!! that one called air fuel mixture!!! concentrate in class la.. hehe...

huakenny said:
clas din teach tat yet...tat all based on my 2cent only....based on wat i know...coz owes lepak at workshop las time...

so juz try ro share.....correct me if im wrong...

hahaha... better concentrate in class... MSC is dam important!!! cuz i jus failed mine!!! hahaha...

justlikeu said:
hahaha... better concentrate in class... MSC is dam important!!! cuz i jus failed mine!!! hahaha...

MSC.....quite hard...coz im not from secondary school direct to TOC.....i oledi forgot wat is fizik long time ago.....

by the way, back to topic...hehe...later ppl blur :_:

haiya... call u all cum out for tt nobody even came besides cookie, hatta, dakmau came... others say only pandai in here, cum out and show me how to tune pls, i wanna learn lor, still noob maaa....